We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; excellent staff, perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Suites del Parque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Suites del Parque to your Saves list
Hotel & Suites del Parque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dakota # 155 Col. Napoles | Col. Napoles, Mexico City 03810, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 295 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value; excellent staff, perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Feb. 2013 and booked again for Nov. 2013. We stayed one night and had a very positive experience. The only reason why this isn't "perfect" is because there is a lot of outside noise heard at night. But then again, its a big, busy city! We had a reservation for 5 days later for our last night in Mexico before flying out. We had booked more than 2 months in advance but when we showed up, there was a problem with some of their rooms and so they had booked us into another hotel, 5 blocks away. We weren't too happy because we were tired, were expecting someone to pick up our vehicle at this hotel, and had already reserved a cab for early the next morning to take us to the airport. However, the staff was wonderful and accommodating and helped us figure it all out. They upgraded us to a brand new hotel that was quite a bit more expensive, at no cost to us. Will definitely stay at Hotel & Suites del Parque again.

Room Tip: Request away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites del Parque, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for second occasion. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience, that day we had some troubles with our system out of our control. Due to this we were no able to control the availability in the right moment. It is not usual for us to have this kind of situations but we are glad to know that the alternative the staff offered to you was ideal.
We really hope you can come back and enjoyed all the services Hotel & Suites del Parque offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
32
13
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip en route from Brazil to USA, and found it OK, but could be excellent. Pros: big rooms, most comfortable bed I've slept in for years, clean and cheap, good little restaurant with excellent staff.

Cons- a lack of thought in service. For example it is cold here and on the bed is one blanket the thickness of an airplane type. First night I froze, using the robe and my jacket to stay warm. Asking for an extra blanket got no result until I asked again at 10pm on day 2.
Other cons - no gym, no cable. If you don't speak Spanish, bring a book!!
It ends up being a decent place to stay and superb value, but the small irritatamts like the flakey wi fi and no cable make this little gem flawed.
Conclusion. If on a budget you will be delighted, if looking for luxury not quite so much,but c'mon, at these prices you would be pushed to find better

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites del Parque, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for writing your review about your stay, it is very important for us to know the personal opinion from our guests in order to improve our Service. We are deeply sorry about this situation and that you won’t get you’re a warm blanket at the moment you asked for it. Our General Manager is already informed about the situation and he is personally taking care this won’t happen again.
We really appreciate your preference I we really hope you can give us a new opportunity to show you our real compromise!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a small but nice hotel. Rooms are very big and comfortable. Breakfast is also good. I arrived early in the morning and they gave me a room, although the policy says check in is at 3:00 pm. Staff is kind and polite. I will definitely stay here next time in Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMoctezuma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites del Parque, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. As you mention, for us is a pleasure to assign an “early check in” when the availability allows us. We understand that our guests have been traveling and they desire to rest so every time the availability allows us we will be happy to provide this option to our incoming guests.
We will be happy to receive you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My family occupied 6 rooms for four nights -- we were in the city for a wedding. The rooms are huge -- all with king beds, nice bathrooms, immaculately clean, very nice staff. I have two complaints -- one is the lighting in the rooms which was inadequate. We all noticed it. The other was the pull-out sofa. My daughter ended up with the mattress on the floor -- it was way more comfortable that way. Otherwise, this hotel is in a great neighborhood, convenient to the World Trade Center, MetroBus, Insurgentes, restaurants and a great coffee shop just a half-block away, Cielito. Since this hotel is just a few blocks from my father-in-law's, i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 501 has a huge balcony (no balcony furniture unfortunately) and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites del Parque, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are very happy to know that you will stay with us again and that you and your family enjoy your stay with us. Nevertheless we feel sorry to know you were not fond of the lightening and the pull-out sofa. As you may know, in the hotel we work with light saving bulbs as part of our commitment with the environment. Unfortunately the light provided by these may appear weaker to some guests, but we assure you these bulbs are carefully chosen and periodically revised.
As for the sofa, we will be happy to check all of them so we can locate the flaw they may have.
Thank you for your sincere comments, we dearly hope to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Q.R. Mexico & Orlando, FL USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is my new "go to" hotel in Mexico City. A boutique hotel with 20 rooms, 4 per floor. I stayed in Room 401. Huge room with King, large bathroom, wall safe and bottled water.

