We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meat ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vaca Argentina

La Vaca Argentina
Tomas V. Gomez #25 | Colonia Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara, Mexico
36301160
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vaca Argentina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 587 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza, Dessert, Pizza & Pasta, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Hidalgo & Morelos
Description: At Asador La Vaca Argentina enjoy taking a trip through the gastronomic region of the Pampas in Argentina, guided by an authentic gaucho, our head Chef, Juan Angel Marcelo Pica. The meat used by the restaurant is all Angus Certified of a maximum weight of 420 Kg. Our extensive wine cellar offers wine from five continents and maintains a temperature of 18 degrees Celsius. En el Asador La Vaca Argentina disfrutara de un paseo por la gastronomia de la region de las pampas Argentinas, guiado por un autentico gaucho, nuestro maestro asador Juan Angel Marcelo Pica. Las Carnes que Usted consume en el Asador La Vaca Argentina son de novillos de raza Angus certificadas de 420 Kg. de peso maximo. Nuestra extensa cava ofrece vinos de los 5 continentes y se mantiene rigurosamente a una temperatura de 18 grados.
Montebello, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best meat ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 NEW

This place for cuts of meat is the best ever! If you're looking for a nice restaurant and excellent service come here! I will definitely be back

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    94
    31
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, upscale price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The food in the Vaca Argentina is exceptionally good, the meats are cooked just like you want it. The restaurant is nice, clean and inviting. The waiters are helpful and are always attentive to their guests.
This is an upscale restaurant, so you would expect upscale prices. The average plate of food will run you between $25 and $50 dollars depending on what you order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best meat in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

they have a few restaurants here and the best is in Plaza Picacho on lazaro Cardenas, not cheap but you get what you pay for, service is good

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best beef ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This is the place I had the best beef meat ever!! We were a group of 6 and had 2 or 3 kinds of beef meat and the beef was amazing. Just incredible. I still get a watering mouth when talking about it. They also serve fresh made bread and some dipping sauce and that was great too. I cannot wait to visit this place again, here or somewhere else. And they are not expensive at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Vegetarian Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

As a vegetarian, I didn't want to join my friends who had to go to this restaurant. But I did and discovered a delicious soup, "Sopa de roquefort al chipotle". It was one of the best soups I ever had anywhere! Now I really want the recipe and can't find it on the internet or in my Latin American cookbooks. Next time I'm in Guadalajara, I'll return to have this soup again with an awesome empanada too. And, if the restaurant would share the recipe for the soup I'd be forever thankful...

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca Argentina also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Vaca Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vaca Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.