We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Reforma to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Reforma
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Paseo de la Reforma 80 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First trip to Mexico with our 15-year-old granddaughter. Hotel was older but very well kept up. Staff, although not as proficient in English as we expected went out of their way to help us. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel facing Paseo del Reforma. Very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. Your comments are highly important to us.
We greatly appreciate your comments your compliments will be passed on to our staff.
I would like to inform you that initiated work to develop a final design for a future redevelopment of all rooms in the Hotel.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    159
    77
    23
    22
See reviews for
48
58
21
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is really good located, close to downtown city and very interesting places to visit like Monumento a la Revolución, Bellas Artes, Paseo de la Reforma, Museos, etc.
The personal is friendly and in general they give you a good service.
There are two restaurants with good options for meals.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. Your comments are highly important to us.
We greatly appreciate your comments your compliments will be passed on to our staff.
I would like to inform you that initiated work to develop a final design for a future redevelopment of all rooms in the Hotel.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. It's an executive style hotel, in a nice place in Mexico City. Lots of things to see and do in walking distance. Also the Turibus passes close by, which makes seeing the rest of the city much easier. Rooms are nice, very clean, the breakfast was typical Mexican and very good compared to most restaurant buffet breakfasts. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. Your comments are highly important to us.
We greatly appreciate your comments your compliments will be passed on to our staff.
I would like to inform you that initiated work to develop a final design for a future redevelopment of all rooms in the Hotel.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very comfortable and well located. Staff is very accommodating and always with a smile. Rooms need a touch of a makeover, but comfortable all the same. Taxis are a bit expensive but they are safe. You can walk Reforma Avenue (one of the most beautiful avenues in the world) and it is safe.

Room Tip: The higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. Your comments are highly important to us.
We greatly appreciate your comments your compliments will be passed on to our staff.
I would like to inform you that initiated work to develop a final design for a future redevelopment of all rooms in the Hotel.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel is big, and I mean big.

There is a lot of hustle and bustle in the public areas but a good deal of tranquility in the well appointed rooms. Nice bathroom, king bed with enough pillows and cushions to start a small interior design business, well stocked mini-bar and flat screen TV with some english speaking film and news channels. The ac was quiet if a little inefficient and the room was cleaned well but on one occasion very late, having not been done even after returning from a days work. Inconvenient but resolved quickly.

Was able to use computers in business centre free whilst checking-in online for my flight home but had to pay 7 pesos per page for the printed boarding passes.

The hotel has 2 bars and several restuarants plus a Starbucks on site.

Buffet breakfast good and dinner menu varied, including up-market snacks, sandwiches as well as more substantial main meals and in addition always the unbiquitous buffet. Service was good and pleasant but on other stays the breakfast service particularly has been strained due to the number of guests. This time however a little quieter than normal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. Your comments are highly important to us.

I would like to inform you that initiated work to develop a final design for a future redevelopment of all rooms in the Hotel.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night on a weekday. The arrival experience is great. Every staff member makes you feel welcome and they seem to honestly care for your business. Front desk service was fast, courteous and friendly. Then you deal with the bell boys who are nice, but to pushy to help you to get a tip.

The building is one of the oldest in the area, you can tell it is a tired building, but Fiesta Americana seem to put a lot of effort in maintaining it in the best shape possible. Room was nice, Clean and comfortable, however you can tell the few maintenance issues that are needed, but which did not affect my stay at all.

The staff in the hallways always greet you with a smile and a friendly greeting. This was impressive and highly appreciated. They are always well presented, clean, neat and representing their brand with pride. No doubt the staff makes up to compensate for the tired looking building.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. Your comments are highly important to us.
We greatly appreciate your comments your compliments will be passed on to our staff.
I would like to inform you that initiated work to develop a final design for a future redevelopment of all rooms in the Hotel.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed there just for 1 night since I was on a business trip. Good attention, nice bed and great shower. The minibar was filled with great things. Don't expect much on the TV. Friendly bellboy and taxi driver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUEL G, Director General at Fiesta Americana Reforma, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at our hotel. Your comments are highly important to us.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Manuel Galan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Reforma

Address: Avenida Paseo de la Reforma 80 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 622
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Hotel Reforma
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Fiesta Americana Reforma Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.