We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel for bussines and holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Mexico City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico) (Polanco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 297 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super Hotel for bussines and holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Hyatt ln Mexico DF, in Polanco, the best choice, excellent location, super super breakfast buffet, rooms cleans with all the amenities you can think of, excellent Assortiment of mini bar, very good service of laundry, the best bussines center facilities I ever experience. The staff incredible friendly, go for the extra mile for you. The beds super confortable, Flat Screen TV, nice pillows. Really a super hotel! Next visit to Mex Hyatt will be my hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollitacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

stayed at Hyatt for 5 nights on a recent visit to Mexico City. This was a family vacation with kids etc.
Hyatt location at Polanco is excellent. It's very handy walk to Chapultepec park, to lots of restaurants and cafes and even places such as Starbucks, Subway etc for a quick meal or coffee.
The rooms were very nicely maintained and tidy. Room and bathroom sizes were good too.

The service at front desk and concierge was excellent, but couldn't say the same about the restaurant El Jardin. We ate breakfast there every day and found that service was variable based on who served you and how much tip you gave them. This was slightly disappointing for an otherwise excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shami_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having stayed at the Hilton in Reforma and the Intercontinental next door to the Hyatt, this turned out to be an equally good choice. Polanco is nicer than Reforma for starters. The hotel itself has a huge impersonal lobby -- it used to be the Nikko and many cab drivers still call it such -- with a gigantic bar with an equally larger big screen television. But the rooms are very personal and warm, with nice beds and well-appointed baths. Great views of the city from the upper floors. The gym was very good and the Executive Lounge, though noisy at peak times, served a very good breakfast and had a nice selection of drinks and appetizers at day's end. Many good restaurants in the area. The hotel's sushi restaurant, a holdover from the Nikko, is not as good as it was under the former owner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idstein, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been several times in the Nikko Mexico City- and was not really amused: old rooms, staff unfriendly, no good English skills. Now after the rebranding to Hyatt I have experienced a totally different picture. The rooms are nice and modern, however still no operable windows for fresh air which is for me actually a must have, staff is much more motivated and you can even find employees speaking perfectly English, in a country where oddly nobody does. According to reception the lobby will also be refurbished in the next months. So I am excited and thrilled to frequently use the Hyatt in the future ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern_LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel it is in an excellent location. The service is very good. The rooms are nice and clean. Every thing works properly. Try ro ask for a room nos very close to the elevators because you con listen to them.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

great for business. well located in Polanco district near downtown and not too far from the international airport. clean, modern, and great buffet breakfast. only 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive from the world class Anthropology museum.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our flight to Mexico City was delayed by over 6 hours: by the time we survived the airport's immigration cluster and made it to the hotel, we were tired, frazzled and grouchy.
Luckily, we used some additional Hyatt points to have a 'Regency Club' reservation. The first of this perk is a private check-in on the 40th floor by one of the dedicated Club level staff; this only took a few minutes, but was accompanied by wine/drink service, and a complete welcoming by the a very warm and knowledgeable crew. By the time we got to our room, all our fatigue was wiped away.
As a Regency Club guest, you have access to the 40th floor lounge, which for all practical purposes is open almost all day long: a breakfast buffet from 6:30-11, appetizers from 6:30-9:00pm, and full bar/beverage service from 1pm to 11pm. Everything is complimentary, and the food is excellent. This really adds a 'value' component to staying here if your plans keep you in the vicinity of the property, and the larger the group in your party, the greater the value is.
The room was lovely. Clean, up to date with beautiful southern views fro the 38th floor.
The only even slightly 'quirky' thing I can say about the property is the legacy Japanese influence from the previous management (this once was a Nikko hotel). The staff on the lobby level were very keen to promote the two Japanese restaurants (does it still need two?) and didn't even seem aware that there is a third option on the second level serving really delicious local cuisine. I don't mind Japanese food, but I sure didn't go to Mexico City to have sushi...

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 'Regency Club' if you plan on being in the area of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#6 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 297 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#4 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#12 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel
#19 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing