We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great staff and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Florencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Florencia to your Saves list
Plaza Florencia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Florencia 61 Col Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #59 of 286 Hotels in Mexico City
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, great staff and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

A really good place to stay in the Zona Rosa. This is a comfortable quiet hotel. The decor is a little old fashioned but everything is in good condition and clean. Great location. Near enough to the Zona Rosa and metro stops etc, but far enough away not to be noisy. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. For us it is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay in Hotel PF. We are very happy to know that you found your room comfortable and clean. The location is a big advantage to visit different many touristic points in the city. We will be glad to see you soon. Do not hesitate to contact us again in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    91
    59
    11
    5
See reviews for
36
65
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My experience here was fantastic! Breakfast was very varied and delicious, the rooms are perfect, the area is fantastic, you are in a safe area near restaurants and avenues, parks and subway! The area is called zona rosa. Everything went just perfect here! Staff very friendly. I would recommend it definitely! I had no computer so i don´t know is wifi works ok...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel PF.Thank you for your sincere words. The hotel has an excellent location to visit touristic points and different restaurants near. About the staff we really proud that they gave a good service, for us our guests are very important. Thank you for your recomendation at the future guests. It will always be our privilege to attend you in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice and clean small room. Very big bed, parking facilities, well located close to zona rosa. We felt safe in this hotel. Facilities in the room : security box, iron, flat screen TV...

BUT AWFUL BREAKFAST ! Very expensive for few stale bread and chemical fruit juice...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It is always a great pleasure for us to receive comments from our guests. They help us to improve our service. The location of the hotel is one of our strenght. It is nice to read that your room was confortable. About the Breakfast we feel very sorry but I would like to mention that the hotel now has it own bakery. We hope to attend you again in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

the WIFI is a complete nightmare. it is nearly impossible to get connected (the signal is strong, but something about the network settings is crazy), and if you are lucky enough to get online, it won't last. i had never-ending trouble with both devices (iphone & macbook). every morning and night i would restart my devices, browsers, erase settings, etc., etc., for a good 30 minutes trying to get online. when it finally worked (completely random, never figured out why each time), it would knock me off again a few minutes later & the cycle would start again. such an enormous waste of time on vacation, and so frustrating. if you have serious work to do or info to look up, you're in big trouble.

the fitness room is also useless

besides that, the staff is REALLY nice and helpful. the room was spacious and clean and perfectly comfortable for a basic hotel. the location was great, very near the metro and with restaurants and stores (24 hours) nearby. the price was awesome. i had breakfast (off the menu) in the restaurant one day and it was pretty good. lots of noise from clubs nearby, but i travel with earplugs, so i dont mind that much.

honestly, it WOULD be a perfect budget option for Mexico City, but there's no room for bad internet service in this day and age, so i'm sorry to say i won't go back for that 1 reason only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your sincere words. For us the most important are our clients. We haven’t had a problem with the internet WiFi , maybe the people haven’t reported but We have checked this and the report has been sent to the General Manager to give a solution. We are very grateful to know that you didn’t have any incident with our staff. We are sorry for the incident but we invite you again to give the best service in all the aspects you will welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Emergency in DF and Plaza Florencia did the job, clean room and quiet experience, fast, easy access, close to the Independence Angel and Insurgentes Subway station. walking is better or bike than driving.
Friendly staff and very helpful with directions and recommendation for dinning and sightseeing, Fare price for the area being so close to Zona Rosa and Roma, condesa.

Room Tip: I got the last room on the floor and it was fantastic. nice sleeeeep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are grateful to know that you didn’t have any incidents in the hotel and all the staff was friendly with you and they gave you the most important information about the area and you will welcome whenever you want. We will give the best service for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a wonderful 6 day trip to Mexico City. Stayed at Plaza Florencia, location was perfect. A very happening place, active till late at night yet the room was quiet. Visited all the sites recommended here like Zocalo, Pyramids, Chapultepec, Frida Kahlo, Palacia and Anthropology mueseums etc. Overwhelming experience admiring the art of Diego and Frida. Zocalo was lively, had lots of street food. Roads were always safe with lots of cops/guards everywhere (maybe being Xmas/NY holiday time) Traveled by the metro like the locals...Would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the Mexican experience. Our Sapnish was very limited but people were always very helpful and explain in gestures, a great experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We would like to give you thanks to publish your experience in Mexico City. Really we have a lot of places that you can visit in all the days. For us is very grateful to known that you have nothing incidents in the hotel and in the all places that you visited. Thank you for your recommendation about our city. We always wish the people who visit DF have the most experience in all aspects. You will welcome to HPF in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is in a great location as it is surrounded by restaurants and isn't too far from Roma, Roma Norte and Condessa. We actually went to bars and restaurantes in those areas of the city and walked back to the hotel in around 25 mins. The hotel is also close to the metro station which is helpful for sightseeing. The hotel itself is clean and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Plaza Florencia, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It´s wonderful to see this kind of reviews for the area that really helps our clients. The Zona Rosa and all the closes places are very security for all the people and the tourists. We are really satisfaction to know that you received our best service in all the aspects and you didn’t have any incident. Thank you so much and we hope you will have another opportunity to visit Mexico City. Do not hesitate to contact us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Florencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Florencia

Address: Florencia 61 Col Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Florencia 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Florencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Florencia Hotel Mexico City
Plaza Florencia Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Florencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.