We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Suites Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Suites Reforma to your Saves list
Eurostars Suites Reforma
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rio Amazonas, 78 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 294 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Zona Rosa walking distance from historical centre and museums and subway station though the staff will not give you directions to public transport (tourists move by taxi). Rooms not large but comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
41
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is located near zona rosa you can walk ...it is a gay zone. At the reception they do not speak good english..the rooms are nice i had a suite but the lobby and breakfast room are bad...not a 5 star hotel. Just 1 elevator...and if it breaks down you have to climb the steps all the way up...i was on the 9th floor. I BELIEVE you can get much better for the price that it costs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would rate this hotel "average" if it wasn't for the blue/white lighting throughout the hotel, starting with a particularly glaring one in the reception area... for whatever reason they chose to install cool compact fluorescent bulbs and white LED bulbs, which make the rooms feel cold and clinical. Could easily be changed...

A few other negatives: I don't need 500 thread count sheets, but these were particularly rough and unpleasant; the ironing splattered dirty water on my shirt; when I ordered room service from the menu, they ended up ordering the same items from an outside restaurant for double the price; it took more than an hour to deliver, and when I refused to sign the exorbitant bill the room service guy wanted to take the food away (they added it to my total bill anyway, and fixed it only at my insistence at check-out); finally, they forgot my wake-up call in the morning when I left, which -- had I not set up a backup on my phone -- would have resulted in me missing my long-haul flight.

The good: very decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

It is located at Reforma which is the most happening area of Mexico City. Very safe and in the vicinity of major historical monuments. Rooms are comfortable. The service is good. They serve excellent breakfast however there is no restaurant/coffee shop facility. The reforma area is very beautiful and is surrounded by many commercial premises and monument buildings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

In the heart of the Zona Rosa, and only a block from the subway, the location is perfect for anyone wanting the restaurants and nightlife in the Zona Rosa. You can walk to everything. The suites are large and in pretty good condition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Been here several times. Very attentive staff. Great breakfast. BUT the very best part is the location. The hotel is located dead center in Zona Rosa, the epicenter of the most exciting locations in Mexico City. It is LGBT & straight (but not narrow) friendly. It does seem to me that the professional hawks and working men and women were more assertive (but not offensive) than in years past. Be prepared to say "NO!" or you may end up with a table dance or more. Great service from Bell Boys - Geronimo and Pablo - tell them that Hank say's hi!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor. Street level can be noisy. But not to worry, room AC units provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel after I read so much great reviews about it. I was not disappointed but I wish it was better. The hotel in general was good with very big spacious rooms that have sitting area. The rooms were comfortable and quite as you can not hear and out side noise. The only problem I got in the room was the AC which was a bit loud. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good close to a big mall and many shops. The biggest problem was the Internet as it was so weak and drops the line all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eurostars Suites Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Reforma

Address: Rio Amazonas, 78 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#63 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Suites Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an ambitious hotel for ambitious people, who do not resign themselves to having any room in any place. We serve people who seek the best for themselves and for their companions and families. The Eurostars Suites Reforma is an exclusive hotel located in the most exclusive area of Mexico City, in the heart of the Paseo de la Reforma and endowed with the greatest luxuries that a hotel of our category can provide: spacious suites, king-size beds, luxurious bathrooms, a fitness centre, business corner and all the appropriate technological appliances. Opened in 2008, the hotel offers a youthful, modern, minimalist, pleasant, cosmopolitan ambiance. Thanks to our glass-encased facade, natural daylight penetrates every corner of our establishment. The design, with loft-type ambiances, contributes towards making the light flow through the hotel. The suites are supplied with all kinds of exclusive features, such as tea-and-coffee machines, DVD players, high-speed Wi-Fi connections, ironing kit, etc. Paseo de la Reforma is the financial and business heart of the country and, surrounding the hotel are the corporate headquarters of the country's main banks and companies, in addition to art galleries, antique shops, fashion boutiques and the best restaurants and night spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eurostars Suites Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Suites Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Mexico City
Eurostars Hotel Reforma
Eurostars Suites Reforma Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Suites Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.