We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Mexico City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico) (Polanco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 297 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great staff and friendly service. We were travelling during our honeymoon and they provided bubbles and strawberries - a nice touch. The rooms have been recently renovated, which also makes a difference. Room service meals was also reasonably priced (i.e.: approx 190 pesos for a large breakfast, albeit the standard wasn't amazing).

The many tours offered by concierge are Top - and reasonably priced, they like payment in USD- i guess they collect USD for their own means.

Being in Polanco, there are some nice but expensive restaurants within walking difference, and appears safe to walk past Lincoln Park during the early evenings.

Someone commented about the extortionate cab prices if you take a Hyatt one, but at least its not a cruddy gold+red cab. A Hyatt cab cost 330 px to the Santa Fe shopping mall SW of the city, but the car was nice and the driver was playing opera. With the airport transport, i let my guard down forgetting they had their own cars, and that was 400 pesos for both of us. In all fairness, i feel the Hyatt drivers don't quite drive as crazy as a normal cab driver.

One observation - I've never seen so many corporates as guest , there are swarms of them in the lobby during peak time.

Room Tip: Walking distance to the National Anthropology museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

On many previous Mexico City trips I stayed in a different hotel but am glad to have given the Hyatt Regency a try - it is a fantastic property in a great location with superb service. I recently had extended stays in February and June this year with a few stays last year too.

In recent months the lobby construction has been challenging for staff and guests alike but now the lobby is complete and very nice. The rooms themselves with modern, decor, are clean, well positioned with everything you need. They are clean and comfortable, even for long stays like mine. The Internet is not blazing fast but good enough and reliable connectivity. Great laundry service.

The spa, indoor swimming pool and gym are very nice added values. The gym is fully loaded with machines, bikes and free weights. There is a nice sunning area just outside of the gym or you can relax upstairs by the tennis courts.

I can't praise the staff enough. I mean from the concierge, to the housekeeper, they are polite, helpful and even the earliest room service coffee delivery is on time and served with a smile.

Being located in Polanco, the hotel is perfectly located. You can safely walk to many, many restaurants, shops, grocery stores, pharmacies and the park is relaxing. I also recommend the animal shelter. Yes, the Polanco animal shelter. If you have spare time, just leave your ID and you can walk the shelter dogs. They love a walk around the beautiful park and I feel good for doing it. Just a short cab ride away from the Hyatt are other fantastic areas of Mexico City.

I am hoping that with the new lobby area open that the Hyatt will expand their dining options. The room service menu is fairly extensive but, for my taste, they need more restaurant options.

I look forward to the next stay at the Hyatt Regency Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Positives:
- Central location
- Good view from room
- Gym
- Comfortable room

Negatives:
- Poor internet speed
- Limited dining options in the hotel
- Limited room service menu with hardly any healthy options

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

One of the nicest hotels i've ever stayed in. Very clean. Very friendly. Service was impeccable but not overbearing. So much staff waiting to help and trained to anticpate when a guest wants/need assistance and when to leave them alone. It's a thin line...and the Hyatt hits that mark every time. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The restaurants are very good. The lobby is welcoming and lovely.

Room Tip: Have a mojito in the main lobby restaurant. Muy delicioso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was at this hotel for a few days on business and could not have been more impressed. The service is great--everyone was very eager to please. My room was nice--very clean and modern. Room service was delicious. The hotel is in a nice area of Polanco near a lovely park--next time, I am bringing my running shoes!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megipsaloquitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

You would want an excellent hotel for the price and this place certainly delivers. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms with good views, helpful staff a decent pool area, large gym, safe area to walk around at any time of the day. An excellent option in Mexico City.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great atmosphere....international ambiance with a mexican twist and the best japanese food of Mexico...clean, comfortable ...very gentle people...great location in Polanco. You feel safe and like at home. a beautiful home.

Room Tip: close to the garden....great to do jogging at the park...choose the room at the top of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#6 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 297 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#4 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#12 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel
#19 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing