We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a big city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Mexico City to your Saves list
Four Seasons Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free Offer
Ranked #8 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a big city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Hotel is very well located and is of an exceptional high standard. The staff are attentive and make sure that all your needs are attended to. This is definitely one of the best hotels in Mexico City to stay at.

The rooms are large, modern and well appointed with an excellent bathroom with a separate toilet area. My room overlooked the courtyard area which was tranquil and well manicured.

The breakfast area was sensational though the food choices seemed to be more continental style than a full American buffet.

The pool area is a tranquil sanctuary from a very busy city. Once in the compound of the hotel you feel as though you are away from the hustle of the frenetic pace of Mexico City.

A real benefit of the hotel is the availability of private transport. This is available almost 24/7 and is very reasonably priced. You can call the hotel for a private transfer to and from bars and restaurants and this service makes you feel safe and comfortable when going out.

My only disappointment is the construction going on next door. it can be noisy and it goes on all day.

Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    119
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
71
161
44
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our guest room was well appointed and very clean. The courtyard is really charming. The construction of a skyscraper just inches from the property is quite loud and unfortunate. The huge Saturday afternoon and evening parties in the courtyard were very loud. There was no dining available for guests from noon Saturday until breakfast Sunday. We would have appreciated a warning and a list of suggestions of other places to dine and directions and transportation recommendations. This Four Seasons may need to relocate--seriously.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard, on the opposite side from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is the best hotel in Mexico and one of the best in the Americas. The hotel staff is absolutely outstanding. I left my passpoprt in the taxi that took me to the airport. The hotel staff delivered it in less than 20 minutes. Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Beautiful Hotel. The courtyard is like a mini oasis in Mexico City. Price is amazing for a Four Seasons in such a large city. Had the breakfast buffet and it was delicious. The bar has an awesome display of Tequila and Mescal bottles. Lunches are a bit pricey there but it looks like you get some awesome food, services and musical entertainment. Location is great! You can walk not even a block to Chapultapec park and get on the little train to see the castle+museum. The Anthropology museum is also walking distance!

There was a small issue at checkout where the hotel was trying to charge me for a hotel bar tab that I had already paid for before I had even checked in. They promptly removed it off my tab after I showed them the AE transaction alert from my phone. I still don't understand though how they even decided to add that to my room bill when we hadn't even checked-in at the time my credit card was used to pay at the bar. Seemed a bit fishy...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It is the only hotel that I would like to recommend in Mexico City. After several years travelling to Mexico, it is the only one where I feel at home. People is so kind and food is excellent!!! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one near to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Friendly staff, very helpful. Room was clean and very spacious. Enjoyed eating in the courtyard restaurant. Loved being outdoors listening to the singer and the pianist who accompanied her. Location on Reforma is great. Many good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Magnificient and classy hotel on all levels. Wonderful personnel and services. I would like to personally thank the concierge ( Mr Stefano A.) and Mr. Joel M. ( Director, Centros de consumo) for their uttermost courtesy and elegance in making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.