We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here for a week on a business trip, and surprisingly for the price had a very nice stay. I had trouble with my room service one night left a note on my tray, and was immediately emailed at 2 am from the manager apologizing and letting me know my meal was on the house.

Pros:
Very comfy and clean bed
Very clean room
All staff were helpful and nice
There's a Starbucks next door!

Cons:
Rooms aren't very sound proof so you may get woken up by other loud guests.
Room service is very expensive with extra fees in the fine print of the only on the tv menu
The restaurants a a little hard to find, the hotel book doesn't tell you where they are so you have to ask

Room Tip: Ask if your room faces the angel, mine faced a tennis court
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    273
    165
    63
    25
See reviews for
77
95
73
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a good, comfortable hotel right in the heart of the city near the Reforma area. The rooms are adequate and clean and there was free internet but only in the lobby. The hotel does have a pool on the roof which is rather small but there are some good views from there. The hotel bar and restaurants are both very good if not a bit expensive. Next door to the hotel is a good local restaurant and behind the hotel is a cheap internet cafe and small supermarket for supplies for your room. If you plan to do the sightseeing bus tour of the city the pick up/drop off point is opposite the front of the hotel. I did this, its great value and you can hop on and off all day. I would do the bus tour rather than walk very far in the city, you do have to be careful. It is however a great place to see for a few days and the hotel is in a good location. The lively "zona Rosa" is opposite the hotel and is a 5 min walk away but watch your wallet there!

Room Tip: Rooms ate the front have the best views but can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This traditional hotel has invested in upgrading their facility but they forgot about customer service.

At check-in, my internet reservation with a US$140 rate was lost and they said that rate didnt exist and they would have to charge their best rate of US $205. I went online, found my reservation, but no apology from the front desk.

Then, a person came to meet me for dinner and the front desk insisted I had never checked in.

Then I paid for their 24 hour internet rate, used it the first night, and when I tried to reconnect in the morning, I couldnt. I called the Concierge Desk but they couldnt help and indifferently suggested I go to the Business Center which would open in two hours!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was there on business for two weeks during May 2012. It was my first trip to Central/ Latin America. The hotel staff made it very comfortable.

It is a great location on Reforma. There are a lot of options for eating out there. I used to step out for my dinner. It was very convenient.

I was there on one of the weekends also and the hotel leased out a bicycle for me. I had the famous cycling trip on Reforma on Sunday morning. It was the highlight of my trip on personal front.

I am a vegetarian and the spread in breakfast had very limited options for me. The non-vegetarian options seemed much better.

The rooms were well equipped. The wi-fi was brilliant. The bed was very comfortable and the shower clean.

I will definitely stay here if I happen to be in Mexico City again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is a good choice for the Reforma area. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and the ac unit quiet. There were good choices of tv channels. The internet was free in the lobby with the Sheraton Link area so I did not purchase the wifi.
The lobby bar is a great place to watch a game with a lot of TV's and a big screen over the bar. There are ATMs available in the hotel which was convenient. The hotel is nice and all the staff there was happy to help you. I needed a taxi one day and they have special unmarked cars for their guests providing extra security. Their rates seemed reasonable as they have fixed pricing on a printed list.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I have travelled to Latin/South America frequently. I have also stayed in Mexico frequently (7-10 times), and this was the third time that I have visited Mexico City. That said, I have never had to pay for WiFi at any other hotel. Already paying about 145/night, just to discover that I would have to pay an additional $15/night for WiFi was a shocker. As someone staying well over a week, this was a significant cost add on. In addition to that, parking costs about $15/night for guests. My last time in Mexico City, I stayed at a different hotel down the street where parking was free. In short, on my first night at the hotel, I discovered that I would have to pay an additional $30/night. That is ridiculous.

Incidentally, the WiFi in the attached Starbucks is free. Guess what part of the hotel was full every night? Coincidence? As you can see in my picture, the Starbucks is in shambles....literally. Holes in the ceiling, and the walls looked like someone starting painting, and then stopped.

The hotel as a whole is well beyond it's prime, as you can see in my pictures. During my entire stay, 2 out of the 3 elevators were down. Who knows for how long they were down, and for how long they will remain down. Considering that there are 20 or so floors in the tower that I was staying in, having only one working elevator is beyond pathetic, and I am surprised that there was no urgency to get at least one of the elevators back up and running ASAP.

This hotel is right next to the US embassy, so security is not an issue I would think. That said, security in the entire area is not much of an issue lately. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Its been years since I last was in this hotel but not much has changed. It's a Sheraton, service is excellent, staff is well trained. Rooms are standard but high quality sheets, mattress and pillows.
The highlight worth mentioning..breakfast! It was included in my room rate and it was well worth it.. don't miss it. One night we were very tired and not up to going out, so we went to the bar to have a drink and a bite to eat. It was very expensive, so if you do not have to, avoid it. Location is very good, in the middle of everything. We were told that there are many political protests that walk in front of the hotel, so check before traveling if there is anything planned for your stay...they close the streets and it can be chaotic It's right next door of the American Embassy and security around the hotel is excellent. I know there are better hotels in DF but also more expensive. For me, travelling on business, all day out and in need for a good and rested night...it was perfect. Be advised that internet is charged per day, around US$15.00

Room Tip: My room was in the back of the hotel and no noise at all from Reforma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel And Towers Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.