We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent luxury base for exploring Mex City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Mexico City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 282 hotels in Mexico City
Gerrards Cross
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Magnificent luxury base for exploring Mex City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Relax in the magnificent courtyard away from the thronging city. Perfect hotel with wonderful architecture yet informality offering superb food and 120 different tequilas. Attentive and friendly staff throughout. Will be going back.

Room Tip: Go for the big arched windows on the second floor - the courtyard's like a theatre in front of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear rfdTrip,
It is a honor to read such a nice review from a Senior Contributor.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    452
    109
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
67
156
41
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The courtyard was lively every evening, and a beautiful place to spend time. There were a few staff that recognized me on a daily basis and went out of their way to ensure my experience in the city was complete with fabulous sites and dining. They even went as far as helping me with my stuttering spanish speaking skills. I truly appreciated that they reached out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Kate88M,
It is great to hear that we were able to make your experience in Mexico City more agreeable, I will share your review with our staff.
Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

the four seasons was located close to great historical and tourist locations like museums and parks. The staff was nice the hotel was clean and well kept.the fitness center was great they offered free fruit and drinks in the equipment was nice. The only issue I had was there was some construction of a new building next door that was running 24 hours a day so the gardens of the property were beautiful but a little noisy in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Dutra525,
I am pleased to hear you liked our hotel and our staff. You are completely right we are very well located close to historical attractions and close to many museums too.
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is an excellent choice in Mexico City. Friendly staff and beautifully decorated. No downsides apart from the pretty steep prices. Would certainly recommend this place to others. There are more otels nearby but I think this is the best choice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear tjp1994,

Thank you indeed for your postive review of our property. i am glad you did enjoy of our services and staff alike.
Sincerely
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My Husband and I traveled to Mexico City for Memorial Day weekend. We very much enjoyed our experience. As with any Four Seasons, the service was top notch. Our room overlooked the BEAUTIFUL court yard. We ate a couple of meals at the hotel restaurant, but if you can, I would highly recommend leaving the hotel to grab some authentic Mexican cuisine instead. Bon Appetit and Travel & Leisure just recenlty had articles on Mexico City, and my husband and I tried almost every restaurant and bar recommendation. I would definitley recommend this hotel to future Mexico City travelers.

Cons: Construction right next door. They charge for Wi-Fi (which seems silly)

Room Tip: Definitely ask to overlook the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Pash1102,
You made the right choice coming to Mexico City and experience the city. Dining options here are amazing and if you love Mexican food, nowhere better.
And your comments on the hotel are very much appreciated. Precisely just returned from New York City where Travel and Leisure Readers awarded us as The Best City Hotel in all of Mexico. This is the result of the dedication of our staff.
Gratefully
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Four Seasons Mexico City about to times over the past couple of years. It is always a delight. The staff is friendly, polite and professional. The building is very safe and when you walk through the entry gates, you feel at home. In the mornings and evenings, the courtyard restaurant and bar is a welcoming spot which is beautiful. There are a couple cute boutiques in the courtyard as well. I've used the car service repeatedly and have been pleased with the vehicles and drivers. I've travelled around the world and this is one of my favorite hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view. The flaming torches in the evenings are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Melinda18550,

I appreciate your positive review on your experiences at our property and very honored that we are one of your favorites.
Thank you indeed.

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
511 reviews 511 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
618 helpful votes 618 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Large, quiet rooms. Great service with a smile (including 4-hr laundry without extra charge.) better value than many other 5-star hotels. Decent gym. The only relative drawbacks are rooms could use a bit of modernization, and restaurant scene not as buzzing as say the InterCon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear LamN,

Having lived in Singapore for four years (Managing The Regent Singapore Hotel and a great place to live!) I am pleased to have had a Singaporean staying with us. And I am glad you had a good stay with us and appreciate your comments. Yes, we are a property that for the reason that we have a central beautiful courtyard, we are known to be an oasis of peace and tranquility in a pretty hectic and noisy city.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely

Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
4 Seasons Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;