We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious beef !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vaca Argentina

La Vaca Argentina
Tomas V. Gomez # 25, Guadalajara, Mexico
(33) 36301160
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vaca Argentina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 471 restaurants in Guadalajara
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Hidalgo & Morelos
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious beef !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I just ate delicious, an amazing memory!
There was a nice
weather Guadalajara,i went to take dinner with
a friend, he ask me to go there, i love the name,
the Argentinian Cow,i asked for beef of course !

I'll visit again ! Recomended !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    121
    52
    25
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara,Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelente restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything was great! We asked for a beef filet...it was wonderful! The prices are good and the service was what we expected. I will come back soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Meat Lovers Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you love good steaks then La Vaca Argentina is for you! The Vacio steak for 2 is huge and delicious.It actually can feed 3 people.The restaurant has allot of old world Argentine type charm. The meat is actually from Canada has great flavor. No menus in English.The prices are very reasonable. We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Mean spirited and arrogant...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have eaten here before and the food is very good albeit at a price. Service last time was arrogant though and I see now where this comes from.

We tried to eat during the recent cold spell and it was a joke.

Freezing inside temperatures because the management is too mean to seal up the open doors or buy some temporary heaters meant we could not even sit down as eating in overcoats has never been our thing.

To make matters worse, when questioned politely why it was so cold inside the belligerent reply was "well, it is cold outside"... You don't say, Sherlock!

Sadly, this is only too typical of Mexican service where staff simply never get trained to understand customers want to be looked after and not argued with.

Spend your money here by all means but know they don't care at all. There are (a few) better places in Guadalajara - but not many as a Guadalajara generally does awful restaurants in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You want good Meat in Guadalajara? This is the place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was very good. Food and Service fantastic! Value, no questions.
Missing spots: despite if having a good variety of wines, good Argentinean Malbecs is missing on the list.
And is not family friendly. Although having a small area for children, access is kind of slippery, "open" to the street and careless.
Still, I would repeat again and again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca Argentina also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Vaca Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vaca Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.