We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Marquis Reforma Hotel to your Saves list
Marquis Reforma Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent location on Reforma near anthropology museum, Torre Mayor (for business) and very good restaurant choices nearby and on the property itself. My room was not big but well appointed. Staff friendly and service excellent. We used the banquet facilities to host an event for 130 people. Food was very good and service for our guests was top notch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Talon

We are sincerely delighted to read the review that you were so kind to share with us, we are truly happy you had a good experience at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, but know that regardless of the positive feedback you gave us, we keep working so that your future visits to the hotel are as pleasant as the last one.

Everyone here at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa have a commitment to our guests and clients to offer them the best quality in both services and facilities.

So whether you come for business, or if you are going to host an event of some sort, rest assured that you will be offered with only the best of our Hotel, hoping that again you´ll find everything as good as you did the first time.

Best Regards,

Angelica Villalobos,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    127
    48
    9
    3
See reviews for
40
60
29
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cutchogue, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Marquis Reforma located in an equally lovely area of Mexico City was everything we had been looking for: Elegance but not ostentatious, warm accommodating staff, nicely appointed rooms and fine dining all located in the heart of Mexico City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
dear Guest

First of all, let me thank you for choosing us, we are happy to know your stay was pleasant and we want you to know that you will always be warmly received by our entire staff, in hopes that you feel as good as if you were staying in your own house.

We will make sure you receive only the best treatment by the entire staff, so that you have a nice experience.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was full when I checked in so I was upgraded to a suite. That was awesome! The room was large, clean and super comfortable. I had a lovely view of La Reforma. The minibar and snack corner was well stocked and the restaurants served good food. Service was friendly and efficient. Location was also nice, it felt safe and there are restaurants and shops around.
Yes they were doing some renovations and the elevators were few, but the friendly elevator attendants made it all well!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Ms. Jullisa

Greetings, please know that we are completely glad to know that your stay with us was pleasant, we want you to know that whenever you come again, the entire staff will make sure your experience is as lovely as the previous one.

We are sorry to hear that you were affected by the renovation process that the hotel was going through, however it was to enhance your satisfaction, and since that process is over now, we are sure you will have an even nicer stay.

Best Regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've expected a better service from such a pricey hotel.
WiFi internet is slow and disconnect very often.
The had a big issue with hotel's taxi availability.
Only two elevators were available so getting to your room took time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Ron

Greetings sir, we are sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, please know that the hotel was going through a renovation process to be able to provide you with a better service.

Please know, that our goal is to maintain a line of elegance and service regarding guest experience, so we want to thank you for your feedback since it will help us improve, and should you come to the hotel again you will receive the premium treatment we work so hard to provide.

Best Regards,
Angelica Villalobos.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Marquis Reforma is a very nice hotel. Our room was beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our spa experience was not exceptional primarily because of language barriers which should not be an issue in a first rate hotel with many foreign guests. But hotel management was quick to acknowledge the challenge and generously provided compensation. The hotel does not have the uber modern flair of the St. Regis next door or the regal ambiance of the Four Seasons down the street, but why bother to imitate? The Marquis Reforma is a classic with its own unique vibe and pace which we enjoyed thoroughly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Mr. David

Let me start by saying that we are pleased to hear from you, we want to thank you for the feedback because it is thanks to your comments that we work every day to improve, and to make sure that your experiences with us are flawless and full of satisfaction.

We are happy to know you like Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa and it´s style, to know that our guests, who are the most important component for us, acknowledge and enjoy our vibe is something that reinforces our values and makes us work harder for you to feel even more welcome than you would in any other place.

Angelica Villalobos.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This is not only an excellent hotel with good service, but it is also well located. Walking distance to Chapultepec park as well as zona rosa. We were upgraded to a suite facing reforma. We stayed here with out 2-year old, and we found the hotel to be very child friendly. We also found the restaurants to be excellent. Overall holy recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Carlos

Thank you for your Comments, the entire staff of Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa is working hard every day to provide an even better experience for the next time you come.

We are happy to know you found the service we provided so good, and especially that your child was able to have a good experience too, we would like you to know that that´s a particular area we are trying to improve, and knowing that your family was satisfied with the results of our work, makes us know that we are in the right track, and that we need to work even harder to make sure that your next time with us is as good and comfortable as the first time.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Since I stayed at Marquis Reforma for the first time, it immediately became my favorite hotel in Mexico City, the service is amazing, the hotel is conveniently located in one of the most important avenues. The SPA is awesome! There is a special fee for guests to use the pool and Spa facilities but it totally worth it as it is definitely one of the best Spas I have ever visited, I recommend the egyptian treatment, it is a whole experience. Every time I come back to the hotel there is a new change, last time they surprised me with new elevators, can't wait for the next time! As I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, Gerente at Marquis Reforma Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Danny

Greetings, we are very happy to know that you have had good experiences on your stays with us, please know that we are periodically working on the hotel, to make sure we keep the quality of our facilities and services on top.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoy our SPA so much, since it is one of our main services, and it is also something we put a lot of effort in, so please remember that the next time you visit it you will be treated as warmly as every time.

We can´t wait to have you with us again, and to have the chance to provide you with the good service you are used to.

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquis Reforma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.