We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many restaurants nearby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lafragua No. 7 Col. Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 297 Hotels in Mexico City
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not many restaurants nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel was clean and room quite large. We dined in the hotel dining room on our first night and it was deserted, overstaffed and with tv on showing football. Food was OK but not best we have had in Mexico. We looked around for somewhere to eat nearby and tried the Argentine Grill opposite which was OK - football on again though. We didn't find anywhere else within walking distance. Handy for Avenue Reforma. Room was quite old fashioned but no complaints about general standard of bathroom etc. It was all very clean. We had to pay extra for wifi - but coffee machine with coffee for two but creamer for one - was free. No minibar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EADargue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai
Level Contributor
145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this place during our stay in Mexico city. The rooms were quite spacious with a sofa too and the bath was neat. The check in was smooth and the staff was courteous. The breakfast spread was ok, though it got crowded one of th days due to a big tour group. The wifi was good but not free. One of the room facing the roadside was a little noisy due to the sit in protest at the monument nearby. The location was close to centro historico and Reforma. Also taxis were easily available just outside the hotel lobby. It was value for money and I will surely recommend to stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Prema_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was quite a good hotel overall.. the staff were mostly helpful. Very nice having the outside bar and pool on the roof, very nice. Mexico City is very big and loud and full of people so this was a little haven. BUT the room was sooooo ugly and dated that it was like going back in time. The food for breakfast was very average, bad decor in there too... but it is very close to the historical centre. Probably wouldn't go back... unless there wasn't another choice with a pool. They give you coffee free in the room ... but there isn't enough in the packet to make more than one cup and you are given fake powdered milk only... why bother. free ice in halls ... but mini bar is locked and you pay $50 for the pleasure of it being unlocked even if you only use the fridge and don't buy anything. Oh and our toilet leaked water over the floor every day... not so nice.

Room Tip: I gather not all rooms get a window... best to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KuiniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrive tehre at midnight because Our hotel was overbooked. It is a nice hotel.
Rooms were not that big, decor on the rooms look like the 70's ( althoug i can tell everything is not more than 2 years old), some oorm dot have window. Internet is with a fee.
Location is very good, you even have "tortas" across the street from the hotel. Reforma is one block away. People was helpful. It was full of tourist. There where 5 star on the walls but for me was a good 4 ****.

Room Tip: better to ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francisco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here so many times. Hotel " Casa Blanca" has always been my first choice when staing overnight in Mexico City. The hotel is close (10 min. walk) to the historic centre of Mexico City.
Rooms are clean. Last August I reserved a double-bed room but while arriving all rooms were occupied so they put me in a huge room for the same price.

Staff is helpfull and friendly. Less point is restaurant. However there are many restaurants just around the corner on Paseo de la Reforma to choose from.

There is a taxicervice outside. Not cheap but always available. Especially if you need a very early ride to the airport. Ask for " Mario" !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank los3loco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I am easy going but I feel obliged to inform u guys about this hotel:
- my room was all green
- dark bathroom
- not all plugs work
- terrible dinner, I had breakfast included but decided to pay it and pay for breakfast outside the hotel
- I ordered extra fries and they did not bring it, I asked mineral water and they brought me a coke, I asked mayonnaise and they brought me ketchup
- laundry: asked for pick up at 10h30 and arrived at 19h30 after work and it was still here
- I probably forget thing

I will stay here only 3 days and switch to another hotel for the last two days of my stay.

By the way, it is NOT the language problem because my Spanish is ver good...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here when we returned to Mexico City. It was pretty cheap (we paid around £35/night), and it is around a 15/20 minute walk to the zocalo. The front desk were a bit hit-and-miss, some staff were really helpful, others not so much. Wi-fi is not included, you have to pay additionally for this. We had a drink in the top floor bar (which was pretty pricey) and we didn't eat any food there. It is affordable, the mattress is comfortable (although we had a plastic mattress protector which was pretty annoying). For a cheap room, this is good, just don't expect a high-star hotel - it is average.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#39 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#84 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Hotel Regente City
#114 of 297 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Americana Reforma
#49 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#52 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Address: Lafragua No. 7 Col. Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 297 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the political, economic and cultural heart of Mexico City, just a few steps from the most important avenues of the city: Reforma and Juarez.Our professionally trained staff will always offer you the most friendly service, anytime, everytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Mexico City
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing