We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the spa!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Presidente Mexico City to your Saves list
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campos Eliseos 218 | Colonia Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 295 Hotels in Mexico City
BsAs
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Don't miss the spa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is well located in the heart of Polanco close to the Bosques of Chapultepec and many museums. The facilities are great, rooms nicely decorated and big. The breakfast buffet is varied though the set up is rather uncomfortable. The gym offers many alternatives and the spa should not be missed, massage is great and the area offers a kind of private jacuzzi and steam bath. Unfortunately there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing your comments with us, we really appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon to offer the same good services.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    252
    144
    57
    31
See reviews for
78
97
67
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for a short business trip. The location was ideal and convenient. However, there was construction that was a minor inconvenience. I had a new room so that was nice. There was also major construction at the nearby shopping district. The hotel bar was nice and had a World Cup atmosphere. We also visited the convenient Starbucks directly across the street. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the new rooms, our location, bar and service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is an old school hotel in a very nice location. It is undergoing a renovation since rooms look kind of old. Service was great for a hotel this size (is really big). Good food. It feels kind of luxury. I will recommended it if you are not a modern hotel freak (I mean like W hotels as an example)

Room Tip: Get the higher rooms for a really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, food and most of all the service provided; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so you can try our renewed rooms and to provide with the same good service.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I been staying for 2 night at the business floor (39). This hotel have an amazing view, and the hotel itself is well maintain.
the service is amazing!!!! you get what you pay for. the staff will take care of every thing you need.
the location is really good. it have a lot of restaurant around and great other stuff near by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your great comments about our stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, our location and most of all the service provided. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a good quality hotel with high class restaurants, services and amenities.

The room was comfortable with a great view over Mexico City, seen through a very large window. While perfectly clean, the room was a little tired and in need of updating, in particular the bathroom. Incidentally, there was a renovation programme going on at the time of my stay.

Service in the hotel was professional and efficient. The only negative point on this was that I checked out very early, when the computers where being backed up, and no invoice/receipt could be issued. This was to be sent on by email - it wasn't. I followed up with an email to the hotel with details and asking for this information, however no reply was received.

All in all, a good hotel but a little lacking in communications.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our view, location and most of all the service provided by our staff. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and delay sending you the invoice. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

What's the point of being Ambassador if no one recognize that at reservation and check in time?
New rooms decor is great but TV system keep turning on by itself during the whole night...
In house restaurant selection is very good but expensive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I regret that you did not feel recognized as an Ambassador member at our hotel, we much appreciate your loyalty to our brand and most of all to our hotel. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, to give us the chance to improve future guests' experiences. I will share your comments with our management staff to avoid these kinds of incidents.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst Intercon in the chain. They are updating the rooms with modern decor. All good, except the workmanship is so poor doors don't fit, the shower runs through the entire bathroom and new motion detector night lights turn on with the move of a foot -- all night long. And no Ambassador Club goodies for members. No free water. No newspaper. No nothin'!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience during your visit . We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, to give us the chance to improve future guests' experiences. We always encourage our guests to let us know right away if there are any issues or needs that they experience during their stay with us. We regret that you did not feel recognized as an Ambassador member at our hotel. Rest assure that we will share your comments with our management staff to avoid these kind of incidents.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos 218 | Colonia Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#38 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 659
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital s most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious locale is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazarik Avenue and Pasaje Polanco shops are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.