We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conveniently located safe and quiet culturally rich hostel where the staff makes you feel at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Versalles 104 Guesthouse

Versalles 104 Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Versalles 104 Guesthouse
Save
You added Versalles 104 Guesthouse to your Saves list
Versalles 104, Mexico City 6600, Mexico (Juárez)   |  
Hotel amenities
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
“conveniently located safe and quiet culturally rich hostel where the staff makes you feel at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

PROS: 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro Station (Cuauhtemoc) and shopping mall (Centro Cultural Telmex), Safe and beautiful neighborhood, knowledgeable and friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to share their city with you, clean, quiet and functional building, PC and TV downstairs, Strong Wifi signal all over the building (including Roof terrace, which is a great place to send some emails back home if you bring a laptop), 24 / 7 small convenience store just a few steps away (next corner), High Value / Price Ratio.

International Hostel Versalles is a hidden jewel cherished by owners, staff and visitors alike, a sound base camp where you feel as if you were visiting some local friends who can tell you where the good stuff and foods are around town, I personally love the roof terrace, it is a great place to hang out in the evening, the unique culturally oriented décor give this place a personal touch which I have not seen in other hostels around the world (they are usually impersonal), overall clean and functional facilities, but the key differentiator is the staff, they make you feel at home, you feel their wish to share this complex and beautiful city they like so much with you while being professional and friendly.

A must if you visit Mexico City.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niijima Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

My friend and I stayed here three nights, taking advantage of a special that gave us the third night for half off. We booked a private double room, which was very cute and clean. The staff was very helpful with all our questions, we felt safe leaving our stuff in our room, and our neighborhood seemed relatively safe, if a bit out of the way. They also had free wifi that was pretty fast. My only complaint was that the hot water runs out fast and my friend wasn't too happy about the free 'breakfast' (cold cereal). Other than that, we had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinneA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

I stayed in a private room for one week. The room was really large, had double doors that opened onto the street and was nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was convenient, the room and bathroom were clean, and there was lots of hot water in the shower (although it took a while to start up sometimes). Great location too - near the subway station, walking distance to Zona Rosa and downtown. A lovely bohemian spot!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

Its a small hostel with only one dorm, which means it provides such a friendly and personal environment. The staff were incredibly helpful, going out of their way to help you settle in. This is a fantastic choice if you're feeling a little aprehensive about Mexico City- the staff are more than happy to help you settle in and find your way around.
It is located in a great area, with plenty to see and do.

  • Liked — The helpful staff
  • Disliked — It was a small hostel
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Versalles 104 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Versalles 104 Guesthouse

Address: Versalles 104, Mexico City 6600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Juárez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Versalles 104 Guesthouse Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versalles 104 Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.