We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot. Not El centro but in a good area with lots of restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Marques Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Del Marques Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoriano Salado Alvarez 72 | Col Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great spot. Not El centro but in a good area with lots of restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel. We enjoyed our room which was a two bedroom with both rooms having king beds and a small kitche area. We were within walking distance to Plaza Mexico and many good restaurants including La Tequilla. The morning breakfast was included and very good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:


Agradecemos sus comentarios con respecto a nuestro hotel y a nuestros servicios ofrecidos durante su estancia, esperemos pronto poder contar de nuevo con su presencia en nuestro Hotel y continuar ofreciéndole nuestro excelente servicio.

Del Marques Hotel & Suites queda a sus ordenes y le desea un excelente día.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
9
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just finished a week-long stay at the Posada, and all I can say is that in general, I'm quite pleased & will return here in December.

Pros: The hotel has air-conditioning and most rooms have a kitchenette. The beds are firm but comfortable. There are a half dozen fluffy pillows. Most rooms have two TVs per unit, but as someone else noted, only one has cable. For me, this isn't a big deal, as I don't watch much TV. The internet works great--not once did I have a problem with connection or speed. The breakfast is pretty good. There is an assortment of cereals and yogurt, in addition to orange juice, milk, and coffee. The cook will also make eggs or pancakes on request. (I recommend the ham & cheese omelets.) There are plenty of restaurants, convenience stores, ATMs, and pubs within walking distance (especially on Lopez Cotilla). Nearby is the Centro Magno, a mall with movie theaters.

Cons: safe didn't work in my room, but this was only slightly inconvenient as the hotel desk has a safe. The living/dining room that comes with the suite lacks a kitchen table, though there is a small desk. At breakfast, the hotel seemed understaffed at times, but this is a management problem, not the fault of the staff.

I highly recommend this place. The best part for me was the positive attitude of the staff, including the front desk, the maids, and the two guys who worked hard every morning to serve each guest a delicious breakfast. In addition, I didn't experience any noise problems as previous guests did, and my room was right next to the front desk. The hotel is also in a very safe location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:


Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hizo llegar con respecto a los servicios que ofrecemos dentro de nuestro hotel así como los mismo que realizo sobre nuestro personal. Dichos servicios pensados siempre en satisfacer las necesidades de nuestros distinguidos huéspedes como usted.
Esperemos pronto podamos contar con su presencia en nuestro hotel y seguir ofreciéndole un servicio de calidad.



Del Marques Hotel & Suites queda a sus ordenes y le desea un excelente día.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Have been staying here for over 15 years. It has changed a lot over that time and has never been better. Clean Rooms, wonderful showers, quiet neighborhood. AND they have added a breakfast bar that is really fun and good. Units have kitchen facilities. There is a pool. And it is easy access to transportation throughout the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back and you will never know you are in a city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Estimated guest:

We welcome your comments regarding your last visit to our hotel, we would like to inform you that we have now made ​​countless improvements since the last time you were with us, hoping someday can verify this and provide you with excellent service as before we have been doing, we welcome your comments regarding our staff and also our services.


Del Marques Hotel & Suite is at your service and wish you an excellent day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

I stayed at this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor.
It is okay,.. clean and the personnel were friendly , but I was really disappointed in the location and the general ambiance (there wasn't any!). It not close to markets, shopping ,small local restaurants etc...
It doesn't have a restaurant in the hotel (except for a small area for breakfast) so you have to go out to eat.. .. I was alone so I really did not enjoy having to find a place to eat at night. I found the whole experience a bit depressing as there were not many other clients .
I certainly would not recommend it to anyone that likes "Mexican" atmosphere ..it was like staying at Howard Johnston's ..

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:


Agradecemos sus comentarios con referente a nuestras instalaciones y a nuestro personal , nos gustaría que actualmente se están realizando día con día algunas mejoras en nuestro hotel para evitar problemas como los que a usted le pasaron, esperemos pronto volver a contar con su presencia y continuar ofreciéndole un excelente servicio el cual es pensado siempre en nuestros huéspedes

Del Marques Hotel & Suites agradece su atención, su preferencia y quedamos a sus ordenes como siempre. excelente día
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

I returned to stay once again (for three nights) at the Posado del Marques, and found it just as pleasant as the first time I stayed. As I was reading through the review of the unhappy guest from Hong Kong, and I wondered if it is possible that they stayed at the same hotel. In any case, the cleanliness and convenient location of this hotel make it ideal for me. I will continue to patronize and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:


Agradecemos sus comentarios con referente a nuestras instalaciones y a nuestro personal , nos gustaría que actualmente se están realizando día con día algunas mejoras en nuestro hotel para evitar problemas como los que a usted le pasaron, esperemos pronto volver a contar con su presencia y continuar ofreciéndole un excelente servicio el cual es pensado siempre en nuestros huéspedes

Del Marques Hotel & Suites agradece su atención, su preferencia y quedamos a sus ordenes como siempre. excelente día
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

We booked this hotel after reading trip advisor's reviews. We arrived a half hour before check-in after a long bus ride. The friendly clerk checked us in right a way. We had an extra couple with us who were leaving that evening. The suite was huge for the price - $55. Plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable with large easy chairs and a desk and wireless internet. The neighborhood was nice and we couldn't have felt safer as next door was a police annex. The cab ride to the historic center was short as was the wait for the cab. We slept like babies and noticed no noise whatsoever. The breakfast consisted of coffee, milk, cereal, yogurt and rolls. Oh, the whole place was spotless. We were flying out in the afternoon and left for the airport relaxed and refreshed. Thank you Posada del Marques!

  • Liked — Size of rooms, wireless internet, cleansliness, friendly staff, secure atmosphere....
  • Disliked — Witnessed some rude guests harrassing a cab driver.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear Guest:


We welcome your comments regarding our facilities and our staff, hopefully soon again count on their presence and continue to offer an excellent service which is always thought of our guests

Del Marques Hotel & Suites welcomes your attention, your preference and remain at your service as always. excellent day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We picked this hotel because of all the positive comments. However, after the 3 days stay in this hotel, we think that this is the worse hotel throughout our 20 days Mexico trip.

1. the location of this hotel is poor. Not close to airport, bus station, train station (for Tequila Express) or historical downtown.

2. They don't have a restaurant and there is almost no restaurant nearby. You have to either eat somewhere else before travelling back to hotel or eat at an expensive Swiss restaurant 2 blocks away.

3. Their rooms are terrible. The first room offered to us had no blankets and we got a cold. The bottled water in the room had been drunk and was half-full. As we arrived late and were very tired, we went to sleep after we got 2 new bottled water. However, their rear rooms are right next to a disco and we couldn't sleep on Sat. night. The window bands with the disco music. So we requested to change room. We change room for 2 times because the first room offered to us are not yet cleared with used bed, toilet ...... etc. So disgusting!

Overall, the staff are very helpful but I will definitely not to pick this hotel anymore!

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — location, room cleanliness, noisy room.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, Director General at Del Marques Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear Guest:


We welcome your comments regarding our facilities and our staff, our hotel currently has made countless improvements to avoid passing new account what happened hopefully you will soon return to have their presence and continue to offer excellent service which is always thought of our guests and note the improvements made.

Del Marques Hotel & Suites welcomes your attention, your preference and remain at your service as always. excellent day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Del Marques Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marques Hotel & Suites

Address: Victoriano Salado Alvarez 72 | Col Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Marques Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Del Marques Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Del Marques Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Marques Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.