We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Ninos Heroes 3051, Guadalajara, Mexico
(333) 122-1817
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 478 restaurants in Guadalajara
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It is a good in and out pasta restaurant where the food is good most al of the time with some occasional spotty service. It is for the patient people, which I am. It is close to home, so if i have to wait a bit- it is still a good restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    66
    56
    24
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at La Trattoria. My (sick) fiancé wanted to take me (he has been). We arrive 5 minutes before opening, and had the restaurant to ourselves for about half an hour. The service AND food (and price for what you get) is outstanding!
A salad bar is included in the price of an entree, and every entree imaginable is on the menu. We shared a bottle of the most inexpensive red wine and it was excellent (Dominico?)
We will be back!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent little trattoria...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is now a favorite in a city devoid of good hotels and restaurants. Where do the people eat and stay, I wonder?

This place is centrally located, unpretentious and serves great value food.

Don't expect a gourmet paradise but do reckon on great service, a warm atmosphere and a delicious complimentary salad bar .

I nightly recommend this place and it s great value!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A little Italian in a Mexican City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I mean, a lot of Italian, what yummy food at a very reasonable price.
Service supreme and walking distance from Guadalajara Plaza Suites.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An all time favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ever since I can remember, going to La Trattoria has been a treat for me. I've tried many of their dishes but my favorite by far is the Parmigiana with a side of Fettuccine Alfredo. The Antipasto selection and complimentary salad bar are very good. The restaurant is usually pretty full, so if you want to avoid the wait try to get there early or make a reservation (and be there on time)!
Great food at a fair price!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.