We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value: Good Value, Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast and Lots of ROOM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amberes Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amberes Suites to your Saves list
Amberes Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amberes, 64 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 6600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ajijic, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Value: Good Value, Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast and Lots of ROOM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband, I and our adult son stayed at Amberes Suites (in a 2 bedroom unit) for a week in February 2013. We were delighted to have the extra space in this well located hotel. Breakfast was also wonderful. Fresh fruit was served each day, with a basket of pastries, coffee, and orange juice. For my entree I enjoyed Huevos Rancheros with all the traditional sides, plus crisp bacon. Never an extra charge for any request. While clearly it has been years since the hotel's last renovation, the environment is kept sparkling by their excellent housekeeping personnel.

Room Tip: Apartment units facing Calle Amerberes are nosier. (Each floor has two units facing the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    52
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
58
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Staying in Suites Amberes is like visiting an old-fashioned apartment belonging to a Mexican friend of a good family who has gone on vacation and has left the place for you to stay in. It definitely looks like it used to be a high class condominium building before it became a hotel, with only four apartments on each floor. My apartment had two bedrooms, a kitchen with most necessary utensils, very large dining room and sitting room, plus a little alcove where an extra guest might sleep in the sofa-bed. It is definitely a very reasonable option for a family with more than three members. The overall furnishing is old-fashioned Mexican modern, maybe of the 1970s taste, making you fell like being in an old Mexican television drama... A good traditional Mexican breakfast (included) is served on order in the dining room by traditional-mannered waiters. Although Zona Rosa is a rather uninteresting place to be in Mexico City, I can recommend Suites Amberes to those who are interested in the elegant, urban Mexican lifestyle of the 20th centruy. Wi-Fi in all rooms and an excellent business center and gym on the top floor. I will always keep this place in mind whenever I visit Mexico City again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
666 helpful votes 666 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The apartment is very large in a great location, near everything, subway, many restaurants, shops, a bar, disco. Very comfortable apartment with excellent cleaning. The apartments are extremely soundproof and very large bed so comfy that we had the best sleep. The impeccable attention to detail in everything, the decor, chinese chic vases and lamps. They was beautiful, the room furnishings were top quality and I felt like I was in a luxurious apartment.
The front desk staff were exceptional. The service is great, parking in / out of the garage a special person. A chic restaurant, super nicely decorated. The breakfast had excellent staff and a large selection of food.
Everything was perfect, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Suites Amberes is located in Zona Rosa, Mexico city within walking distance of Paseo Reforma, Chapultapec Park and the Zocola. Our one bedroom suite was fully equipped with kitchen, microwave and fridge and fully stocked with dishes, glasses and cutlery. Breakfast was included with our room charge which was very reasonable as well as complimentary wireless. Breakfast options were somewhat limited but the staff were pleasant and helpful. The reception staff were very helpful and arranged for us to have a free drive to the airport from the hotel...this service is also included in our room charge. The hotel location was excellent in the lively Zona Rosa barrio. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For a couple the one bedroom option is best. The two bedroom suite has a much smaller bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very satisfied. The suite we had was huge, it was on the 2nd floor overlooking the main street but we experienced no noise problems - even at the weekend. The room look is a bit dated, but the size more than compensates. Wi-fi was free and fast.

Staff were helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was included in the rate and was more than acceptable.

Overall, for a stay in Rosa Zona, this hotel offers great value for money, good service and huge rooms.

Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I You want to stay in an apartment very central in Mexico City, this is a the place to stay.
Very central located in Zona Rosa with close access to all attractions, and the price we payed for three nights (bookin.com) was very good. The only negative thing was that the temperature inside could have been better (we did not find out how to turn on the heat), but that did not matter very much because we did not spend much time in the apartment. Mexico City is a fantastic place, and next time we will spend at least for a week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just stayed here for a week. Great location in Zona Rosa, close to subway and Reforma. Essentially a large 1-bdr. apartment with great shower (though no bathtub). Contrary to some reviews, had no problems with noise at night (and I'm quite sensitive to that). Exceptionally nice free airport shuttle, most helpful front/reception staff with free maps etc. Bed mattresses are FIRM, but I didn't mind.The attitude of breakfast stuff and food variety could be improved. Overall a good experience at a very fair price, would stay again if in Mexico City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amberes Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberes Suites

Address: Amberes, 64 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 6600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amberes Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amberes Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberes Hotel Mexico City
Amberes Suites Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amberes Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.