We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel to go back to.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Mexico City to your Saves list
Four Seasons Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free Offer
Ranked #8 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A hotel to go back to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Going to Mexico City, this hotel is just what i hoped for: A gorgeous hotel with a backyard more beautiful than anywhere.
Rooms are OK.
Pool area is OK.
But the atmosphere is just fantastic.
Sunday lunch is itself worth going back to Mexico City!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    118
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
70
161
44
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

You can never go wrong with staying at a Four Seasons property because they always know how to give their guests the best experience possible. The staff here was attentive to my every need the minute I arrived. My favorite part of this hotel is the perfectly manicured garden. The room itself was a bit more dated than other Four Seasons property, but it was still very clean and spacious. I enjoyed their dining options they had to offer. Their weekend brunch is a must try. The atmosphere in their courtyard bar also serves dinner and it is delicious. Make sure you leave room to try out their dessert menu. Room service was quick and easy. You had options of ordering directly from their bar menu as well as other typical room service items. If you want to see the city, I suggest booking a private tour guide with the front desk. The tour was rich in culture and most importantly, safe. The concierge and front desk teams were extremely helpful during my stay. Booking cabs was simple and reliable as their private cars all speak English and Spanish. If you don't have any pesos on you, you can simply have the fees charged to your room and settle it upon checkout. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxury hotel in the heart of Mexico City whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We booked a balcony room overlooking the courtyard which had been billed in older reviews as a tranquil oasis in Mexico City. With major renovations going on at the hotel and an enormous skyscraper which looms over the courtyard under construction next door it is anything but. If you enjoy the sound of drills and jackhammers while eating breakfast in the courtyard then stay here. If not do not bother. It's a shame to have to write this as the rooms are huge and comfortable and the staff could not be better. But this place feels a little past it's prime and it's a bit deceptive to email your guests about the renovations months after they made their booking when it is too late to change the reservation

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murnau, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I'm not generally one for large luxury hotels, I prefer smaller boutique hotels. But this hotel could change that! Extremely helpful and friendly concierge staff, great atmosphere in the inner courtyard bar and restaurant. Excellent food, too (didn't always have time to go out... and the courtyard was so lovely, it was a pleasure to stay in.) Fantastic room, very quiet. Would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Is a long walk from the elevator to rooms on opposite side - ask for room close to elevator to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

For the most part, no Four Seasons will disappoint. The hotels are well located, beautifully designed, full of every amenity you might require and staffed by helpful, smiling professionals. This was certainly true of the Four Seasons in Mexico City. I had never been to the city before, and I was not looking for any surprises when it came to location and quality of my hotel--at least not on my first trip. I opted for a room that had a terrace overlooking the central courtyard. As with all FS properties, the room itself was very well laid out, pleasantly if not uniquely designed and the terrace turned out to be a great bonus. Beautiful. Breakfast every morning was taken at the in-house restaurant or café, and again, it was all good. From purely a facility point of view, the Four Seasons had everything that one could ask for in a full service, high-quality hotel.

What made the stay particularly memorable was the friendly and attentive service I received from the Concierge Desk. It didn't matter to whom I spoke--and I leaned heavily on the Concierge staff for help and suggestions while I was there--every one of the staff was highly professional and extremely accommodating. I would return to the Four Seasons for that reason alone.

Any visitor about this time (July 2014) should be aware that there is heavy construction going on in the area. A very tall business tower is being constructed right next to the hotel, and gazing up from the courtyard, you would swear that the building was being constructed on hotel property--it is that close. The only negative coming out of that was the fact that every morning, you would be subject to construction noises going on. This is not an issue if you are an early riser, but for anyone looking to sleep in, even on Saturday, this might be seen as an inconvenience. It seemed to be well on its way to completion so this should not be an issue for very long. Another slight disappointment--the pool was small and fairly uninviting, if you were looking for a place to lounge in the sun.

Also, it happened that on the weekend we stayed, there was the start of a complete renovation of the ground floor lobby area. We were not privy to that--either that or we missed the announcement when we checked in. Checking out on Sunday morning therefore proved to be a bit of a campaign. We had our bags picked up in our room early enough, with the instructions that we wanted the bags curbside an hour and a half later when our hired driver was due to pick us up. The bags were whisked away and we headed out for breakfast. When it came time to leave, I checked with the temporary reception/concierge desk, now located on the second floor, and asked about our bags. We were told to wait at curbside and that they would be there. We went down and waited...and waited...and waited. It turned out that no one seemed to know where the bags were and we only found out later that the bags were discovered in a locked room that no one seemed to have the keys for. I don't know if that was actually the case--that's what we were told. The short of it is that about 30 minutes went by before we were on our way, without any real explanation or apology from the curbside staff. Had we been looking to head to the airport, this might have been a greater issue--as it turned out, it simply delayed our trip north to San Miguel. Still, an unfortunate end to what had been a very nice stay at the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: If you can, try to get a room with a view of the beautiful central courtyard--and if you can swing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed in Four Seasons middle of June, 2014. The service is great, as well as location. You could do a safe walk along Reforma. However, everything is getting a bit outdated. For the price, it seems rooms should look a little better. Air conditioner unit is very loud. Breakfast is not very impressive, although very expensive, as everything in this hotel. Outdoor swimming pool cannot be used when it is raining, there is no indoor swimming pool. What I like: location, it is safe, nice garden inside. What I don't like: breakfast/dinner price, feeling of everything getting a bit outdated.

Room Tip: Take a room that faces a garden, then it is possible to open window at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an older hotel in a business area of Mexico City. Rooms are comfortable and clean, good size. Very good, responsive, attentive service everywhere.

Restaurants were a bit of a let down: some service mistakes and a hair in the breakfast dish.

Overall, however, solid choice

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.