We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant stay in Mexico City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Save Saved
You added Hilton Mexico City Reforma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Packages
Ranked #8 of 280 hotels in Mexico City
Palo Alto, United States
1 review
“Excellant stay in Mexico City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great location , good facilities, very safe and secure hotel . Walking distance from many good restaurants and attractions. Staff/Service was very good. Overall great experience. I will stay here again If I visit Mexico city again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi, thank you so much for your review, for us us very important to know all the opinions of our guest about their stay with us.
It's great to receive this kind of feedback, for us is very important to deliver quality service and unforgettable memories. We are glad knowing that you find this hotel as a great option for your visit to Mexico. Once again, thank you for your review, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    199
    53
    17
    10
See reviews for
116
162
55
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a new, sleek feeling hotel with style. My room had a great view and was well maintained. It's a block or so from the Bellas Artes Gallery and short and safe walk to the main national plaza. I'd definitely stay there again. I also attended an onsite conference and those facilities were also great. I'd also potentially give it 5 stars for value depending upon what rate you get.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi, before anything please let me thank you for your honest comments, this kind of review let us see our opportunities areas, it's great to know that your experience with us was great. Whenever you come back let us be your home far away from home.
Thanks a lot for your comments, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am so glad we changed from our initial choice (The Intercontinental) to this hotel. We are staying 3 days in the city before going onto Cancun and returning for 3 more days (though not to this hotel).
The hotel has a nice clean modern lobby with smiling porters and staff welcoming you whenever you come in and are always on hand to offer their assistance. Very smooth check in - Hilton Honours Silver member. The hotel is in the perfect location for walking to the historic centre to see all the sights. The Intercontinental and other hotels near there are a long way from where you really want to be to start your trip to this city. We never felt unsafe having heard all sorts of negative reports. The Hiton is right opposite a park which is beautifully light up at night, with water fountains and it is quite safe to walk through, as were the main streets down to the centre - which took about 15 minutes. Police are everywhere which makes you feel safe.
We were on the 23rd Floor with fantastic views over the city- though there seemed to be allot of cloud cover most days (could have been smog) it still was 30c and about 17c at night.
The room we booked was a standard king on a "family package rate" which included breakfast and wifi (scroll down on their rates for these packages as it was cheaper to book this package than a flexible bed and breakfast rate) and was fully cancelable (I emailed them just to make sure 2 adults could book this rate and they confirmed we could) - It was spacious, lovely King bed so comfortable, flat screen LG tv with good selection and picture quality - bathroom could have been designed a bit better and they could have been more generous with the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion - one tube for 2 people... when we requested more towels or more shampoo it arrived within a couple of minutes - even at 6am in the morning.
Breakfast buffet was fantastic - good choisce of Mexican and International choices - eggs made to order - nice pastries and cakes, good freshly squeezed fruit juices, nice fresh fruit concoctions and no charge for espresso.
Nice lap pool and sundeck, nice clean health spa - free to use - with gym, steam room and jacuzzi.
We booked a trip to Teotihuacan pyramid and Basilica Guadalupe through concierge 38us$ each which was fantastic - small minibus with 5 other people - great guide spoke in spanish and english - full day tour.
Asked the concierge for recommendation for a typical mexican restaurant within walking distance of hotel - only bother with the Cafe de Taguba - lovely.
I emailed the hotel prior to our arrival about transport to the hotel - they recommended when we arrived after clearing customs go to the Nueva Imagen taxi desk - prepay for a taxi to the hotel - was only 205 pesos (the other taxi company Sigeo was 300) - nice clean car and was waiting for us at their own stand.
We are now off to Cancun for 5 days (staying at the Westin Lagunmar) and are returning to Mexico City staying at Las Alcobas for last 3 days - I dropped a bag off - absolutely beautiful hotel in a lovely neighbourhood with all the designer shops like Etro, Max Mara, Kiton etc.... but a longway from the historic centre should be a nice way to end our trip - will review it on my return.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor overlooking historic centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello!!! before anything please let me thank you for your comments, it's great to know that your experience with us was great and it's an honor to receive a review like this, thank you very much.
We are very proud about our location, you can access many local attractions as well as corporate offices just by walking distance and thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safests in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area. I see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, staying in any of our suites grant you access to this amazing area of the hotel and our staff at this section is always happy to receive you. Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in the Hilton hotel. The only real negative is that check-in was not as smooth as I hope but otherwise, the hotel is clean, friendly, safe, great gym, lap pool (COLD), tasty breakfast, amazing views from the lounge, and nice size for the rooms.

Within walking distance you can find lots of restaurants, parks, and car-less streets.

On sunday they close the blvd for traffic and tons of people ride their bikes. Just wonderful.

Please keep in mind- when you ask for the cost of a taxi to a destination, the bellboy always try to get you a hotel taxi. They are way more expensive, up to 3x. Just walk left and whatever the hotel tells you re: cost- say 1/3 of that to the driver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello!!! before anything please let me thank you for your comments, I've already shared this review with the front office staff to make sure this kind of situations do not happen again, thanks a lot for the heads up. As you mentioned it, thanks to our location many restaurants and local attractions are nearby walking distance. And every Sunday all Reforma Avenue is closed so everyone can have a great bike ride, e and after that, what about having brunch at our 6th floor ;) Thanks a lot for all your comments, we are waiting to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The former Sheraton is now a Hilton hotel located on a large avenue in walking distance to the historic city center. quite large rooms with modern decor and okay bathrooms. helpful and friendly staff. good breakfast buffet, nice outside restaurant next to pool. enough close by dining options

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello!!! before anything please let me thank you for your comments, it's great to know that your experience with us was great, once again thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean, modern design, very quiet rooms, very helpful service. The restaurant in lobby was expensive but delicious; it was interesting to contrast a fancier meal with all the excellent market food available in Mexico City. The location is perfect. 5 star experience for a 3 star price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks a lot, we really appreciate the time our guest take to give us feedback, for us is very important to know all the opinions of our guest about their stay with us. We are glad knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant one its an honor for us to receive this comment.

Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Hotel is very nice and can be recommended to both family and business trips. Central location very close to what ever needed to make your trip eventful. High service and quality level exactly as you would expect a Hilton Hotel to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi!
Thanks a lot for your review, it's great to know that your experience with us was good, we are always giving the best of us to deliver our promise to every one of our guest, this is what we do and we love it.
This hotel has a great location and its perfect for any kind of tourist, thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safests in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area.

Thanks a lot for all your comments, we are waiting to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from the five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates up to 5,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mexico City Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.