We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, unfriendly staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Save Saved
You added Hilton Mexico City Reforma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Packages
Ranked #8 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location, unfriendly staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Location is great, lots to see and do around the area. Staff aren't very friendly and only looking for tips for every little thing. I would stay here again just for the location.
Problems : the washroom toilet didn't flush ...we had the guy come and take the toilet apart and still next time we just flushed a piece of toilet paper it didn't flush again. He spent a hour one time when we were ready for bed for him to fix the toilet. The shower and the sink, same problem, the pipes don't drain properly.

Room Tip: AC noise was horrible, make sure you check this first thing before you un-pack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi, first of all, thank you for your honest comments.
I offer you an apologize because of the inconveniences you've found with the staff and the room, I understand that it's unpleasant to be asked for tips anytime. I've already shared this with the Managers involved, they are working to solve this situations.
Thanks a lot for sharing this with us and to let us know our opportunity areas. Please whenever you come back to Mexico City give us the chance to receive you and deliver you the treat that you deserve.
Once again, thanks a lot.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    195
    51
    16
    10
See reviews for
116
158
55
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico DF, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Perfectly located hotel with great amenities and extra helpful people to help with whatever need you have. Restaurant has great variation of food. Concierge Jaime was extremely helpful. Also Miriam from the Honours floor received my extra thanks for answering every question during my stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi, thank you so much for your review.
It's great for us knowing that your experience in your recent stay was wonderful, comments like this help us to really understand all the needs and expectations of our guest, because we alway seek to give you the treat you deserve. once again thank a lot for your comments and we are waiting to see you soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hilton.
I picked it purely by chance since it was midway to where I had a meeting in the morning.
My preference has always been to stay in Polanco and specifically at the Camino Real.
This Hilton was a very pleasant surprise the service was excellent the rooms very generous in layout as was the bathroom. The hotel reminded me of the great hotels in Cairo such as the Grand Hyatt and InterContinental Semiramis - with their great lobbies.
The restaurant on the 6th floor with its garden is magnificent with the food to match.
Overall a very enjoyable visit and it definitely will not be the last.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello. Thanks a lot, we really appreciate the time our guests take to give us feedback like this.
It's great to know that your stay with us was great and the service you received was indeed what you were expecting.

Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was staying at this hotel from July 8th to July 13th. The hotel is excellent for its room and facility. The only issue is the language which only few staff can speak English. For sure the receptionist will speak English. They also have a useful map available at the concierge counter which showing map nearby the hotel, metro route. The hotel is close to 2 metro station which are Juarez and Hidalgo. On the left side, you can walk to a small mall around 150 m who has some restaurant like sushi, italian food and food mall. if you walk a bit further crossing the street, there is 7 eleven store who sell top up for your sim card, but they only speak Spanish. It open until late night. It is safe to walk out to 7 eleven on 23:00 as I did it. But mostly restaurant is closed at this time. Before the 7 eleven store, there are some food stall selling cheap taco, curros. Go to the right hand side of the hotel, there is Circle K, which close earlier than 7 eleven. The hotel is located at the central, so it will be heavy traffic for cars to come to the street in front. Overall, it is great hotel you can try to spend to enjoy the facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Before anything, thanks a lot for your review.
It's an honor for us that you gave us the opportunity to be your home outside home in your visit to this great city. I've shared with the managers, your experience with the staff in your recent stay and we are working to be prepared an have a better communication with all our guests, but as you mentioned it our concierge staff and front desk personnel are fluent english speakers and they will always assist you at any of your needs.
Thanks a lot for gave us the opportunity to be your hotel in your recent visit to Mexico, we are hoping to see you soon.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Even though the Mexican Federales were having a conference at the hotel during the three days we were there, the hotel, except for the lobby area, was quiet and the staff seemed to be there just for us. The conciere, the front door man and the reception staff were all welcoming and helpful. We used the hotel's limos to get to the various restaurants we had made reservations for (thanks Luigi!) and found them to be reasonably priced for the service we received. Of course, they are more expensive than a regular taxi, but their cars are very comfortable and clean and you can travel safely for the long distances involved in exploring different area in Mexico City. The hotel and drivers both have a price chart that will tell you the charge for various destinations. Because of the great distances involved, you will do best to pay for the driver to wait for you and drive you back to the hotel. The charge for this little luxury will be about $6-800 pesos ($45-60 dollars) total; you would probably pay a good deal more for regular taxi services in other International cities when traveling similar distances. We each have to decide how much comfort, cleanliness and safety are worth; like in many major cities, taxis in Mexico City receive a big "caution" flag.

