We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinning experience !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astrid y Gaston

Astrid y Gaston
Alfredo Tennyson No. 117, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Polanco)
5552822489
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Astrid y Gaston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 1,760 restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Polanco
Cross street: Alejandro Dumas y Eugenio Sue
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great dinning experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

One of the best restaurant in Mexico City !
Great place excellent decoration and outside place with very nice atmosphere
Great drink special the Pisco
Great food my recommendations are tiradito causes y el cochinillo
Great service with also excellent wine cellar

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    97
    61
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic service from the moment we arrived. The captain-maitre was very good and took us all the way on the wine, starter and main course. I believe this is my 5th visit, loved every time. keep the good job. The food was fantastic as usual.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place, terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We waited for one hour and a half for our food. The waiters kept on telling us that the food was almost ready but the truth was that it was ready after one hour and a half.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and its flow. The only exception would be that my particular dish shrimp, fish a la bruja was not fresh fish it had been frozen and thawed out then frozen. Overall the service and the rest of the dishes where good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Great Peruvian Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I had enjoyed the Lima Astrid y Gaston restaurant several years ago and was pleasantly surprised to find this establishment in Mexico City. It was just as nice as my experience in Lima. The appetizers were excellent including several different Ceviches'. The entrees were all outstanding and the service was superb. This was as great choice. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astrid y Gaston also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Astrid y Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astrid y Gaston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.