We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vaca Argentina

La Vaca Argentina
Tomas V. Gomez # 25, Guadalajara, Mexico
(33) 36301160
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vaca Argentina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 484 Restaurants in Guadalajara
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Hidalgo & Morelos
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Cuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

La Vaca Argentina is probably one of the best places in Guadalajara to have a great cut of Argentinian beef. With several locations in the city you cannot go wrong. Great selection of beef cuts, salads and soups is one of my favorite places to dine out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    127
    55
    25
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious beef !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I just ate delicious, an amazing memory!
There was a nice
weather Guadalajara,i went to take dinner with
a friend, he ask me to go there, i love the name,
the Argentinian Cow,i asked for beef of course !

I'll visit again ! Recomended !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara,Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelente restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything was great! We asked for a beef filet...it was wonderful! The prices are good and the service was what we expected. I will come back soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Meat Lovers Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you love good steaks then La Vaca Argentina is for you! The Vacio steak for 2 is huge and delicious.It actually can feed 3 people.The restaurant has allot of old world Argentine type charm. The meat is actually from Canada has great flavor. No menus in English.The prices are very reasonable. We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Mean spirited and arrogant...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have eaten here before and the food is very good albeit at a price. Service last time was arrogant though and I see now where this comes from.

We tried to eat during the recent cold spell and it was a joke.

Freezing inside temperatures because the management is too mean to seal up the open doors or buy some temporary heaters meant we could not even sit down as eating in overcoats has never been our thing.

To make matters worse, when questioned politely why it was so cold inside the belligerent reply was "well, it is cold outside"... You don't say, Sherlock!

Sadly, this is only too typical of Mexican service where staff simply never get trained to understand customers want to be looked after and not argued with.

Spend your money here by all means but know they don't care at all. There are (a few) better places in Guadalajara - but not many as a Guadalajara generally does awful restaurants in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca Argentina also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Vaca Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vaca Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.