We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic four seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Mexico City to your Saves list
Four Seasons Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free Offer
Ranked #11 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“classic four seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent service and classic four seasons environment/facilities. Concierge staff was excellent in their recommendations as to local restaurants. The location is very convenient and I found the area to be safe. I arranged roundtrip transportation thru the hotel from the airport, and found it very professional and offered peace of mind in the DF.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear R S,

I am glad to hear you liked the recommendations from our Concierge and that we met your expectations with the service and the transportation.

Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    140
    47
    14
    14
See reviews for
81
179
50
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. I have stayed at multiple Four Seasons this year and Mexico City is the very best. It is safe and secure. Provides luxury, comfort and privacy. It is in a great and is a world-class property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear ArizonaConnection,

I am really happy to hear that you found us the very best.
We will be glad to welcome you in a near future.

Best regards,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Simply an amazing hotel with everything you'll need for an amazing stay. You would never know you are in a city because it feels like an island. I would say the price is reasonable too.

The food was great along with the service and the rooms are beyond expectation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TAVMO2,

Thank you for your review. It is true that once you are inside the hotel it is easy to forget you are in one of the biggest cities in the world.
Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The facility is lovely, with a gorgeous courtyard that has a gorgeous flaming fountain at night. The staff is extremely attentive and very welcoming. I have stayed here twice for business and found the room to be incredibly comfortable. The bathroom tub was not clean enough to use on either occasion, but the marble shower was a gorgeous substitue. If traveling alone, recommend you request an interior room that overlooks the courtyard. It is very safe, and lovely. The food is excellent as well, though a bit over priced.

Room Tip: Interior rooms overlooking the courtyard are better in my opinion. They feel safer and have a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear K H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it it really important for us to hear your experiences.
I am glad to hear you felt welcomed by our staff and that you liked our courtyard.
Hope to see you back many more times.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

if this property is typical, it's very large, so much so you might want to consider getting closer to the elevator as opposed to the usual further away. The rooms are fine and the room service is first rate, the restaurants leave a lot to be desired, when they are open is a mystery apparently even to them and the concierge seems to advise guests not to leave the hotel which was odd. that said, it's a first rate property and for every Grizelda, there was a Roberto to save the day.

Room Tip: not sure but pool is excellent, should spend a lot of time there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is well established with attentive services, great staff, clean and spacey room, food quality is great and prime location and safe. Their concierge is great offering quality recommendation in town. However their view is limited if looking for garden. Looking for main road is little noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear David L,

It is great to receive a review like yours from a Top Contributor, I am glad you liked the recommendations from our Concierge.

Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is nice - modern, well maintained. Staff is very friendly. They were quick with a smile, a complimentary bottle of water, and opening the door.

I particularly liked that it is right next to Chapultepec Park, making walking in very convenient. While we were in town on business it allowed us to see a bit of the park in our spare time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear RobertB667D,

Thank you for your kind comments on our staff, I will pass them on.
Yes we are in a very convenient location next to Chapultepec Park and its museums are a great place to visit.

With appreciation,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.