I can highly recommend this hotel. I read about discourteous staff but everyone I dealt with was polite and helpful. I also read a complaint about a fee for an early check in. I arrived around 1:30 pm, was told (I already knew) that my room would be ready at 3:00 pm. The lady said they would check my suitcase if I wanted. I took care of some things and returned after 3:00 and I was escorted to the room. Only $45 US plus tax of 18.5%. I had booked on the hotel website.

I did not try the restaurant. It is not too big but it was always busy. Lots of nearby places to eat but I would suggest not eating at the place out the door, to the left and a block down on the right. Neon sign reads MARISCOS (Seafood). Nothing was good but the decorating.

If you need something to do there is a multi screen Cinemex, less than $5 US. Easy to see but hard to find the entrance. Just ask for directions but you enter the WTC thru big doors to the left of the Scotiabank ATM, then up 3 floors on the escalator.

This was not an issue and my feeling is tht had it been a problem for me, it would have been quickly dealt with, but there was not a luggage rack in the room. Again, no problem for me.

I had lots of running around to do and the bellman called a cabbie, I presume a friend. This guy ran me around, on amd off for two days, waited for me when I asked, or came back for me when asked. I am going to be back there tomorrow and he is meeting me upon arrival at the bus station, running me around for a bit, then taking me to the airport. The cabbie is Gerardo Plata. Cabs re not metered there so get the rate up front.

Room Tip: 401 is as good as it gets. Request luggage rack if not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites del Parque, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your complete and sincere review about your recent stay with us. We feel very glad to know we were able to transmit to you our deep commitment with our guests satisfaction as well as with offering different alternatives for all the requirements they might have for improving their experience.
Maybe for your next stay you would consider visiting us also on our popular restaurant “Le Gourmet”. This place is our pride, since it maintains the classical and polite attention combined with delicious tasty food. Therefore our guests are always eager to return and spend a most pleasant occasion with their friends or family. We would love the opportunity of also receiving you in this restaurant so please consider it for your next stay. We are sure you will not regret this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

the place is just in front wtc it is a very nice small boutique hotel, very well kept, nice and spacious rooms, though some small details in furniture maintenance
Beware greed is wining behalf service and hospitality if you arrive eralier than their stablish entrance hour 3pm even if they have rooms aviable they will charge you half a day extra for allow you in, beside this surprising situation all the rest was excellent

Room Tip: all rooms are alike only four per floor i prefer inside rooms to avoid noice and those rooms also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites del Parque, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for selecting us as your allocation option for your business at the World Trade Center. It was our pleasure to attend you and it will always be a privilege to receive you on such occasions. On the other hand, we feel very sorry that you felt like you describe towards our “Early Check-in” option. When our guests arrive a little earlier and we have their rooms ready, we feel more than pleased in granting the access to them with no extra charge. Nevertheless, sometimes this is not possible since our Check out time is at noon, and the chamber mates still have to clean the empty but dirty rooms.
Nevertheless if our guests arrive long before the arrival scheduled time, and our availability allows it, the “Early Check in” option is offered to our guests so they can occupy their room like they request to. In case our guests decline this option, we still work our best in order to have their room ready as soon as possible in order to assign it. As another alternative, we also offer luggage storage service so our guests can sightsee while their room is ready to be occupied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welsh, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our hotel Suite was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The large shower was refreshing. Service from the entire staff was exceptional. The del Parque staff was most helpful in suggesting sites we may want to see. They made our stay in Mexico City enjoyable. This staff will go beyond what is expected to provide you with accurate information about Mexico City. The room rates are quite affordable. When I return to Mexico City, I will stay there.

Room Tip: Our room had sliding glass door and balcony rail from which you could view the neighborhood. Many do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites del Parque, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind comment. We feel very proud to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as the service provided by our staff. As you mention, we are always looking for ways to overcome our guests´ expectations and offer them unique experiences. Due to this we are constantly encouraging our guests to inform us about their specific needs in order to offer them the best alternatives for each particular case; from room requirements to touristic activities and spots, we will always assist you as we did on your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel & Suites del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites del Parque

Address: Dakota # 155 Col. Napoles | Col. Napoles, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites del Parque 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A smart intimate 20 Room Boutique hotel at an affordable price. Suites del Parque is proud to offer a refreshing “smoke free” environment and “complimentary High Speed Internet Access and Parking.With a privileged location, just steps away from the World Trade Center, Suites del Parque is often compared to the small comfortable hotels of Europe where one can escape the hustle and bustle of a busy day and still enjoy comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel & Suites del Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Del Parque
Hotel Del Parque
Hotel & Suites Del Parque Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Suites del Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.