We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Reforma to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Reforma
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Paseo de la Reforma 80 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #64 of 294 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good hotel ...
The hotel is located near many of the city's main attractions. Beautiful view from the window, I lived on the 22 floor, and of course, I was pleasantly surprised by)))
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. SOAP and towels were changed every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always ready to help.
Kitchen of course unusual for us, Russians, but not sharp, it was very tasty.
In General, I liked it and I would come here again.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our entire staff.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    180
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
58
68
25
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bjarred, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I spent a week during a business trip in this hotel. I agree to that it is in need of a refurbishment but the rooms are large and service is prompt. The breakfast room was quite small but the food was good. Starbucks around the corner and a super nice ice-cream parlour in front of the hotel. It is situated in the middle of the city which is both good and bad depending on what you are up to. I would stay here again though if I came here privately, I would spend a little more to get a litte more in terms of comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments and let me share with you that thinking in your comfort, an executive refurbishment project has been approved for this hotel and we will be sharing this information with our guests very soon.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Fiesta Americana is well located, close to many tourist atraction, bars, restaurants and clubs. The rooms are spacious however not well maintained. The wardrobe drawers were broken and the bathtub was clogged since the first day, never fixed.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the GYM is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your recent experience at our hotel, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us.

Your opinion is very important and helps us to improve day by day.

We guarantee that each visit you will feel at home.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

It's a 3.5 star hotel and the staff were always friendly. The location isn't so bad and lots of stops close by, 5-10 minutes away by foot.
The rooms were kept tidy and there is lots of space. Not the most comfortable beds but good enough. I was satisfied.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our staff.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

As mentioned by others - room decor is tired. Street noise (24hr traffic jam) heard in the room which was facing the main street. Great location for touring the city. Starbucks right at the lobby was excellent for a quick coffee and muffin on the way out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences with the street noise you may have experienced during your stay with us.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on April 04/2014.
I have never seen a hotel without chairs in the lobby /areas ?? Where you want the people to sit down and relax??. It has the space to put some chairs or make small areas for people to sit down.
At night we were sweating ,because the air condition was turn off. We could not set the temperature. The sink faucet make a sound every time you turn it on.The shower was not working properly, it was a little water coming down,with a little pression.
The bathroom was only for one at a time , only can fit one person.
The pillows were old and hard as a rock. No iron ,No blower.
This hotel has a good location ,but they need Help! and need remodale the facilities ,Urgent desperately to compete with the rest of the hostels.

Room Tip: Check before you reserve the room ,the amenities the room will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your recent experience at our hotel, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us, your opinion is very important and also help us to improve our work day by day.

We guarantee we will be working in each detail that you mention so we can make you feel each visit at home.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed three nights for a congress.
The bathroom could have been cleaner and it took very long to get clean rooms for all the delegates. Otherwise the staff has been very attentive - opening the business center before hours and organizing a trip to the pyramids.
Breakfast and lunch that we had at the hotel were not very impressive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We appreciate your opinion and we assure we will work in the opportunity areas that you mention so we can offer you a nice stay every time you visit us.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fiesta Americana Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Reforma

Address: Avenida Paseo de la Reforma 80 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#44 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 622
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Hotel Reforma
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Fiesta Americana Reforma Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.