We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xel-Ha

Xel-Ha
Michoacan, Mexico City 06170, Mexico (Hipódromo Condesa)
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 2,426 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hipódromo Condesa
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 NEW

We had dinner here one stormy night, and it was great. We had the best service we had anywhere in Mexico City. Our waiter even bought us out a taste of something he thought we would like (which we then went on to order). The tacos with cochinita pibil were delicious, as was the pollo pibil Would recommend for a nice dinner out.

  • Visited August 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great water adventure park ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Fantastic water park, great views and lots of activities to do, just wow, the snorkel gear, great food and drinks are included in the price which is a bonus, great fun for most ages

Visited August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really nice food! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

If you want to try some good from the Yucatan peninsula, this is the place to go.

Very nice atmosphere, excellent service. It is pricy but I reckon it is worth every single peso.

I highly recommend a jag of horchata for drinks, a main dish called Mero( traditional fish from Yucatan), palmitos salad with camarones ( prawns), cochinita pibil and panucho de cazon. We were five people and this food was more than enough.

Visited July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like Disneyland for snorkeling...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Meh...at least the food was included in the fairly hefty price. And drinks. We enjoyed the Mayan cave and...some beer...and seeing the dolphins. I also appreciated that there are many locker stations and a service that transports your items from the beginning of the river to the end. We did not enjoy-- uncomfortable tube ride--perhaps if you are smaller people, they are comfortable...the relative lack of fish on the long long swim ( it took a minute to realize that you are supposed to look for the fish windsock to know where to snorkel, but even then it wasn't overwhelmingly awesome), or the lifejackets with the strap that chafes the crotch though you can choose to unbuckle that and have it float up. This wouldn't be a problem if you were face down snorkeling, but...there was not much to see. Having said all this, if you want a fairly contained introduction to snorkeling or have kids, this might be great. I'm glad I went, so I don't have to wonder if I should go to Xel- Ha again.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Water park at it best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

What an awesome day of adventure. A must do for any water lover. Awesome park and staff. The food was great everything at this park was beautiful it you choose not to go here you have made a very big mistake because of all the beauty and wildlife and a great place for the whole family

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xel-Ha also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Xel-Ha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xel-Ha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.