We ate in several of the hotel's restaurants (Los Dons, the 6th floor Terrace, the Lobby bar); this was our only real disappointment. The food was average plus, but nothing exceptional. The service was always warm and helpful.

The location is perfect: near the Bellas Artes and the Zocalo (Central Plaza) where the Cathedral, the Presidential Palace and the Plaza Mayor (Aztec) are located. There are many major museums in the area too, including the Museum Popular (crafts) located just behind the hotel.

This is a great hotel for visiting the heart of Mexico City!

Room Tip: Our room on the 22nd floor was perfectly quiet, very comfortable and had stunning views of Mexico Ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Charlie, hello and thanks a lot for your comment.
It's a pleasure for us reading a comment like this one, we are honored knowing that you enjoyed your experience here with us, thanks a lot for your preference.
Our Concierge will always seek for your safety, that's why they'll always recommend the better for our guests.
I've shared your comments with the Food & Beverages manager to let him know all the details of your experience in our restaurants.

Once again, thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you again here in your home away from home.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel a fantastic base for our 6 night stay. We stayed in an executive room which had very comfortable beds, it also gave us soft drinks, alcoholic drinks between 6&8pm, breakfast and a light meal included in the price. All the staff without exception were friendly and helpful. The hotel has three very good pools (indoor, outdoor 25m swimming lane and a paddling pool which our 2&3 year old frequented everyday). Hotel food was delicious (top restaurant El Cardenal is in the hotel lobby). Gym and Spa facilities were first class for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Its really very important for us the satisfaction of our guest in their stays, thank you, again, for your preference. I see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, its indeed a great area with personalized service, and the view from there is beautiful. Any time you want to get access to this great area, just book a suite and you'll get all the benefits of this place.
Next time you visit us, let me invite you to become a HHONORS member, what will bring you a lot of benefits such as points for every one of your stays, free nights, upgrades and many other great things.

We are waiting to see you again in this, your home.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've always stayed at one one of the hotels near the airport in the past and probably would have continued to do that if it had not been for a conference that was held in this hotel. The hotel is "grand" in its placement in the Reforma district of Mexico City. It is a hub of activity for the business community as noted during my first visit. The rooms are typically Hilton, the bar and hotels within the hotel were all very good, the lobby is an expansive gallery of polished marble. Everything about the hotel is nice but the three things that made the experience exceptional include the service attitude of the staff, the execultive lounge and the hotel's location.
The staff were eager to meet any request that I made from arranging airport transfers in both directions to arranging meeting space at the last minute, all with a smile.
The executive lounge is one of the nicest that I've had an opportunity to visit in both the size and standard of furnishings and the generous food and beverage offering.
The location was a really pleasant surprise. Besides being situated in the heart of the business district it is directly across the street from a beautiful park and surrounded by amazing architecture. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello! Greetings from Mexico. Thank you so much for your preference and for your comment about your recent stay at our hotel, we really appreciate all your comments and we are glad knowing that your experience with us was great :) we really care about all our guest and your satisfaction is our main goal. Thank you for given us the opportunity to welcome you here in your home far from home, we hope to see you again.

On behalf of all our team we send you "un abrazo desde México" ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel is located beside the downtown, historic area of Mexico City – alongside the city’s finest architecture and theatres, embassies and art galleries. Fifteen minutes from Mexico City Airport, this central Mexico City hotel is a short drive from the bustling financial and business areas of Mexico. Recipient of a TripAdvisor award for 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers', this hotel in downtown Mexico City boasts an impressive conference and event space that can accommodate groups for 15 up to 5,000 with ease. Enjoy a swim in the 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully-equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of 3 hotel restaurants. Decorated with original artwork by renowned Mexican artists, the Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel is proud of its heritage - and the attentive service provided by its staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mexico City Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.