We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Reforma to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Reforma
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Paseo de la Reforma 80 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #63 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

It's a 3.5 star hotel and the staff were always friendly. The location isn't so bad and lots of stops close by, 5-10 minutes away by foot.
The rooms were kept tidy and there is lots of space. Not the most comfortable beds but good enough. I was satisfied.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our staff.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    156
    76
    23
    22
See reviews for
47
57
21
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

As mentioned by others - room decor is tired. Street noise (24hr traffic jam) heard in the room which was facing the main street. Great location for touring the city. Starbucks right at the lobby was excellent for a quick coffee and muffin on the way out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences with the street noise you may have experienced during your stay with us.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on April 04/2014.
I have never seen a hotel without chairs in the lobby /areas ?? Where you want the people to sit down and relax??. It has the space to put some chairs or make small areas for people to sit down.
At night we were sweating ,because the air condition was turn off. We could not set the temperature. The sink faucet make a sound every time you turn it on.The shower was not working properly, it was a little water coming down,with a little pression.
The bathroom was only for one at a time , only can fit one person.
The pillows were old and hard as a rock. No iron ,No blower.
This hotel has a good location ,but they need Help! and need remodale the facilities ,Urgent desperately to compete with the rest of the hostels.

Room Tip: Check before you reserve the room ,the amenities the room will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your recent experience at our hotel, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us, your opinion is very important and also help us to improve our work day by day.

We guarantee we will be working in each detail that you mention so we can make you feel each visit at home.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed three nights for a congress.
The bathroom could have been cleaner and it took very long to get clean rooms for all the delegates. Otherwise the staff has been very attentive - opening the business center before hours and organizing a trip to the pyramids.
Breakfast and lunch that we had at the hotel were not very impressive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We appreciate your opinion and we assure we will work in the opportunity areas that you mention so we can offer you a nice stay every time you visit us.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Good location, a bit tired in decor. Restaurant very poor, breakfast buffet a zoo. Conference and events team useless, despite an agreed programme in writing they chose to deliver something else. Desperate to ensure that each correction was paid for as it happened, despite my bring a resident Front desk and concierge staff were however superb - friendly, helpful and efficient.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your recent experience at our hotel, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced, your opinion is very important and also help us to improve day by day.

We guarantee that each visit you will feel at home.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise, id
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Fiesta Americana Reforma is a great location for visiting mexico city. I've also stayed at the Hilton Reforma a few blocks away, which is a little more modern and expensive but very nice. The Fiesta was very clean, the room was nice, and the reception desk and concierge were very helpful. From the hotel you can walk to the Zocalo, take a quick bus to Chapaltpec Castle, hop on the metro (about 4 blocks away) to go the Coyachan or anywhere. Wireless internet in the room worked well. All in all, of the 4 hotels I've stayed in Mexico city (1 in Santa Fe, 1 in Zocalo, and 2 in Reforma), this is the best value, although not quite as nice as the Hilton (which costs a little more). I don't actually like staying any closer to the Zocalo because the area isn't as nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us and also help us to improve day by day our operation.

We greatly appreciate your good opinion about the location of the hotel, and we hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Large chain hotel close to the centre of Mexico city, 20 mins walk to centre 25 mins walk to historical area. Some shops in the area, but no restaurants or bars. 5 mins walk to metro station. Very good sized room with king sized bed, safe, mini bar/fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, good TV with CNN but minimal other English language programs, coffee machine with filters charged for, A/C or heating. Free snacks tea/coffee on 22nd floor. Good restaurant with reasonable prices and good quality food.. Friendly helpful reception. Gym. Starbucks in foyer, useful for Wi-Fi. Some on site shops including a travel agent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments are very important to us.

We greatly appreciate your compliments that I assure you will be passed on to our staff.

We hope you come back very soon at Fiesta Americana Reforma.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Reforma

Address: Avenida Paseo de la Reforma 80 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 622
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Hotel Reforma
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Fiesta Americana Reforma Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.