We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food, but very expensive cocktails” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sud 777

Sud 777
Blvd de la Luz 777, Mexico City 01900, Mexico
525555684777
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sud 777 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #724 of 2,420 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $50 - $70
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Camino a Santa Teresa & Paseo del Pedregal
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice food, but very expensive cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The atmosphere is very nice the food is also very nice, service is good, the only thing is that there is no menu for drinks..
so we ordered a apple martini and a mojito.. the apple martine apeared to be about 180 pesos each.. quit expenisve for a small glass of martini..
overall a nice place.. but we felt screwed by the prices of the drinks and that there is no list of drinks.. so you can''t check the prices :-( we had to pay 130 euro's total... the food and athmosphere was worth it.. the drinks not..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    21
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Either Japanese or International.... you choose your place and menu. All in a excellent ambience.
Open air type seating/indoor courtyard..Mexico has a way to provide this unexpectedly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico DF
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good but Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The food and the service were good and the restaurant is very nice however they serve very small portions, even though I had an entrée, a main dish and a dessert I was still hungry. Anyway, the food quality was very good and the environment was nice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO CITY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This restaurant is in the south of the city in the Pedregal. It has two sections: one upstairs for wonderful Japanese food and one downstairs for international food. If downstairs don't miss the laminas de callo de hacha and the Prime Rib. Great wine list too. We loved it so much we went back twice this weekend. There is a young peoples bar attached so it can get loud on weekends at night.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
1 review
“Mixed Feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have to say that I loved the setting and everything about the decor, service and imagination that goes into this place. I went there for Breakfast and loved the bistro, nothing complicated about their breakfast menu but the place has a great feel that is hard to find in Mexico City. Two days latter and before catching a flight back to California we decided to have a drink, cute bar then we moved on to dinner. Unfortunatelly the Food does not match what you would expect from a place like this. I would say the many is a little bit to imaginative and lack on delivering the wow factor you expect, I wouls say more simplicity would make the dishes much more pleasant.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sud 777 also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sud 777? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sud 777, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.