We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great grill, generous servings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vaca Argentina

La Vaca Argentina
Tomas V. Gomez #25 | Colonia Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara, Mexico
36301160
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vaca Argentina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 609 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza, Pasta, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Hidalgo & Morelos
Description: At Asador La Vaca Argentina enjoy taking a trip through the gastronomic region of the Pampas in Argentina, guided by an authentic gaucho, our head Chef, Juan Angel Marcelo Pica. The meat used by the restaurant is all Angus Certified of a maximum weight of 420 Kg. Our extensive wine cellar offers wine from five continents and maintains a temperature of 18 degrees Celsius. En el Asador La Vaca Argentina disfrutara de un paseo por la gastronomia de la region de las pampas Argentinas, guiado por un autentico gaucho, nuestro maestro asador Juan Angel Marcelo Pica. Las Carnes que Usted consume en el Asador La Vaca Argentina son de novillos de raza Angus certificadas de 420 Kg. de peso maximo. Nuestra extensa cava ofrece vinos de los 5 continentes y se mantiene rigurosamente a una temperatura de 18 grados.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great grill, generous servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great grill, amazing seaks and beef cuts, but also great grilled fish. Very generous portions, so consider sharing a main dish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    101
    33
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty portobello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I loved the place, specially the portobello and smashed potato.
Limonade, however, was not that great.
A bit expensive, but still nice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good, great wine list!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have eaten here twice - 2011 and 2012. Great service, great steaks. The wine list is amazing for Mexico. Empanadas are great. I always get steak and a good bottle of wine. Great service. This last time the waiter spent 20 minutes tracking down the bottle of wine we wanted and while we were waiting brought of 4-5 other selections. We ended getting the bottle we wanted. It seems like I am obsessing about the wine, but trust me it is really hard to find good wine in Mexico. Then I was being picky about how the steak was cooked because Mexicans in the US and Mexico like to cook steak all the way thru ( there is a reason carne asada is so thin), so the head chef came out and we came to an undstanding. My steak was perfect!

Ambiance is not too trendy, but very upscale Mexican. A great place to dine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it is not the hottest place in town, but the meat is probably the best in GDL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good place to enjoy an argentinian steak, good appetizers, good for business meetings, or just to spend a good time !!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Nayarit, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The finest steakhouse in Mexico!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

On a romantic vacation to Guadalajara and Tlaquepaque. On another referral from TripAdvisor went to this charming restaurant in the middle of a thundering downpour. The melted cheese with red pepper appetizer was enough for dinner, but we ordered HUGE steaks, anyway. They arrived perfectly cooked, and the meat? It was so tender, I simply laid my knife on it, and the knife cut the huge rib-eye effortlessly. Perfect steak. Period.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca Argentina also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Vaca Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vaca Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.