We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business visitors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena 1400 | Col. Centro de Ciudad Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #110 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for business visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

As any other Holiday Inn Express, this is a typical essential type hotel with only minimum requirements available and good WiFi service. Exactly what you get when booking at any Holiday Express hotels. Well located in the heart of Santa Fe business area and at walking distance to restaurants area, spacious rooms and good breakfast service included in the rate which was acceptable. Valet Parking is quick and efficient as well as staff at front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
4
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Desapointing service from Gerardo(front desk) after been located in a noisy room i asked to be relocated, after a bad attitude voice he send me to a smelly room. I was really tired and i didnt want to move at least that night. I asked for.an extra blanket and again the lazy voice!!!only the bellboy was nice to me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear anabertha,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience in our hotel. I appreciate the kind words about our bellboy. Compliments like this motivate the team to work even harder to please all our guests.

However, it is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your room accommodations as well as the front desk. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Rest assured, I will follow up with Gerardo and the housekeeping team to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and ensuring that you have a hassle free stay with us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel was the closest to our office in Sta Fe, so I stayed there for three days. The room was very spacious, with a little working space and a huge bed. Overall it was really confortable and quiet at night. They offer free wifi and, unlike most hotels, the speed/strenght of the signal was amazingly great. The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast - it's pretty much uneatable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

A bit more stark than typical HIE, but still not a bad option. Large room, quiet, very convenient to walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

My newly austerity minded employer decided to book me in despite my protestations. For a two night trip where I had to go to Tec de Monterrey (Campus Santa Fe), it turned out to be okay.

Positives: large size rooms, very quiet at night which for a light sleeper like me is always welcome (esp in Mexico City), breakfast is edible, free internet and why isn't it free everywhere, reliable drivers with newer cars usually only 5-7 mins to Tec, walking distance to some great restaurants (Cafe Torino). Finally and somewhat unbelievably to me, the staff had a better sense of service than much higher end restaurants I've stayed in Mexico City - they were friendly and genuinely friendly.

Negatives: bit of a grim ambiance in the lobby and breakfast area, rooms have carpeting when there are more hygenic alternatives, noisy aircon but it was cool enough outside that I could switch it off at night, no minibar, no restaurant other than for the buffet breakfast, no gym or pool.

As mentioned by other reviewers, this place works if you're only going to be in Santa Fe for a couple of nights, you want everything to function, but have no need for feeling luxuriated (not sure if that's a word, but you know what I mean).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celaya, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Hotel is a little difficult to find, but once you locate the Guillermo Gonzalez circuit it is no problem at all. The hotels is quite new, all furnish is new, bathroom is nice marbel like walls and cristal sink. Internet acces si free, and brakefast is not outstanding but it has fresh fruit, bread, and a couple of hot options. The only inconvenient I saw was some noise from the neiborg room, I don’t now if it was because of thin walls or just I got bad look with noisy neighbors. They have free transport to the nearby companies, so I left my car in the valet parking and ride on the shuttle for the meetings I had. They will charge you for parking per hour after you check out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel sits at the western end of what is known a Ciudad Santa Fe and is a little difficult to find if you are not familiar with the area as this part of the Santa Fe area sits "down" in a canyon and so not all the buildings are visible from the surrounding streets. The Camino Real and Sheraton Suites are located on the same street, slightly more to the east. This is a good business hotel for the traveler who is working long days, leaving early and coming back late. The hotel is "no frills" but does have a limited room service menu. The food is very basic, it depends how hungry you are. The rooms themselves are clean, well maintained and very functional. The staff here was helpful and courteous. Parking is available under the hotel. There are many nearby restaurants, Papa Bill's Saloon is immediately adjacent, Los Canarios very nearby. There are probably a dozen other restaurants within a few hundred yards at most. The new Underground Garden Mall is under construction across the street. DHL's offices for Mexico are immediately next door in an adjacent office building. There is a new office tower under construction next to the hotel on the other side, but the noise level was surprisingly muffled. What was not muffled was the other sound of flushing toilets in the hotel....at night, one can hear various toilets being flushed in surrounding units....not every toilet in the building, but enough to think "that is weird" every time that it happened. Management might want to work on that issue. Otherwise, this is a reasonable choice. This is not a good place to stay if you are attending an expo or convention at the nearby convention center because despite the proximity in a straight line, getting from the HIE to the convention center, or from the convention center to HIE, is a very difficult exercise. It is just about totally impossible to walk, and driving or taking a cab requires a very torturous and convoluted route....traffic engineering in this part of Santa Fe (and the valley as a whole) is not a strong point of the master plan.

Room Tip: 8th floor is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe

Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena 1400 | Col. Centro de Ciudad Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel located in the middle of the most important headquarters of Santa Fe in Mexico City The new Holiday Inn Express is located in Santa Fe , the most important business, commercial and financial area inMexico City. Shopping mall and restaurants are located nearby, 9 miles from downtown. Near by you can find the most important international and national headquarters such as Nokia, Actinver, Banamex, Ford, Bancomer, Disney, HP, Bimbo, Jose Cuervo, Televisa, Cadbury, Nextel, McDonalds, IBM, Unisys, Liverpool. And is only 1 mile from Expo Bancomer Also universities such as Universidad Iberoamericana, Universidad Anàhuac and Tecnologico de Monterrey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cd. De Mexico Santa Fe Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Express Cd. De Mexico Santa Fe Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.