We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amberes Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Amberes Suites to your Saves list
Amberes Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amberes, 64 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 6600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 288 Hotels in Mexico City
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Staying here was like staying at home. My friend, my mother and I stayed at one of their suites and it felt like we staying at cozy and spacious apartment. We could watch t.v. and relax there. It had a kitchen so you could make something if you wish and a small refrigerator. There was a small dining table and a small work office area. The rooms were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, spacious and modern.

The driver that picked and dropped us off was wonderful. He was friendly and informative. The staff overall were helpful and courteous, although not very friendly. Whenever we had a question about something regarding the town, they were gracious enough to help us obtain information.

We had the free breakfast every morning. It was a very simple breakfast. I wish that the hotel had better coffee.

The location of the hotel was very good as it has so many different things that you can get into. We went to a casino that was just two blocks away. There are restaurants, bars, and some great stores. Because it is in a busy area, if you are bother with the slightest noise, this might not be the place for you. However, the noise is not so loud that you can't tune it out or always hear it.

I highly recommend this hotel for its convenience, comfort, location and reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
55
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Creek, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We travel to Mexico City annually, and always choose this hotel for our stay in Mexico City.

Located right in the center of the Zona Rosa, it has so much to offer.

We stay in one of the one bedroom suites with a lovely large balcony overlooking the semi-busy street.

For the same price as a hotel room, here you get a full one bedroom suite. Great for a longer stay, having a full kitchen, bedroom, living room, dining room and den.

The staff are so very helpful, kind and courteous.
We are able to leave our heavy luggage here and make some short trips to the surrounding area.

Wi-Fi available right in the rooms, and 2 large flat screen TV's with hundreds of channels available.

Breakfast is included in the price, served in their lovely restraruant. Excellent selection of breakfast items, and fresh squeezed orange juice.

I look forward to returning ever year.

Room Tip: As long as you don't mind a bit of street noise, get a room on the front with the large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband, I and our adult son stayed at Amberes Suites (in a 2 bedroom unit) for a week in February 2013. We were delighted to have the extra space in this well located hotel. Breakfast was also wonderful. Fresh fruit was served each day, with a basket of pastries, coffee, and orange juice. For my entree I enjoyed Huevos Rancheros with all the traditional sides, plus crisp bacon. Never an extra charge for any request. While clearly it has been years since the hotel's last renovation, the environment is kept sparkling by their excellent housekeeping personnel.

Room Tip: Apartment units facing Calle Amerberes are nosier. (Each floor has two units facing the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Staying in Suites Amberes is like visiting an old-fashioned apartment belonging to a Mexican friend of a good family who has gone on vacation and has left the place for you to stay in. It definitely looks like it used to be a high class condominium building before it became a hotel, with only four apartments on each floor. My apartment had two bedrooms, a kitchen with most necessary utensils, very large dining room and sitting room, plus a little alcove where an extra guest might sleep in the sofa-bed. It is definitely a very reasonable option for a family with more than three members. The overall furnishing is old-fashioned Mexican modern, maybe of the 1970s taste, making you fell like being in an old Mexican television drama... A good traditional Mexican breakfast (included) is served on order in the dining room by traditional-mannered waiters. Although Zona Rosa is a rather uninteresting place to be in Mexico City, I can recommend Suites Amberes to those who are interested in the elegant, urban Mexican lifestyle of the 20th centruy. Wi-Fi in all rooms and an excellent business center and gym on the top floor. I will always keep this place in mind whenever I visit Mexico City again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
629 helpful votes 629 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The apartment is very large in a great location, near everything, subway, many restaurants, shops, a bar, disco. Very comfortable apartment with excellent cleaning. The apartments are extremely soundproof and very large bed so comfy that we had the best sleep. The impeccable attention to detail in everything, the decor, chinese chic vases and lamps. They was beautiful, the room furnishings were top quality and I felt like I was in a luxurious apartment.
The front desk staff were exceptional. The service is great, parking in / out of the garage a special person. A chic restaurant, super nicely decorated. The breakfast had excellent staff and a large selection of food.
Everything was perfect, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Suites Amberes is located in Zona Rosa, Mexico city within walking distance of Paseo Reforma, Chapultapec Park and the Zocola. Our one bedroom suite was fully equipped with kitchen, microwave and fridge and fully stocked with dishes, glasses and cutlery. Breakfast was included with our room charge which was very reasonable as well as complimentary wireless. Breakfast options were somewhat limited but the staff were pleasant and helpful. The reception staff were very helpful and arranged for us to have a free drive to the airport from the hotel...this service is also included in our room charge. The hotel location was excellent in the lively Zona Rosa barrio. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For a couple the one bedroom option is best. The two bedroom suite has a much smaller bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very satisfied. The suite we had was huge, it was on the 2nd floor overlooking the main street but we experienced no noise problems - even at the weekend. The room look is a bit dated, but the size more than compensates. Wi-fi was free and fast.

Staff were helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was included in the rate and was more than acceptable.

Overall, for a stay in Rosa Zona, this hotel offers great value for money, good service and huge rooms.

Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amberes Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberes Suites

Address: Amberes, 64 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 6600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#39 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#48 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amberes Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amberes Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberes Hotel Mexico City
Amberes Suites Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amberes Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.