We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long-term relationship; never a disappointment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico to your Saves list
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Puerto Aereo 502 | Colonia Moctezuma, Mexico City 15530, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #137 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A long-term relationship; never a disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Pros: Convenient location; high level of service and security. The gardens are another treat to me as a plant hobbyist. Outstanding shuttle service! The subway entrance is steps from the front door, offering all of Mexico City at a very cheap rate. The airport and Wings restaurant are right there. The bellhops get good taxis.

Cons: Insufficient free water in the room, even for one person. One small bottle per day? (Why didn't anybody tell me coffee and water were in the hall near the elevators?)

Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto is a great place to unwind, whether for breakfast or lunch between flights or for an overnight at the airport. The shuttle service is superb; the check-in is effortless; the staff are well-trained and friendly. Anyone needing English will have no problem whatsoever. I was already familiar with the excellent buffet and the comfortable rooms. The lobby business center, new to me this time, was very good, although I and others quickly figured out which computers worked smoothly. (Not sure why this was so, but it was. At least one computer was unusable.)

Incidentally, my trip included three reputable hotels in Mexico, and all three promised in-room wireless service. Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto was the only one that delivered on that promise.

Room Tip: I prefer overlooking the inner courtyards. I don't recommend staying on the Wings restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Director General at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Mr. Lalo de Mexico,

We are truly happy to be your choice in your recurrent trips to Mexico City, as a chain read this make us proud and more commitment with our guests.

Of course our WiFi service in all the hotel is guaranteed and we are working to improve some of the services that we already have.

Hoping soon in the future we will hear from you.

Best Regards from all the staff!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    98
    84
    42
    41
See reviews for
52
61
40
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Its rare that I write such a negative review but my stay at this hotel was nothing short of appalling. We arrived at the hotel, where the staff did not attempt to communicate in English with me - not a problem as my companion spoke Spanish fluently. We learned that they could not take a Visa credit card, only American Express, which neither of us have. This posed an issue as they could not take a deposit however on explaining that our stay (2 weeks and 2 rooms) would bring in approximately $2,500 revenue, they issued us with our keys and we rested up. I should note that our company made several attempts to wire money in advance to pre-pay for the room, but communication between them and my office was very poor. The following day, I put some clothes in for laundry. When I returned at lunchtime, I noticed that my clothes had been taken away, and later that evening they had been returned freshly cleaned. Between 7 and 10pm that evening my colleague and I had dinner downstairs and did some work. At 10pm I returned to my room to find that someone had entered my room and taken my freshly cleaned clothes back. When queried at the main desk we were told, unapologetically I might add, that they removed my clothes as I "had not paid for it". This was highly unprofessional and certainly not oriented towards client relations. However, more upsetting than the clothes, it was now clear that their staff had no reservations about entering guest's rooms at their leisure. Because of this, I was conscious for the safety of my female colleague and elected to check out first thing the next morning.


When I was there, there was a lot of construction ongoing though it wasnt noisy in the evenings and the mornings. The room was comfortable and clean.

The staff, however, were highly ignorant and rude. The customer's satisfaction or comfort is not a priority here.

The food was quite good though - the only redeeming feature of the place. I would recommed you avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Director General at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Mr. James O.,

Thank you for taking a time to offer a review in the TripAdvisor website, I understand your complaint and especially because we could give you a better feedback during all the process, and as a service chain it is something we must improve to our guest with especial payment policies before the reservation not after. I truly sorry for all this misunderstanding.

Also I apologize for the laundry service issue that is something I will check and correct with the supervisors of that department, but and I can tell you in advance that we have made several changes in the area.

During your stay the Hotel was working in a building remodeling that as today has been finished with success we really like to have the opportunity of receiving you again and see the changes we have made both in infrastructure and service.

