We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best rooms in Mexico city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Marquis Reforma Hotel to your Saves list
Marquis Reforma Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 286 Hotels in Mexico City
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“one of the best rooms in Mexico city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I staid in several hotels in Reforma area and the Marquis reforma is really great.
Wonderful room, very big.
is like to be in a suite but paying for a normal double room.
modern room with all you need, iron board included (always useful in a business trip).
Breakfast is very good too, so many things to taste and I loved the japanese restaurant inside the hotel, mixing Japanese recipes with mexican ingredients - genial

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    113
    43
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
55
29
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here several times, always on business. Very comfortable, safe and the attentive staff is appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed for two nights at the Marquis for quick trip to Mexico City in April. In great location of the city and spacious, comfortable and clean rooms with good standard amenities. Dining options on the property were excellent. The new Japanese-fusion restaurant, Nicksan, was excellent. Great presentation and service. Breakfast in Los Canarios was bright and unique, with the beautiful birds in decorative cages arranged around the restaurant, giving everything an outdoor feel. Overall, good service and value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Great location. Used to be a great hotel but it needs an urgent and major remodeling. We stayed in a room on the 8th floor (suite) ...nice layout but ....dates back to when it opened!!! almost 20 years ago! Service provided by Front Desk, bell Staff, Housekeeping, maintenance is good. The new japanese restaurant is very good. Los Canarios Restaurant leaves a lot to be desired...had luch there on the week end and the staff at 1 pm were all eating their luch there...no one really cared if we needed to be served or not. No supervision around to check on the well being of the guests. Food at Los Canarios is not cheap and it is average. I rather go to El Cardenal...better foof quality and better service and much better food presentation. Sleep experience was not bad. My major disppointment was Los Canarios and the fact that the hotel need and urgent and most needed refurbushing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had an unexpected detour to Mexico City after a stay in the yucatan due to passport issues of one of my travelling companions. It was a highly stressful situation and had to book airfare and hotel in very quick timeframe. I found the Marquis Reforma as a priceline.com special and hoped for the best. Could not have been more pleased. From the service to the accomodations all was first-rate. I have never been to Mexico City before and as luck would have it this hotel was in a lovely area near the US Embassy. Should I return to Mexico City again this hotel will be on my short list.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I was at the Marquis on business -- a conference across the street at the Four Seasons. The Marquis was literally half the price of the Four Seasons for the dates I was there. The room was clean (but crowded -- too much furniture for the size of the room). The staff was very helpful.

My complaints are minor: I would have preferred a real desk with a desk chair. The opening was too narrow for the chair. And the chair did not move up and down, was too low for working at the desk so I sat on a pillow (and I'm 6 ft tall!). The bathroom was beautiful and large but would benefit from better light over the sink for shaving. No iron or ironing board. Do only US chains provide them? And finally I hate heavy duvets designed for Scandinavian winters. Why do all fancy hotels insist on them? You're too hot unless you turn up the A/C.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with one bed instead of two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel has great location. The overall is fantastic. The rooms can't be better. What i liked more about this hotel was the bed, very comfortable the mattress, the pillows and sheets. In the bathroom the only thing i didn't like was the shower. They could have something better, but the rest great!.
Now the Restaurants.... They have one called the Canarios, which i thought it was good enough, nothing to brag about but good...Now, they have this new Japanese Rest. which for my taste is the best in Mexico City. We really enjoyed that dinner!. I would say its a little bit expensive but its acording to the hotel which is first class!.

Room Tip: All good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquis Reforma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.