We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mexico City Reforma to your Saves list
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel a fantastic base for our 6 night stay. We stayed in an executive room which had very comfortable beds, it also gave us soft drinks, alcoholic drinks between 6&8pm, breakfast and a light meal included in the price. All the staff without exception were friendly and helpful. The hotel has three very good pools (indoor, outdoor 25m swimming lane and a paddling pool which our 2&3 year old frequented everyday). Hotel food was delicious (top restaurant El Cardenal is in the hotel lobby). Gym and Spa facilities were first class for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Its really very important for us the satisfaction of our guest in their stays, thank you, again, for your preference. I see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, its indeed a great area with personalized service, and the view from there is beautiful. Any time you want to get access to this great area, just book a suite and you'll get all the benefits of this place.
Next time you visit us, let me invite you to become a HHONORS member, what will bring you a lot of benefits such as points for every one of your stays, free nights, upgrades and many other great things.

We are waiting to see you again in this, your home.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    272
    69
    23
    16
See reviews for
152
214
70
383
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've always stayed at one one of the hotels near the airport in the past and probably would have continued to do that if it had not been for a conference that was held in this hotel. The hotel is "grand" in its placement in the Reforma district of Mexico City. It is a hub of activity for the business community as noted during my first visit. The rooms are typically Hilton, the bar and hotels within the hotel were all very good, the lobby is an expansive gallery of polished marble. Everything about the hotel is nice but the three things that made the experience exceptional include the service attitude of the staff, the execultive lounge and the hotel's location.
The staff were eager to meet any request that I made from arranging airport transfers in both directions to arranging meeting space at the last minute, all with a smile.
The executive lounge is one of the nicest that I've had an opportunity to visit in both the size and standard of furnishings and the generous food and beverage offering.
The location was a really pleasant surprise. Besides being situated in the heart of the business district it is directly across the street from a beautiful park and surrounded by amazing architecture. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello! Greetings from Mexico. Thank you so much for your preference and for your comment about your recent stay at our hotel, we really appreciate all your comments and we are glad knowing that your experience with us was great :) we really care about all our guest and your satisfaction is our main goal. Thank you for given us the opportunity to welcome you here in your home far from home, we hope to see you again.

On behalf of all our team we send you "un abrazo desde México" ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in this hotel.
Its big and spacious rooms, very2 nice fitness center and have everything that is required for a hotel stay.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Will definitely consider to stay here for my next stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Alexandre, thank you very much for your review.
And also thanks a lot for your preference while visiting Mexico City. The satisfaction of our guest is our main objective and we always seek to exceed their expectations. We'll be glad to see you again in this your home, thanks again and greetings from Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just left this hotel recently, wasn't a great stay. We are accustomed to nice hotels and thought this would follow suit to other hilton chains but unfortunately it did not. We stayed during a large event for the federal police, which is fine, but due to this event running over several days, everyday the hotel lobby was full of private security guards that loitered around standing in an intimidating manner, and eyeballing all the guests (who had paid good money to stay there) as they walked in. This was obviously due to poor organisation and lack of concern for the guests that were not there for the event. Walking back into a hotel should be a welcoming experience.

Not once were we greeted by a bell boy or said hello to as we entered and exited several times.

The restaurant is overpriced, and the food is oily and cold..

Expect changes in your agreed room rate.

Expect a ridiculous price for wifi Internet.

Expect stuck up staff that don't want to help you.

Expect no mini bar and sub par room service.


We loved mexico city, but I'm sure it would have been a much better experience if we stayed at a better hotel. The only positive thing I have to say is that the location is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello, first of all thank you for your review. We are very sorry knowing that your experience with us wasn't what you expected. I sincerely apologize on behalf of all the team members

I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive and that you were not received a welcoming experience each time you returned to the hotel for us there's nothing more important than the satisfaction of all our guest, we sincerely apologize for this

Thanks again for your review, i've shared this review with all the managers to let them know everything about your stay with us. Please in your next trip to Mexico city consider staying with us at again and give us the opportunity to treat you as you deserve.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Grossa, PR
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First of all, I must confess I prefer to stay in Polanco when I visit Mexico City. However, as I had a great deal I decided to stay in Reforma (almost Centro Historico,near the heart of the city). The hotel is good, just like other Hilton properties I stayed and cheap for what it offered : American standard big rooms , great staff and comfy beds. Cons: the rooms are too dark and I disliked the walls painted red because they looked shady. I would stay there again if the prices are honest just like this last time in Mex City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello! First of all thank you very much for all your comments and thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you how we care about our guests. It's very important for us, deliver the brand promise in order to make in your visit the perfect stay at Mexico City.

I've shared all your comments with our team members to let them know the details about your recent stay, this help us to better understand all your needs and expectations.

One againt thank you so much for this review and your preference.

We hope to see you again in this your home far away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location and accessible to many attractions. Staff provided excellent service. The hotel bell staff was well trained and attentive. The gentleman that helped us with our luggage paid close attention to what we discussed in the brief moments and that evening, to our surprise, we had a nice treat in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. The food for breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this Hilton property as it lives up to the high expectation one has for the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi George, Thanks a lot for your comments and your preference.
It great to know that your stay in Mexico City was perfect and it's an honor for us have been part of that experience, please whenever you come back consider us again as your home far way from home, we will be waiting to see you again! Thanks again for this review!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

For a short stay in Mexico city or even a long stay I would very highly recommend this hotel. The view from the executive floors (24 and above) is unbelievable. Easily one of the tallest buildings in Mexico city and the class and décor in the hotel is well up to the high Hilton standards.
The staff at the Hilton are very nice and courteous.
Worth the stay!

Room Tip: If you have a chance to stay on the executive floors and have a Honours status; the happy hour and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!

Your satisfaction while staying in our hotel it's our main objective, and it's very important for us this kind of feedback because it helps us to better understand everything about our guests.
I see that you enjoyed our Executive Level and i´m sure you also liked the Executive Lounge, one of the greatest area in the hotel, by booking any room at the executive level you grant access to this great place. not only there but in the entire hotel all our staff is always ready to serve you with personalized service. Thank you very much for your preference, we be glad to receive you again in your next trip to this beautiful city.

I've already shared this comment with the team members.
Greetings from Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from the five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates up to 5,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mexico City Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.