We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great grill, generous servings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vaca Argentina

La Vaca Argentina
Tomas V. Gomez # 25, Guadalajara, Mexico
(33) 36301160
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vaca Argentina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 471 restaurants in Guadalajara
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Hidalgo & Morelos
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great grill, generous servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great grill, amazing seaks and beef cuts, but also great grilled fish. Very generous portions, so consider sharing a main dish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    121
    52
    25
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty portobello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I loved the place, specially the portobello and smashed potato.
Limonade, however, was not that great.
A bit expensive, but still nice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good, great wine list!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have eaten here twice - 2011 and 2012. Great service, great steaks. The wine list is amazing for Mexico. Empanadas are great. I always get steak and a good bottle of wine. Great service. This last time the waiter spent 20 minutes tracking down the bottle of wine we wanted and while we were waiting brought of 4-5 other selections. We ended getting the bottle we wanted. It seems like I am obsessing about the wine, but trust me it is really hard to find good wine in Mexico. Then I was being picky about how the steak was cooked because Mexicans in the US and Mexico like to cook steak all the way thru ( there is a reason carne asada is so thin), so the head chef came out and we came to an undstanding. My steak was perfect!

Ambiance is not too trendy, but very upscale Mexican. A great place to dine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“it is not the hottest place in town, but the meat is probably the best in GDL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good place to enjoy an argentinian steak, good appetizers, good for business meetings, or just to spend a good time !!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescadero, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Ambiance is A1. Service is superb. Super friendly staff. Had "la vaca", the best piece of meat I have ever eaten. A memorable dining experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca Argentina also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Vaca Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vaca Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.