We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Very outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location Very outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is near the US embassy which made me feel safer. The location is great, near zona rosa with restaurants and bars galore! Everything within walking distance! . The service is excellent , the reception staff , the room attendants, they are genuinely nice and helpful .
The hotel is old, like old from 1970... And some of the rooms haven't been updated ( or at least mine) , however the beds are comfy (with those asphyxiating duvets, thankfully you can remove them) , flat screen tv, updated lightning . The washroom however is the oldest I've seen , peeled sinks that scream for replacement and doors and closets from before I was born, make for a mix review.
Its a Good hotel if you want to be central And Safe And if you plan to star out for mostrar of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Matehor Guest: We appreciate your choosing us while you were visiting Mexico City. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our great location. Our Associates will feel happy to know that they made a great job. We are working on a maintenance program that will allow us to meet your expectations. Hoping to see you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    273
    165
    63
    25
See reviews for
77
95
73
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Even though the staff is trying hard, the installation are quite old and the level of cleanliness is borderline at best (carpet, bath tub, etc..)
For that price you will find much better option around Polanco if you book soon enough (which i could not do...)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear SGB59 Guest: Thank you very much for sharing us your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel. We regret to know that we could not meet your expectations. We are working hard on a maintenance program that will allow us to offer memorable experience to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I visited my cousin in Mexico City and has a blast! The city is dangerous but with helpful hints from my family, I was safe. For example, I made sure to have the Sheraton taxi take me and pick me up from wherever I was eating or going out. The Sheraton is a great place, especially for Americans that need the added protection of an American hotel chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Calberkeley1997 Guest: We appreciate your choosing us as your home away from home. We are glad to read that you enjoyed Mexico City and our hotel. Thank you for sharing us your experience and we look forward to seeing you soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I liked the location so I chose this hotel. It was a weekend trip to DF for my friend's birthday. My only complaint is: I arrived in DF a few days before my friend. I wanted to plan everything for his special day. I visited the hotel a couple of times to see if I could view the room I reserved. They kept telling me to "come back the next day" at a specific time but upon my return(s), I was never able to see the room. When we finally tried to check in the room was not ready. They rectified the situation (after some discussion) by giving us a free upgrade. I'd return...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear torilove73 Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel. We regret to know about your experience and offer you our apologies. Your food feedback has been shared with the area involved, in order to avoid it happens again to other guests. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers for one week. I have to say that I was very impressed with the hotel services and staff. I stayed on the 14th floor and the service was awesome. In spite of the language barrier, the staff were extremely professional, friendly and responsive. The fitness facilities are also first rate and the best that I have seen offered in a hotel for a long while. I highly recommend this hotel especially if you stay on the 14th floor. The availability taxi service was an unexpected and worthwhile bonus.

Room Tip: choose the 14th floor with a view to the Angel of Independence
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear JMH38 Guest: Thank you for leaving your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Maria Isabel. We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services. . We work hard daily to ensure that our guests receive the most personalized service possible. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Room's window was open, because they were painting something inside the room, you can imagine the smell... Switched rooms and next one looks ok.
But safe box not working, will be needing a third room to use it --not happening.
I'm looking forward to check out already.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear oc Guest: We appreciate your sharing us your experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing your feedback to the areas involved, in order to make a follow up and take the corrective actions. We hope you give us an opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This great location hotel may be in need for some interior refreshing, but that is beyond the point to those valuing outstanding service of employees on all levels. Common Mexican friendliness is here blended with professionalism, fast answering ones requests, all resulting in great experience. Centrally located, spotless, free WiFi, slow elevators.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear mi2oba4us Guest: We are pleased to hear about your positive impressions. They serve us as motivation to continue providing our guest the best service. We would like to share with you that we are in the process of giving a solution to your observations. We hope to have you as our guest when you travel to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#54 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel And Towers Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.