We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvements” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Reforma to your Saves list
Ramada Reforma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puente de Alvarado No 22 | Col Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 284 Hotels in Mexico City
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall was good. Near to most of the downtown attractions, but needs improvements in the carpets. I was with allergy the whole week and our A/C wasn't work properly. I reported the problem twice and then they changed us to another room. The taxi driver Antonio was very nice with us and we felt secure. Walking in the nights us kind of dangerous. The buffet breakfast is very complete and good. The crew is ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
16
21
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Decent hotel, nice foyer and entrance, first room dark, moved to 2nd room better.. website says they give you breakfast with your day's rental, its actually continental coffee, toast, 1 kind of fruit. so its not breakfast...I argued with them about this and they let me have buffet daily for 65.00 pesos..about 5dlls. daily. Buffet was great though, fresh, good service, different items added daily, abundant and delicious... its close to center of city within walking but next block over the Red light Night life begins. so its not safe to go out at nite for evening walks or such. my local friends thought it was a good location cuz they could easily come get us to go do touristy things...We felt safe, it was very clean, we ate well there, it was very quiet at nite, the service was mostly well delivered, and affordable.

Room Tip: back rooms quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skellefteå, Sverige
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is really beautiful and the price is good. The Service - it sucks!


We booked master suite for about 280 dollars for 2 nights. ;) The room was amazing... everything was neat and cool. But when it comes to the service... well, let me tell you that coming there to get my room key started off bad. They gave us an ordinary room even though we payed for a suite so i had to tell them i payed for a suite. The receptionist didnt apoligize or anything. I didnt behave bad or anything, its just their attitude. If you dont look really rich on your clothes etc they aint gonna treat you good. But if you do look rich you have big change of getting robbed in Mexico City or really overcharged when it comes to their prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was there this last end of june, The rooms are good, but the attitude of the staff was awful, no smile no thanks no nothing, the location is enough goodThe rooms are good, but the attitude of the staf was awful, no smile no thanks no nothing, i expect dont come back again

Room Tip: dont expect hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights there. This hotel is close to Zocalo and all the main attractions of the city.Our room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. There is free wifi and coffee maker in the room.The only mistake was to order a continental breakfast which is a joke as they serve you a cup of coffee and 2 toasts with butter and jam. Go for buffet breakfast which is good and substantial. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This Ramada is close to the city attractions and yet located in a relatively quiet area, away from main roads. Breakfast and coffee/tea maker in room, and free Internet are good values not available with several high priced American brands in the nearby main thoroughfare. The room is quite small, by American standards, however. The shower area (no bath tub) is rather small, too. Although the clock in my room did not work, wake up service was good with a second call after 10 minutes. Staff was friendly and helpful with English translation and calling a cab, etc. Not sure about the a/c noise in hot weather.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher levels facing away from the front are a bit less noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I am a mother of 3 and we went to mexico city to celebrate the bicentennial. i have to stay this is the worse hotel we stayed. all the bed linens were consistently soiled and at one point there was blood on the sheets. my daughter got a rash from the bed linens, it got so bad we had to change room. the staff at hotel are hostile and are not friendly. i asked to speak to the manager after the bloody sheets but it took over a day for him to speak to us. the bathrooms are in poor condition. there wasnt even a clock in the room! the only good thing about this hotel is that it has a pool which most hotels in this price range do not have. the wireless service would not connect in our room, my daughter had to sit in the hallway in order to get service, that or go to the lobby.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Reforma

Address: Puente de Alvarado No 22 | Col Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 284 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Reforma 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Ramada Mexico City
Ramada Reforma Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.