We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience in Mexico So Far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #12 of 286 Hotels in Mexico City
San Marcos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Experience in Mexico So Far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I haven't given a five star rating here on trip advisor before but i felt i needed to here. Our 4 day stay was quite awesome. We had great service from the get go. The location was perfect. Everyone was friendly. The internet speed was so-so, but seems par for the course in Mexico. What put the hotel to five stars for me was the breakfast. For any Hampton Inn in the USA, or any "free breakfast" deals in the USA, this one killed it by far. In addition to the regular, there was a different hot selection each day of traditional mexican dishes. Great experience

Room Tip: Try to get a room not overlooking the courtyard. People are very noisy at night down there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    349
    78
    22
    9
See reviews for
228
415
103
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nothing but very high ratings for this place. We went for our honeymoon this past june to Mexico City. I love it! This hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff is very professional. The continental bear fast is awesome and delicious. Not your typical bagels and juice type thing. The hotel has a roof patio overlooking the city. My husband and I are lovers of architecture, i highly recommend this place. Concierge was very helpful, always took care of us, and made sure were safe. He (concierge) helped us book tours around the city and recommended places to go at night. Definitely would go again! Its in the middle of everything. :)

Room Tip: the fifth floor has all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Sc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My friends and I visited Mexico City this past July and were very pleased with this hotel. It is an older building, but centrally located to everything! Alejandro, the concierge, was amazing as was the entire staff. Their restaurant suggestions were excellent! I will be returning to Mexico City in December and am already planning to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I visited Mexico City from July 20-28. I usually don't like staying at chain hotes. We considered staying at the Gran Hotel because of the historic building, but when I saw that this hotel was also in an old gorgeous building, with a beautiful stained glass ceiling, for a better price and hot breakfast included, we decided to book here. First, location: It's in the Historic Center of Mexico City, 2 blocks from the Zocalo. We walked to all the historic attractions in the Zocalo, and at night, we walked to some of the nearby restaurants and felt pretty safe. There is heavy police presence and security cameras so we had no problems. It is short 15-20 minute cab ride to reforma and polanco. And on Sunday, when they shut down Paseo de la Reforma to cars to allow for bicyclists, runners, skaters and walkers, we walked all the way to Chapultepec.
The breakfast was a full breakfast with eggs, beans, waffles, fresh fruit, pan dulce, coffee and juice. I read some reviews complaining that it wasn't good. My husband and I liked it, and it was free. You want an excellent breakfast, go pay for it at a restaurant.
The service was very good, every staff member was friendly, polite and helpful. On a side note, the second day we were there, I forgot my diamond wedding and engagement rings on the table in the room, and they were still there when we came back. So if you are worried about your things being safe there, they definitely are. We plan on coming back. It's a great value.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. I didn't find the room too noisy as others have expressed, it was a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is definitely the perfect choice, especially for those who come to Mexico City for the first time. Excellent location, friendly helpful staff that speaks English well, appealing architecture, clean rooms with everything one needs, and a pretty good complementary breakfast. I would say that by choosing this hotel one cannot go wrong. Some minor points of criticism: Because the only window in the room could not be opened, the air inside the room sometimes got bad. And Wifi was stable but pretty slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great hotel. Outstanding service. Clean and good size room given its location in one of the largest cities in the world. Free laundry was a huge plus and the fitness facility while small, had all the basics for those inclined to work out indoors. Highly recommend it. Restaurants associated with facility are worth a stop. Specially the sea food place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in this property primarily due to central location and American chain .
Good breakfast
Though no tea makers in room there is a 24 hour self service in lobby making it convenient .
Great food options nearby like bakery , Subway, Starbucks !
Location location

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.