We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Isidro Corporate Housing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. Isidro Corporate Housing to your Saves list
St. Isidro Corporate Housing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Isidro 63, Mexico City 11650, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting Mexico hotels to be this nice but St Isidro made me change my impression. Self catering apartments with a nice big kitchen and living area is seperate from bedroom and a big bathroom adds to the chaem of staying here. Breakfast options are not so good so you might think to eat out all meals. The hotel staff is kind and helpful. Full pointa to it.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
4
1
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Huge rooms, great for meetings and close to the show. We had our company staff for the show, so we took advantage of the living room size and table and had daily meetings, they brought the breakfast to the room, so it made our stay very productive.
Dinner was OK, but good enough not to have to go out.
No complaints, clean, good service, and very large rooms.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacatecas, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Gloria and I really enjoyed our five day stay here. We got off on the wrong foot as they informed us there was an issue with the water supply, but a quick discussion with the hotel manager and everything was resolved to our satisfaction, and the rest of our stay was excellent.

Our suite was really an apartment. Our large bedroom had a very comfortable king bed, en suite bathroom, sitting area and lots of closet space with a nice view. There was a study with a day bed or lets call it a second smaller bedroom, another full bath, living room, full kitchen and an eating area. Everything was clean and in good working order, plus the maids did an excellent job each day of cleaning our room.

The lobby bar was fun and friendly, and we welcomed our guests there. Their restaurant was average but in Polanco there are so many good options for eating out that it didn't matter.

Taxi service there is punctual, safe and reliable and the door staff friendly.

We found the hotel added a sense of romance to our stay which was our purpose for being there, thus we had another outstanding vacation in Polanco.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I spent almost two weeks on the hotel. The rooms are "apartment" style. They are too big if you are travelling alone. The breakfast is ok. I don't like too much the location, you don't have anything in a walking dostance.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I spent 4 nights in this hotel. The location was great to go to where I had to work and this was the main reason I was booked here. The positives: nice, modern, well-lit, clean room/apartment. Friendly staff. Free water. Decent breakfast. The negatives: terrible Internet connection in my room (a corner one on the 12th floor). I didn't request to change rooms as I was only spending 4 nights and could work downstairs. The shower was extremely dangerous (I have already fallen in a hotel shower... Not good); the tub was very high and there was no bar or anything to hold on to.
I will probably go back, but I'll make sure to test the Internet connection before unpacking. Also, I'll hope nobody falls in tub, or better, that management reads this review and does something about it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crecy-la-Chapelle, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This year, I stayed twice in this hotel and as well as some years ago.

Very big and clean rooms. Just perfect !

The isolation between the rooms is extremely good, you do not hear the TV next doors.
Another advantage, the air conditioning does not blow on the bed (like in most hotels) so you do not catch a cold.

Friendly and English speaking receptionists.

I heard that the restaurant is subcontracted and it seems difficult for the hotel management to impose some changes.

The quality of the food is good and no negative points concerning the service (but only speaking Spanish). However the full menu and bar snacks list is only in Spanish. They only have a very, very limited English menu.

Many visitors are not Mexican, lots of Europeans and people for Asia. So a little effort to translate the full menu and bar snacks list and daily recommendations is a real necessity.

Certainly because the waiters do not speak English.

Overall I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This "Corporate Housing" or apartment style hotel in the Polanco neighborhood of Mexico City appears impressive on their slick website. My experience, however, is that the photos and description of this business-traveler friendly hotel are not entirely accurate!

A colleague and I rented a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite thinking that we might get a better (or at least the same quality) place without paying for two separate suites. BEWARE! Our "two-bedroom" suite was really a one bedroom apartment with an oversized, windowless closet without any air or furniture other than the bed. This was most certainly not a second bedroom! Additionally, the living room area had a window that opened onto a view of the cement wall just a few feet away, making the entire apartment feel not like a suite -- but like a prison cell instead! When we called down to see if there was anything else available, the front desk was less than helpful. Actually, our entire stay (which was supposed to be five nights, but we checked out after three and moved to another hotel) was filled with barely standard service and the horribly loud squeaking noise of the bathroom pipes whenever anyone in another apartment opened their tap above us.

We were very unimpressed. This place has the potential to be what their website displays -- if only they had designed the rooms with more light, got a certified plumber to deal with the pipe noise (it became unbearable at times) and trained their front desk staff about the concept of "customer service"! You can do MUCH better in Mexico City (and for 1/2 the price of San Isidro Suites) if you just look around a bit!

Room Tip: If you dare to book a two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartment here, MAKE SURE the second "bedroom&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Isidro Corporate Housing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Isidro Corporate Housing

Address: San Isidro 63, Mexico City 11650, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#36 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Isidro Corporate Housing 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your St. Isidro Corporate Housing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Isidro Corporate Housing Hotel Mexico City
St. Isidro Corporate Housing Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Isidro Corporate Housing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.