We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Flamingos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Flamingos to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Flamingos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Revolucion No. 333 | Col. Tacubaya, Mexico City 11870, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #32 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a very good hotel, good price for what it offers, very well located if you need to be close to Chapultepec area, close to shopping malls too and to big avenues.
The room is very nice, i liked the fact that they offer you all the amenities that you usually forget when you travel, like toothpaste, etc.
The staff is very friendly too, from the reception and to everyone in the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel.
The only bad point that i can give to this hotel is the fact that the gym opens until 9 am during weekends and i couldn't use it because of this, i had an early meeting, the rest of my stay was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Google Translation
En nombre de todos nuestros colaboradores le damos las gracias por sus amables comentarios
Nos es muy grato saber que su estadía con nosotros resulto placentera y logramos el objetivo de lograr su completa satisfacción.

Que tenga un excelente día y esperamos poder saludarlos pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    90
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
20
21
13
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I am not speaking of the quality of the rooms or of the restaurant, because I will not be able to go to this hotel. I sent a request by email 1 week ago, Ihave sent it again after a couple of days explaining that I needed an urgent reply; I called them by phone to ask me if they could let me know something. No reply to my emails, by phone they were not able to give me information, I spoke with several people and thet they closed the call without giving me an answer. Incredible lack of professionality! Never again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
To whom it may concern:

We want to offer our apologies for not being dressed as you expected, we are very sorry for the situation that we face and we will do everything possible to track their data and to contact you, however understood that without the name and exact date performed their paperwork will be more difficult to find something.

I reiterate my apologies for having an excellent day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

room very nice, good space
amenities poor for hotel level
personal attencion about wireless line
position in a very easy comunication way near to periferico and viaducto
breakfast good quality of food and choice
good service of city tours

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your kind comments, it is very satisfying for us to have your kind preference and provide the service you deserve.

Have a great day and we hope to greet you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel accommodation was good, kind staff, but the restaurant was just painfully awful, mean and really slow waitresses, they were so slow that between dishes I had to wait 40 minutes, so by the time I got my food it was already cold... I asked for them to heat it up.. and they say "we don't have a microwave here" Seriously?? I had to wait 1 hour from the moment I ordered until served. flavor and quality of food was really poor, It looks that since most people don't eat the terrible meal they serve at breakfast they store it and serve it for dinner again!!! There's a lady preparing eggs for the breakfast and she was particularily aggressive, mean and yelled at me when I asked for some bacon... for breakfast all they had for fruit was melon and papaya.. nothing more... All my dinners I had to go out and eat whatever I could find outside.. many people in my tour got really sick also because of the food..... HORRIBLE experience.

Room Tip: Just don't eat at the hotel.. terrible food and service there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
To Whom It May Concern:

We regret that the bad impression of our Hotel took as serving Resaturante concerns and care that is provided there. We offer a general apology, unfortunately we have no information of the person who wrote the guest who sent us this comment and we can not give the track we would wish, but we will pay more attention to what this refers to.

Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was so close too the Metro We did all our travel using it. However the hotel provided us with a taxi that was reputable and picked us after one of our visits to the museums. The room was super clean and we were able to rest quietly. The employees were very helpful .
Excellent hotel for the price .

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street on the 5 th floor and was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that everything was to your liking and look forward to greeting you soon.

Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip, as it was down the block from where I needed to be.

The hotel has some odd practices, such as charging your credit card for all the room and tax immediately upon check in. Checking out a day early? Too bad....

They also charge your card for an incidentals deposit upfront. No open folios.

Even more disturbing, is that they checked me into an occupied room (bounced the room) when I checked in.

Odd ball place...I usually spend 50-70 nights a year in hotels, I'm no neophyte when it comes to travel....I wouldn't stay there again.

The restaurant is good, on the bright side, and the breakfast buffet is the upside if you really do have to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your comments, however I think hai some points that are not very clear as the collection of the room, since we have two systems that you pay the room stating that additional charges be charged at the time consuming and the other is to open a voucher for a certain amount at the end of your stay will be collect both room like what you have consumed in extras.
We would have to verify that way made ​​his reservation to see what was the charge.

An apology and hopefully can give us the opportunity to reuniting with their preference and to clear up this little misunderstanding.

Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsad, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

very well maintained property. breakfast and restaurant is great and ideally located with a few mexican eateries around. great business hotel. staff guides perfectly to safe and reliable places to eat and drink. though internet quality is questionable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the Radisson Hotel Flamingos we thank you for your kind comments, we truly are delighted that your stay with us is pleasant result that our services have been satisfactory.

For us it was a pleasure to assist you.

Have a great weekend and look forward to greeting you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Flamingos

Address: Av. Revolucion No. 333 | Col. Tacubaya, Mexico City 11870, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Flamingos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Mexico City
Radisson Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Flamingos Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Flamingos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.