We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Save Saved
You added Hilton Mexico City Reforma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 277 hotels in Mexico City
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This modern convention hotel is perfectly located in the center of Mexico City. Walking distance to the musea, shopping and the Socalo. Service is outstanding. All staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate. Book a room on the executive level with exceptional views over the city and enjoy the executive lounge for breakfast and complimentary drinks and snacks in the afternoon. Will definately book this hotel again upon a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello!!! before anything please let me thank you for your comments, it's great to know that your experience with us was great.
I see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, staying in any of our suites grant you access to this amazing area of the hotel where you can have a daily breakfast buffet as well as complimentary drinks.
Our locations is just great because you are able to walk along the street and get directly to many local attractions, such as Palacio de Bellas Artes, Metropolitan Teather, The Cathedral, also you can find 2 or 3 different museums.
Thanks a lot for all your comments, we are waiting to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    170
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
94
142
52
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is located in downtown, historical center of Mexico City. It is a 5 stars hotel with 3 very good restaurants, excellent gym, excellent rooms and accommodations in general. The service is very good and the staff pays attention to client's needs. Wifi is paid and expensive and there is no free option, even limited. There are other other 5 stars hotels in the fancy neighborhood of Polanco, but for the location of Hilton is not bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello! How are you? We hope your are doing great!!!
It's an honor for us to receive this comment. Thank you so much for your review, for us us very important to know all the opinions of our guest about their stay with us.

We are glad knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed all our outlets. There is indeed a free option for internet access, at our lobby level, there is an area specifically designed for our guests, its called Stay Connected, there you can use a computer with free internet access to check your email, social media etc. Just ask to any of our team members who will be happy to show you where it is.

Once again, thank you for your review, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice business hotel.
Efficient and friendly service.
Great location in front of the Alameda if you want to be in the center.
Guaranteed quiet and peaceful sleep in a very busy and noisy area of town.
Adequate swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi, thank you so much for your review.
It's great to know that your your stay with us was good, we are proud of our location, it offers the best for any kind of tourist, walking distance to many local attractions and corporate offices.
Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you soon, here at your home. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

stayed for a weekend. the room - was surprised to see the bath - looks more like a 2 stars hotel - full of fractures.
tv - only channels you can watch properly are the once with charge. all the others are wither dark, or no voice, or both problems.
no connection between the channel listed on the page and the actual view.
on sunday, got a phone call from the housekeeper. it was 11 am and the "do not disturb" sign was out on my door!! she asked when can she clean the room? i said that not before 2pm since i have things to do. she said it's a bit late. i said i don't need anything just fresh towels. what kind of a service is that?
the next weekend had to come back to the city. checked in again. this time with a much higher rate - i was told the the hotel is almost full, so they charge more...
entered the room at 9pm, found no water (not the free bottles and not the ones they put in the minibar) no glasses as well. called guest services and described the problem. we will send everything right away said the woman in the other side. at 9:40 i called again. right away she said. someone came a few minutes later with 2 bottles of water (free). i told him that there are non in the minibar. oh, he said, we will check it right away. nothing happened, at 11pm i went to sleep...

the next morning i checked out of this hotel although the reservation was made for a longer stay, and checked in for 3 more nights at another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello! First of all let me thank you for your review, for us it is very important to know about every detail in your stay.
I'm very sorry about the difficulties you had in your stay, we perfectly understand that what you seek in a hotel of this kind is high quality services, we really offer you an apology for not achieve your expectations, I've already shared this comment to the entire team to let them know all our opportunity areas.
Please give us again the chance to prove you that we can offer you the quality and service that you deserve. Once again, thanks a lot for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent staff, big rooms, very good beds and linen, modern and clean, two hours of free WiFi per stay and 3 computers in lobby if you don't want to pay internet fee in guest room. Hotel is secure, well located in historical district. 270 pesos (about $25) for hotel car to airport, worth the price for reliable service. Try turibus, the double decker, if you have little time for touring the city; it costs a little more than $15 and you can hop on and off on 2 different circuits. Attend a concert at the Palacio de Bellas Artes, just a 10 minutes walk from the Hilton: tickets are inexpensive ($15) and performances are very good; they have one hour concerts at 6:00 or 7:00 pm which you can attend before dinner engagements.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks a lot, we really appreciate the time our guest take to give us feedback.
I see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you spend a great time in the surroundings, it's indeed a great area, we are really proud about our location, you can reach any place walking. Also, thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safests in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area.
Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during 2 days. Upon arrival the room was warm, 24 degrees celcius. The airconditioning was on 16 celcius but did not produce any cold air. The front desk promised to let the airco be checked, but after calling several times still nothing was done. Also the outside swimming pool was a disappointment. The water was freezing cold. It seemed that the heating had broken down and could not be fixed for serveral days. No sign to inform the guests, no one to apologize, nothing...There are however also positive points to tell about the hotel. The room itself is nice, with good beds and a bathroom (with a shower/bath combined). Big screen tv with lots of international channels. Also the breakfast is very good and tastefull. But still, if you cannot sleep because of a warm room (and you get no help and understanding from the staff on several occasions) what is the use of the good points...For a 5 star hotel you shouldn't have to beg for good service.

Room Tip: take a room on the sides of the hotel, less noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your preference.

Please accept my apologies for the concerns that you have raised in your review. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. However, I can very much empathize with your situation and assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property.

I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that we value your business and will work hard to earn your trust once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here recently while on a business trip and was not disappointed. The room was clean. Breakfast was very good. The service was excellent. I had several problems with my cell phone, no thanks to Mexico's poor quality telecommunications system (lost access to e-mail for several hours, no access to international calls, line went dead several times). The concierge helped me a bit with those issues and at one point had me use the hotel phone to make a call to my credit card company. Checking in and out out was easy. Loud discussion from neighboring room at 11 or so was quickly remedied. Mexico City is huge and distance to meetings was at times an issue (this hotel is located downtown), but I felt very safe in the area and enjoyed walking around. Including at night. Much pedestrian movement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel is located beside the downtown, historic area of Mexico City – alongside the city’s finest architecture and theatres, embassies and art galleries. Fifteen minutes from Mexico City Airport, this central Mexico City hotel is a short drive from the bustling financial and business areas of Mexico. Recipient of a TripAdvisor award for 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers', this hotel in downtown Mexico City boasts an impressive conference and event space that can accommodate groups for 15 up to 5,000 with ease. Enjoy a swim in the 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully-equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of 3 hotel restaurants. Decorated with original artwork by renowned Mexican artists, the Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel is proud of its heritage - and the attentive service provided by its staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mexico City Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.