We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms & bathrooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Florencia

Save Saved
You added Plaza Florencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Florencia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Florencia 61 Col Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #59 of 280 hotels in Mexico City
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms & bathrooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here as a brief over night trip before flying back home to Australia. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds big and comfy, bathroom clean, lots of toilet paper and soap. My only complaints are that there was no fridge in the room (I have medicines that need to be refrigerated), the air conditioner didn't really work (I just opened the window) and only the porter could speak English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We always appreciate guest´s comment, this is very helpful for us to change and modify certain details. We are very happy to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience about air conditioning and fridge. About medicine we recomend our guest left the medicine with the bell boys to keep them into an special refrigerator that they have to guard them. We hope you give us an opportunity to server in future if you will visit Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    76
    52
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
57
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended in terms of location. Two blocks away from the "angel de la independencia", plenty of restaurants and clubs in the Zona Rosa and Condesa. The hotel is simple, clean offers free Wi-Fi and is really quiet. The only complain that I had was that the next door person was a smoker and the smoking policy seems to be quite loose. Also if you drink water or coffee be prepared to pay it. There's an OXXO (mexican version of a 7-11) around the corner where you can get besic stuff in case you need them. One last tip, the trip from the airport in a cab should not be more than 230 pesos or around 20 dollars.

Room Tip: If they have rooms available that don't face the street get them. They're obviously quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for comments us. The Hotel PF has a lot of advantages , the location is one of the most important benefits to visit many touristic points and different restaurants and night clubes. About the bad experience with the smoker We would like to mention that the hotel has fire alarms and all the hotel is free of smoke. So we will promove this policies and will have to take necessary meaure. About the taxi´s rate is correct, we always recommend the safety taxis from the hotel´s agency. Do not hesitate to contact us in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel staff tried hard, but management failed us. One morning we left after the maid had already knocked on the door. We assumed she would just come back, but she never did so the room was never cleaned. We asked two days in a row to be moved to a room with a refrigerator. The first day, they forgot. The second day, they moved us to a room without a refrigerator? We pointed this out and they said they would have a new room in a couple of hours and they would move us while we were out. Never happened. We came back with milk and no refrigerator. After waiting in the lobby to see if we could switch again, they told us no. I asked for 1 free glass of wine for my wife for the frustration and the answer was, “I don't think so!” Even though the beds in the new room were worse than the first one, we gave up so we could unpack. We also had an issue where the package on the website we used was for a superior room and free breakfast for kids. It turned out to be an "Adults buy one breakfast (130 pesos)" and then the kids were free. I had to put up a battle to get the one day’s worth of breakfast for the kids for free and the next day we had to buy the adult breakfast. I paid extra for this package and on my voucher and theirs, it clearly stated "Kids breakfast Free!" Bottom line - The staff, overall was nice, the rooms were small, but OK, the location was good, but on our next trip, we will stay somewhere else. There are a lot of great options in DF, so no reason to go where the customer service is lacking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have larger windows. Only certain rooms have a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We always appreciate guest´s comments. This is very helpful for us to change and modify somethings. Unfortunately all our rooms don´t have refrigerator as you mentioned so we offer an apology for the incident. About the free breakfast for the child is correct. It is mentioned in all the policies in the reservation . We feel very sorry to know you didn´t enjoy your experience with us. We hope you will give us an opportunity to attend you in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A really good place to stay in the Zona Rosa. This is a comfortable quiet hotel. The decor is a little old fashioned but everything is in good condition and clean. Great location. Near enough to the Zona Rosa and metro stops etc, but far enough away not to be noisy. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. For us it is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay in Hotel PF. We are very happy to know that you found your room comfortable and clean. The location is a big advantage to visit different many touristic points in the city. We will be glad to see you soon. Do not hesitate to contact us again in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My experience here was fantastic! Breakfast was very varied and delicious, the rooms are perfect, the area is fantastic, you are in a safe area near restaurants and avenues, parks and subway! The area is called zona rosa. Everything went just perfect here! Staff very friendly. I would recommend it definitely! I had no computer so i don´t know is wifi works ok...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel PF.Thank you for your sincere words. The hotel has an excellent location to visit touristic points and different restaurants near. About the staff we really proud that they gave a good service, for us our guests are very important. Thank you for your recomendation at the future guests. It will always be our privilege to attend you in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice and clean small room. Very big bed, parking facilities, well located close to zona rosa. We felt safe in this hotel. Facilities in the room : security box, iron, flat screen TV...

BUT AWFUL BREAKFAST ! Very expensive for few stale bread and chemical fruit juice...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It is always a great pleasure for us to receive comments from our guests. They help us to improve our service. The location of the hotel is one of our strenght. It is nice to read that your room was confortable. About the Breakfast we feel very sorry but I would like to mention that the hotel now has it own bakery. We hope to attend you again in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

the WIFI is a complete nightmare. it is nearly impossible to get connected (the signal is strong, but something about the network settings is crazy), and if you are lucky enough to get online, it won't last. i had never-ending trouble with both devices (iphone & macbook). every morning and night i would restart my devices, browsers, erase settings, etc., etc., for a good 30 minutes trying to get online. when it finally worked (completely random, never figured out why each time), it would knock me off again a few minutes later & the cycle would start again. such an enormous waste of time on vacation, and so frustrating. if you have serious work to do or info to look up, you're in big trouble.

the fitness room is also useless

besides that, the staff is REALLY nice and helpful. the room was spacious and clean and perfectly comfortable for a basic hotel. the location was great, very near the metro and with restaurants and stores (24 hours) nearby. the price was awesome. i had breakfast (off the menu) in the restaurant one day and it was pretty good. lots of noise from clubs nearby, but i travel with earplugs, so i dont mind that much.

honestly, it WOULD be a perfect budget option for Mexico City, but there's no room for bad internet service in this day and age, so i'm sorry to say i won't go back for that 1 reason only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your sincere words. For us the most important are our clients. We haven’t had a problem with the internet WiFi , maybe the people haven’t reported but We have checked this and the report has been sent to the General Manager to give a solution. We are very grateful to know that you didn’t have any incident with our staff. We are sorry for the incident but we invite you again to give the best service in all the aspects you will welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Florencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Florencia

Address: Florencia 61 Col Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Florencia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Plaza Florencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Florencia Hotel Mexico City
Plaza Florencia Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Florencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.