We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Responsive Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book Today
Ranked #13 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Location, Responsive Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn had a good mix of American familarity combined Mexican culture. The friendly staff spoke English well, responded to our room requests and gave good directions. We stayed in a quiet suite on a high floor in the rear of the building -- good value. Beds, pillows and sofa were comfortable. Lighting was fine. Good closet space and dresser. Safe, TV and refigerator well worked well. Complimentary water bottles were in our room each day. Well stocked breakfast buffet with Mexican and American food were included at no extra charge.

Beautiful stained glass skylight overlooks the lobby and breakfast dining area.

The hotel is about two blocks from the zocalo (large plaza) and other historical sites. Safe area with police officers on foot patrol and directing traffic. Easy walking. Hotel will call radio taxis for guests.

Gracias to hotel desk representative Enrique for suggesting we take the Estrella Roja or ADO express bus from the Mexico City airport to the city of Puebla instead of leaving from a chaotic commuter bus station in Mexico City. This travel advice made our bus trip simple and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor in the rear of the building. Suites add more space (TV, refiger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    360
    82
    22
    9
See reviews for
233
428
107
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Mexico DF for two days but the experience in the hotel was not good at all. We arrived at 8 am and after a 6 hour flight the main desk service was very poor. They charged us 50% of a daily rate for accesing the room at this time considering that there was nobody in our room we found this inappropiate. We have visit multiple hotels and this is the first time we gt charged for this. Also the room was located at the side of an ice machine that was very noisy and we had to call two times so that they unplugged it. The shower in the room had a problem and every time we took a bath the bathroom was flooded. Considering this is a Hilton hotel we found this unacceptable, definitely they have multiplie things to improve. There are hotelz in the zones with a better service and a cheaper price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

What more could anyone want? An impeccable location; a warm and welcoming (multilingual) staff; clean and comfortable rooms; free wifi; a hot breakfast; a homey lobby; and a patio on the roof. The DF Hampton has everything an eager sightseer or a weary traveler might need. I'm coming back as often as I can.

I have stayed in other places in Mexico City. This is the right place for the right price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Comfortable, quiet, helpful, responsive, well located, good service and great breakfast included. It's become our hotel of choice in Mexico City. We'll be back .......................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed three nights in June. I really like this hotel. The employees are great. Hampton Inn provides a decent free breakfast. My room also had a coffee maker. The only problems I encountered were with the room safe which was quickly fixed and the room being too hot for me. A fan was brought to my room and this helped. The room was very clean and I would like to stay here on a future visit. Don't be afaid of the hype of crime in Mexico city. I stayed six nights in the city 3 nights here and three at the Marriott Reforma and traveled everywhere by bus and Metro and felt very safe even though I travel solo.Take the route 4 line from the airport for a pretty decent ( 45 minute) trip that costs just $5 USD. Enjoy the delicious tortas found just about everywhere. Also, a trip to Sonora market is interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was absolutely an amazing experience staying in this hotel. The hotel is very close to all the major points of interest that every one needs to visit. The hotel was super modern and the staff were very friendly! Amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We liked everything about this hotel. It's a great location in Centro - only a few blocks from the Zocolo. It is an old historic building on the outside with all of the modern conveniences on the inside, such as air conditioning and a fabulous hot shower. Free Internet and a free hot breakfast make this a great value. The hotel staff is great - Eric, one of the concierges, saved our vacation by helping us sort out a mistake we made on booking a tour over the Internet. We did book a nice day trip with one of their drivers to Xochomilco and the Freda Kahlo museum. A bit pricey, but it is a great way to talk to a local and get a good perspective on the City. When we return to Mexico City, we will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 De Febrero | No. 24 Colonia Centro, Mexico City 06060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't just stay near historic sites in Mexico - actually stay inside one when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Mexico City - Centro Historico. Located a short walk to the Zocalo Plaza, Metropolitian Cathedral, Templo Mayor ruins, numerous museums and the busy government and business center of downtown Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Hampton Inn Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.