We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Mexico City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #9 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Modern and luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed for one night in early July in business. The hotel has wonderful interior design, sleek and modern but not too Spartan. Everything felt new throughout the hotel. The guest room was very functional. There was fast and no-hassle wireless throughout the hotel, including gym and front foyer.

The gym was spacious and well-equipped. There is a separate room for weights/strength training and cardio, with plenty of Life Fitness cardio machines of various types. There was also a pool which looked inviting but I did not try it.

I took lunch at the restaurant in the reception hall. That was a nice surprise - very delicious modern versions of Mexican classics. I had the tortilla soup and pork tacos - both are highly recommended. I did not try to breakfast buffet, but took some coffee, juice, and croissants to my room from the bake shop. They were good, although croissants were perhaps a bit dry to my liking. But coffee was strong!

The service was excellent. I had forgotten my iPhone charger at home, and while they didn't have spares to take into my room, the concierge charged my phone in the back room. I had to check out a day early due to a change in my travel plans, and that was not problem.

This will definitely be my new HQ for trips to Mexico City!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    221
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
33
79
50
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very nice property. Clean rooms and attentive staff. Mario and Alfredo in the lounge provided top notch service. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again. The hotel is located in a very nice area of Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Really a great location for Mexico City, Very friendly staff. Everything very clean and the rooms are very spacious with great view. Breakfast one of the best you can find.Great entrance hall (even if the lobby was under construction) . The lobby area must be amaizing after completition.
Coming back soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors with view to the Chapultepec park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

For some reason, the hotel buffet it totally separated from the hotel charge, even if you are staying at a premium level (admiral club) you won't have free entrance.
This is with no doubt the largest buffet breakfast in town and most of it is super tasty.
Don't try to taste it all.. there is no chance.

Rooms are great and meet a very high standard.
Nice branded shower accessories.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor as close as possible with the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great place to stay. Rooms are clean, great location and the staff are friendly!! In particular, Mario in the 40th floor lounge was spectacular!! He went above and beyond to ensure our stay was first class!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I came to DF because needed to get a visa for Thailand, and we expend a very nice weekend, the note has great service and very good Food quality, we stayed at executive floor 38 level, the VIP Lounge was very well served and food for breakfast always well presented and service with smile.
We tried this time the all day dinning and this was late at night and we were well attended by hostess, trine a sandwich and a salad , quality was very good and service staff having very professional attitude.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a beautiful view over Chapultepec park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here for a week in May of 2014 with a buddy while on a sightseeing tour of Mexico City and the surrounding area. The hotel was pretty awesome. Very upscale with friendly service with a great atmosphere. The staff were extremely responsive and helpful, and we really had a spectacular stay. Their breakfast buffet is ridiculously good... but also expensive, so be prepared to pay about $25 for the privilege (i.e. only do it if you're really hungry and are looking at this to hold you over until dinner). Also, if you're planning any daytrips or transfers do it ahead of time and directly with the vender because if you book it through the hotel concierge you'll be paying a huge markup. Still... it's a safe and clean hotel in the heart of Mexico City located right on Chapultepec Park. Hard to beat and it was a great value during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#22 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our Fitness Center (swimming pool, sauna, steam rooms, tennis courts and changing rooms) has been closed to begin an extensive renovation of the facilities. In the meantime we have set up an area with a variety of cardio fitness equipment for our guests, located on the 2nd floor. In case you would like to know more about our improvement plan, please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.