We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel PF

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel PF to your Saves list
Hotel PF
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Florencia 61 Col Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico (Reforma / Zona Rosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 297 Hotels in Mexico City
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights there as part of a tour organized by Superior Tours of Puerto Vallarta.It is located in a very safe and central part of the city.It is very close to parks,restaurants,
shopping and the two decker tour bus stops at the end of the street.(corner of Florencia and Paseo de la Reforma) Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable.The breakfast buffet
was included in the price of the room and it was delicious The staff was very helpful in telling
us where were the best places to eat and to visit. We would go back anytime.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, take the room facing Calle Florencia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy-seniors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for share your comments. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay in Hotel PF and all the staff had the oportunity to help you. As you mentioned We are near of different places where you can visit to eat or simply to walk . You will always be welcome. we hope you let us serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is located in Zona Rosa area and is very close to downtown attractions. The rooms are good spacious and over all hotel is value for money. Do bargain!! they go down with the prices if you are staying there for few nights. Very friendly and english/spanish speaking staff, makes it easy.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the main street, not a big issue but i am a light sleeper so you often hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PinkVibgyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are grateful knowing that you were comfortable in our rooms. Really for us is necessary to know that all the staff helped you in all your request . As you mentioned we are near of different interesting places like the Independece Angel , the downtown and a lot restaurants. You will be welcome in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here as a brief over night trip before flying back home to Australia. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds big and comfy, bathroom clean, lots of toilet paper and soap. My only complaints are that there was no fridge in the room (I have medicines that need to be refrigerated), the air conditioner didn't really work (I just opened the window) and only the porter could speak English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We always appreciate guest´s comment, this is very helpful for us to change and modify certain details. We are very happy to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience about air conditioning and fridge. About medicine we recomend our guest left the medicine with the bell boys to keep them into an special refrigerator that they have to guard them. We hope you give us an opportunity to server in future if you will visit Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended in terms of location. Two blocks away from the "angel de la independencia", plenty of restaurants and clubs in the Zona Rosa and Condesa. The hotel is simple, clean offers free Wi-Fi and is really quiet. The only complain that I had was that the next door person was a smoker and the smoking policy seems to be quite loose. Also if you drink water or coffee be prepared to pay it. There's an OXXO (mexican version of a 7-11) around the corner where you can get besic stuff in case you need them. One last tip, the trip from the airport in a cab should not be more than 230 pesos or around 20 dollars.

Room Tip: If they have rooms available that don't face the street get them. They're obviously quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irvmaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for comments us. The Hotel PF has a lot of advantages , the location is one of the most important benefits to visit many touristic points and different restaurants and night clubes. About the bad experience with the smoker We would like to mention that the hotel has fire alarms and all the hotel is free of smoke. So we will promove this policies and will have to take necessary meaure. About the taxi´s rate is correct, we always recommend the safety taxis from the hotel´s agency. Do not hesitate to contact us in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel staff tried hard, but management failed us. One morning we left after the maid had already knocked on the door. We assumed she would just come back, but she never did so the room was never cleaned. We asked two days in a row to be moved to a room with a refrigerator. The first day, they forgot. The second day, they moved us to a room without a refrigerator? We pointed this out and they said they would have a new room in a couple of hours and they would move us while we were out. Never happened. We came back with milk and no refrigerator. After waiting in the lobby to see if we could switch again, they told us no. I asked for 1 free glass of wine for my wife for the frustration and the answer was, “I don't think so!” Even though the beds in the new room were worse than the first one, we gave up so we could unpack. We also had an issue where the package on the website we used was for a superior room and free breakfast for kids. It turned out to be an "Adults buy one breakfast (130 pesos)" and then the kids were free. I had to put up a battle to get the one day’s worth of breakfast for the kids for free and the next day we had to buy the adult breakfast. I paid extra for this package and on my voucher and theirs, it clearly stated "Kids breakfast Free!" Bottom line - The staff, overall was nice, the rooms were small, but OK, the location was good, but on our next trip, we will stay somewhere else. There are a lot of great options in DF, so no reason to go where the customer service is lacking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have larger windows. Only certain rooms have a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We always appreciate guest´s comments. This is very helpful for us to change and modify somethings. Unfortunately all our rooms don´t have refrigerator as you mentioned so we offer an apology for the incident. About the free breakfast for the child is correct. It is mentioned in all the policies in the reservation . We feel very sorry to know you didn´t enjoy your experience with us. We hope you will give us an opportunity to attend you in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A really good place to stay in the Zona Rosa. This is a comfortable quiet hotel. The decor is a little old fashioned but everything is in good condition and clean. Great location. Near enough to the Zona Rosa and metro stops etc, but far enough away not to be noisy. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidbaker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. For us it is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay in Hotel PF. We are very happy to know that you found your room comfortable and clean. The location is a big advantage to visit different many touristic points in the city. We will be glad to see you soon. Do not hesitate to contact us again in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My experience here was fantastic! Breakfast was very varied and delicious, the rooms are perfect, the area is fantastic, you are in a safe area near restaurants and avenues, parks and subway! The area is called zona rosa. Everything went just perfect here! Staff very friendly. I would recommend it definitely! I had no computer so i don´t know is wifi works ok...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvannaGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel PF.Thank you for your sincere words. The hotel has an excellent location to visit touristic points and different restaurants near. About the staff we really proud that they gave a good service, for us our guests are very important. Thank you for your recomendation at the future guests. It will always be our privilege to attend you in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#51 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#36 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
PF Suites
PF Suites
#159 of 297 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Mexico City Reforma
NH Mexico City Reforma
#56 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#23 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa
#113 of 297 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PF

Address: Florencia 61 Col Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PF 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel PF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Florencia Hotel Mexico City
Plaza Florencia Mexico City
Hotel PF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing