We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tucked away gem..highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mestizo

Mestizo
Pocitos #69, Guanajuato, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 156 Restaurants in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sarasota, Fl
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A tucked away gem..highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Probably the best restaurant we ate at during our 7 night stay. While not an extensive menu, the food was excellently prepared and presented. The Owner is also the Chef and he made the effort to come and explain the dishes on the menu (my Spanish is limited) which was a great help in ordering. Would definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    33
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

It was so good that we went back the next day. And it's not even that expensive! Try the beef and the sweet stuff! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Food here is outstanding! I have eaten at a number of restaurants in the city and this is by far the best! Excellent taste, great variety, great presentation. I cannot wait to go back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great little restaurant whish we had of known of it sooner we ate their on our last night. The food was delicious and quite unexpected high quality of presentation. Excellent meal and fantastic service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUM.................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ate lunch there and couldn't have been happier. The place was empty but the service and food were both exceptional. We couldn't believe how cheap it was for the quality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mestizo also viewed

Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to Mestizo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mestizo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.