Best Regards!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Although the shuttle met me at door 4 as exected the rest of the stay was disapointing. The hotel is dated , the walk form the reception to scattered rooms long, the sliding glass door did not lock, the TV control was absent and the do not disturb sign did not work as the service eas banging n the door early. When I arrived at my room at midnight I had to wait and watch while the repair man fixed the lock on the sliding glass door and then I waited another additional 15 minutes for the TV control to arriv ein my room. Just not good enough for the price... Back to the Riazor a much better deal!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Google Translation
Le agradezco mucho su comentario y le ofrezco mi más sincera disculpa por este lamentable incidente ocurrido con el funcionamiento de la habitación, de inmediato estoy tomando las medidas necesarias para corregir y evitar este tipo de anomalías.
Mucho le agradeceré nos permita servirle nuevamente y poder reivindicar nuestro servicio.
Atte.
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The hotel is amaizing, new rooms, excelente food, shuttle free to the airport and the best is t he service ! If you need anything you can visit front desk and they give the best opcions and the best information !! Thanks Guadalupe and Edgar for your attention.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Google Translation
Estamos muy agradecidos por su distinguida preferencia y por la mención especial para nuestros colaboradores de Recepción por su servicio, esperamos poder servirle prontamente en esta su casa.
Atte.
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had to stay in DF due to the availability of flights, its the front of the airport.

We arrived and were waiting at the station, it's nice hotel but more for business, a simple hotel, not good for holidays. This hotel string has good service

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su valiosa opinión y preferencia, esperamos que en breve tiempo nos de la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente en esta su casa.
Atte.
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

After arriving late at MEX, i checked into the Fiesta Inn property because the onsite airport hotels were crazy expensive.
The shuttle took about 20 mins to arrive but service was courteous and the ride about 5 minutes.
Check in was a bit slow but friendly. The hotel rooms have been recently upgraded and are nice enough but there was a terrible smell outside. A mixture of sewer/vomit. Luckily the room didnt stink. I did have a problem with the patio door being unable to lock, but this was quickly fixed by a maintenance man.
Next day breakfast buffet @220P was good and not bad value for an airport hotel. The hotel has a nice inner courtyard with pool. There is free computer acces in the lobby.
Overall I'd say it was an Ok hotel if you get a deal but I dont think I'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Google Translation
Le agradezco mucho su valioso comentario y su distinguida preferencia por esta su casa, mucho le agradeceré nos permita servirle nuevamente.
Atte.
Gerente Genera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the previous reviews (surely written by disgruntled individuals), I was a bit uncertain what to expect. The needed one-night stay close to the airport became one of the most pleasant experiences. Last time I stayed at this hotel, it was operated by IHG, it was a horrible stay. Now under the Fiesta Inn management, the property looks brand new, modern and chic (note that this property is easily over 30 years old). From the moment I was greeted by the Security Guard, I felt welcomed by a professional, and the experience of being well-looked after continued through my check-in experience. The room was immaculate, well-lit, with a very comfortable bed and unique design, with pictures of Mexico City's landmarks. Attention to detail in every aspect of the decor seems to be only surpassed by the wonderful and friendly service.

I must mention that when walking back to my room, while having my hands full with a cup of coffee, water bottles and other items, I had a friendly cleaner, named Israel, running towards me when he noticed I was juggling many items. Without me ever asking for help, or even noticing Israel, he left what he was doing to grab my cup of joe, get the water and allowed me to find my key easily, then he offered to take my drinks to the room and put them on my table. When I thanked him he said "my pleasure" with a big smile, showing genuine satisfaction in helping a guest - WOW!

A must stay in Mexico City! Congratulations to the amazing Team and their leaders.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Google Translation
Agradezco mucho su valioso comentario sobre el servicio de nuestros colaboradores y esperamos tener en breve el placer de servirles nuevamente en esta su casa.
Saludos cordiales.
Atentamente.
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico

Address: Boulevard Puerto Aereo 502 | Colonia Moctezuma, Mexico City 15530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Cuidad De Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad De Mexico Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.