We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Mexico City

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Mexico City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free Offer
Ranked #5 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great location, friendly staff, great fitness center and quality of room. We are now stayng in condesa df during new yesr eve which is much more expensive but nothing comperable to four seasons. It will be my choice next time in mexico city.

Room Tip: Get a room facing to the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    112
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
68
157
43
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, Ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Four seasons in Mexico City is by far the best, its safe and in a beautiful area. However the amazing breakfast tops it overlooking the courtyard. My husband and I only stay here when on vacation or visiting family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you and Happy New Year!!!!
Gratefully,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you want something really special, do as the 'defeños' do, go to the Four Seasons and you will have no regrets.
Beautiful gardens, wonderful rooms, good food, excellent service.
A paradise inside Mexico City!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauna,Wa.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We started our stay with the meet and greet service which made the airport transfer seamless and simple. Our driver Jaime expertly navigated us to the hotel. We had booked 2 rooms for our family of 5 but the desk offered to upgrade the kids to a suite for a small fee. It was super luxe! The lush courtyard in the center was relaxing and the cozy firelit bar soothed and nourished us after a frenzied travel day.
In the morning we had terrific coffee from the giant nespresso machine and Jaime returned to give us the quick city tour before we sped off to the airport for our flight to the beach.
The hotel lived up to and beyond its deserved reservation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

A lovely hotel in a great location in a very exciting city. We stayed in July for 3 nights. Our room was huge, clean, and well appointed. The food at the bar was great for a snack with a drink - the courtyard was gorgeous, even in the rain, so do sit and enjoy it with a margarita and some antojitos. We didn't eat at the restaurant as DF is such an exciting food city and there are so many incredible things to try (see my separate review of the Eat Mexico food tour)!

Great service from a seasoned staff - everyone was as friendly and helpful as could be. The concierge mapped us out a route to some breakfast places we could try in the neighborhood. We loved Roma and the Zona Rosa and especially la Condesa. We were a little nervous about wandering around in Mexico City but once we were there it felt very hip and cosmopolitan - it is definitely not deserving of its reputation (at least not in the more upscale areas around the hotel). There is tons of great art to see, incredible food to eat, and lots of cool shopping, and the Four Seasons is the perfect oasis in the heart of it all.

We will definitely return to Mexico City and will always stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
I appreciate your comments and your positive review of our hotel. Particularly, I appreciate your comments of how safe you found the city. It is a pity how media can damage the image of certain destinations but we are fortunate to have visitors as you who can give a testament of the truth. Mexico is a big country and it is not fair to generalize situations that are limited to very few areas of the country.
I hope to have the pleasure to have you again as our guest in a very near future.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel when for business in Mexico City. The large rooms, with comfortable beds and large bathrooms, that look onto the centre courtyard provide an oasis of peace in a busy city. Of course, the staff is always friendly and ready to be at your service.
Great detail, the Nespresso machine at the lobby for an early morning coffee before you leave for the airport. My favourite hotel in Mexico City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Thank you for your evaluation of our property and I take this opportunity to wish you happy holidays.
With Appreciation,
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was recently on a business trip in Mexico and our staff booked me into the Four Seasons on Reforma in Mexico City. It is a lovely property and the staff was outstanding. Clearly, the management of this hotel makes sure that their property is emblematic of the normally high standards of Four Seasons hotels. Every aspect of my stay was perfect; from the hotel arranged and billed pickup at the airport to my very early morning departure several days later. The onsite restaurant was excellent and the central outdoor courtyard, with it's fireplaces glowing and gas torches lit, was an ideal venue for an evening meeting over cocktails. My suite was spotless and very comfortable. A great choice for a stay in Mexico City.

Room Tip: There is some construction going on next door so you might want to avoid that side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riacezia, General Manager at Four Seasons Mexico City, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments and I am glad to let you know that the noise you mention has been generated by the new monument the local government is inaugurating next January 7th, 2012. It conmemorates the 200th anniversary of Mexico's independence that was to be inaugurated this year but there was a delay in the construction. In the future, that area is going to be beautiful and reopens the lovely walkway that takes you to the Chapultepec Castle at walking distance.
Wishing you the best for 2012
Sincerely
Ricardo Acevedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 500 | Colonia Juárez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Mexico City 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
4 Seasons Mexico City
Mexico City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.