We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but a very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Mexico City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #9 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Expensive but a very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

You would want an excellent hotel for the price and this place certainly delivers. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms with good views, helpful staff a decent pool area, large gym, safe area to walk around at any time of the day. An excellent option in Mexico City.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    210
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
32
73
48
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great atmosphere....international ambiance with a mexican twist and the best japanese food of Mexico...clean, comfortable ...very gentle people...great location in Polanco. You feel safe and like at home. a beautiful home.

Room Tip: close to the garden....great to do jogging at the park...choose the room at the top of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Hyatt Regency in the Polanco district of Mexico City is the place to stay! Excellent location, staff, and amenities. The room is perfect (though the quality of the cable station selection was less than stellar). The breakfast buffet is memorable. Wold most definitely repeat my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I am in Mexico city 2-3 time a year for business, and have tried various hotel looking for a good fit - close to the office. The Hyatt has become my new favourite. Clean, with super fast un-interuptable wi-fi, courteous service (and everyone fluent in English), and an overall feeling of 'new'. If you get a chance, try the sushi restaurant at the lobby for some straight forward dining without any frills.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room was a very high standard - well appointed, very clean and comfortable

Breakfast buffet superb - great quality and choices - lots of local fruit / juices and other food to try as well as the normal buffet fare.

Altogether a top class hotel as you'd expect from the brand.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed for one night in early July in business. The hotel has wonderful interior design, sleek and modern but not too Spartan. Everything felt new throughout the hotel. The guest room was very functional. There was fast and no-hassle wireless throughout the hotel, including gym and front foyer.

The gym was spacious and well-equipped. There is a separate room for weights/strength training and cardio, with plenty of Life Fitness cardio machines of various types. There was also a pool which looked inviting but I did not try it.

I took lunch at the restaurant in the reception hall. That was a nice surprise - very delicious modern versions of Mexican classics. I had the tortilla soup and pork tacos - both are highly recommended. I did not try to breakfast buffet, but took some coffee, juice, and croissants to my room from the bake shop. They were good, although croissants were perhaps a bit dry to my liking. But coffee was strong!

The service was excellent. I had forgotten my iPhone charger at home, and while they didn't have spares to take into my room, the concierge charged my phone in the back room. I had to check out a day early due to a change in my travel plans, and that was not problem.

This will definitely be my new HQ for trips to Mexico City!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very nice property. Clean rooms and attentive staff. Mario and Alfredo in the lounge provided top notch service. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again. The hotel is located in a very nice area of Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mexico City is proud to announce the completion of the renovation for the main entrance, Concierge and Front Desk. The Lobby Bar remains under renovation and will be soon ready to give you a spectacular surprise. We thank you for your continued support. Please visit our web site for progress updates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.