We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City

Save Saved
You added Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cuspide No 53 | Col. Parque del Pedregal, Mexico City 14020, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 25%
Ranked #107 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the past 10+ years and have seen many good changes. the service by all staff has always been excellent. From bellman to bartender to housekeeping and everything in between. All that I have come in contact with have done there job very well. Many thanks to them all for several successful trips. Location is great for south end of city. Nice parks near by. Great shopping & food just across bridge. & all very safe.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
10
5
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

The staff at this hotel just can't be beat. Without exception they are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Since I was only here for two days and had lots of work to do, I ended up eating most of my meals in the hotel. Room service was incredibly quick, the restaurant was very pleasant, and the food was very good.

My room was good-sized, and nicely decorated. There are no special or extra touches, you could be in a hotel anywhere, but it was done well. Wireless internet was free and worked well. There were only two drawbacks for me. First is there is only a shower, no tub.....I like a nice hot bath, so that was a bit disappointing. The other reason I marked a 4 instead of a 5 on this category is that the bed was the hardest one I've ever slept on. But neither of these are deal breakers. I would stay here again.

One thing I would do differently is request a mountain view room. My room overlooked the road and the shopping mall, and the road noise could be a little loud at night.

One other caveat is if you are here as a tourist, it's not really close to any of the sites you probably want to visit, and the city is large and busy enough that traffic becomes a consideration. But the hotel staff will get you a cab or make any other arrangements for you. They really take good care of the guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We were booked at the Radisson Paraison for more than a week and enjoyed the days we were there. The staff was always friendly and everyone, without exception, made us feel at home until we returned from a day outing, Monday, March 1 To discover, to our surprise, the Radisson was on strike and no guest was allowed access to rooms in order to retrieve documents, medicines, valuables or even a change of clothing.

If management had not let us down by not giving advance warning of the threatened strike, we could have registered at another hotel and avoided all the inconvenience.

Instead, we were obliged to spend the remainder of our stay in Mexico making calls to the US Embassy,conferring with members of the Mexican Tourist Ministry, arguing with the Radisson upper management and standing in line outside the hotel hoping to gain entry to retrieve our belongings. There was no time or energy left to be tourists enjoying a pleasant vacation experience.

The Radisson did bus us to another hotel owned by the same management people and provided rooms, meals and tooth brushes at no charge. There were also ambulances in attendance as well as doctors around the clock.
The tensions took their toll and many of our friends and family, myself included, experienced elevated blood pressure and dizziness and had to be treated by the doctor. We were grateful for that.

Our unpleasant experience taught us that Mexican laws do not protect the tourist in a legal strike situation. Union needs dominate at the expense of everyone. The government is powerless to intervene in any way except to discuss with management and union personnel.

It was very unsettling as a US tourist, to learn there is no legal vehicle available to the Mexican government enabling it to protect tourists by forcing the Union to allow innocent tourists to reclaim what is legally theirs so they can safely go on their way.

The tourist industry is important to the Mexican economy and should be able to allow tourists to feel safe while there. We did not feel safe without documents or medicines.

This was very disappointing and will affect our decision when we plan future travels.

Before this strike damaged our vacation, we loved everything we had experienced at the Radisson and with personal contacts with Mexicans in general. We deeply regret how our long awaited Mexican vacation was interrupted.

We look forward to a change in thinking on the part of Radisson executives as well as a change in the Mexican laws that favor unions at the expense of tourists.

Until my family and I know the Radisson executives will protect us by keeping us informed, we will not plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for the first time. We were greately impressed by the staff. Everything was more than perfect.
The hotel is not in Downtown; however, there was no any problem to go from the hotel to any turistic place in the city.
The beautiful Perisur Shopping mall "Perisur" is just across the street.
The price is a bargain compared with the excellent service and facilities.
We'll return for sure to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

The hotel needs refurbishment. It's like going back to 1970's. The carpets smell, the rooms are old fashioned, the towels and blankets are old, and the gym is absolutetly depressing (machines must have 20 years old and one of the treadmills was missing the running tape).
I stayed in many Radisson hotels and this has been by far the worst one. The staff do what they can, always polite and very helpful, but the hotel is sad and gloomy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

This hotel is excellent if you're travelling on business, pleasure or both. However, before you choose, make sure you will be visiting mostly the southern part of Mexico City. Distances and traffic are important considerations for selecting a hotel in this megalopolis.
This is one of the best Radissons I have stayed in, not only for the quality of the service, but also for the rooms, cleanliness and amenities. The hotel has an open space concept and the surroundings make it unique. If you forget about all the traffic and rush on Periferico Sur, you will realize this hotel is located at the edge of a quiet forested area.
The lobby, restaurant and other amenities are placed with architectural views in mind. The food is very good and the service is excellent. One time I left my bags for an entire weekend to make a side trip, and picked them up three days later at no extra charge.
Shopping, movies and restaurants are just across the highway through an interconnected bridge. Best of all, the building is sitting on volcanic rock, so even in an earthquake you'll have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for a work trip on late 2005, and I was very satisfied by the overall service. The hotel is in perfect conditions, everything is clean, the room was big enough, and it has a beautiful view of one of the main avenues in Mexico D.F.

It is a great plus to have the huge and modern Perisur shopping center just by crossing the road (via the safe bridge). If you are in Mexico for work, this place is great to relax and take a walk in the mall.

I think the only important thing it lacks, is a pool. I personally consider an indoor pool to be one of the most relaxing characteristics every hotel should have for business travelers. The same if you go with children: they are going to get tired here.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, fancy lobby, unbeatable location
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City

Address: Cuspide No 53 | Col. Parque del Pedregal, Mexico City 14020, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Mexico City
Mexico City Radisson
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.