We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault a thing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Americas 1551 Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 113 hotels in Guadalajara
Leeds
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault a thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was here at the beginning of April for business and was very impressed, staff were attentive and helpful, room was very nice and spacious, cleaning was gone everyday and to a good standard by friendly maids who were always smiling and said hello. The bar was very nice, i enjoyed sitting in the sun with a beer after work, the gym also had the most wonderful views. There are a few nice restaurants within walking distance, all in all it was a pleasant experience and will be my first choice when staying in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear James

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel, It was a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay.

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely Jose Gustavo Muñoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    37
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
31
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
skullgrandchild
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

From the time we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accommodatiing. The room was very nice, good gym facilities, good dining options. The breakfast buffet is expansive and full of variety. I wasn't thrilled with the lunch and dinner menu at the hotel. There is much better food at the outside restaurants. The spa seems to be only have only one employee though she was excellent. I had the best massgage of my life - hats off to Wendy at the spa.

Overall, you won't be disappointed with the service and amenities. Just dine out for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 17th floor facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Skullgrandchild

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel, It was a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay, I will be working on dinner menu .

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely Jose Gustavo Muñoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Due to an overbooking problem, our room was not ready until very late. This was not the fault of the local staff who were so gracious and did everything they could to make up for the oversight. We were given a room that faced the golf course which had an incredible view. They continued to be accommodating for our entire stay of 4 days. The hotel is very cosmopolitan and has a great bar/lounge. The cleaning staff do a superb job and everything I saw was spotless!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear DLowery

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

All the staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast outstanding. Perfect location. A taxi station is right outside the hotel. Many good restaurants close by including a movie theatre in the small mall next door to the hotel. The gym facilities were good with a beautiful view of the city. The beauty salon could use full time staff.
Our best hotel choice in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Belatina

Thank you very much for writing your experiences during your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,
José Gustavo Muñoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

fantastic hotel. I have had to travel there nearly 50% of each month for a year !

Hotel staff and group have been fantastic. The hotel is highly recommended. I met Mr. Munoz, a few times and never realized he was the GM of the hotel, as he was personable and very much of the mindset of making me feel comfortable and at “home”.

Room Tip: Hotel staff and group have been fantastic. The hotel is highly recommended. I met Mr. Munoz, a few t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Alex S


Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel, It was a pleasure to meet you and Know that you had a pleasant stay.

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely Jose Gustavo Muñoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went there for a Yucatecan buffet that was written up in La Mural, a GDL newspaper. I even called to confirm, and they told me it was from 2-9. They had brought in a chef from Merida and were calling it "sabores de Yucateca." There was NO buffet, but they seated us ans showed us the Yucatecan menu, so we stayed. Well, they had 1 out of evry 10 items. Our plato fuerte came with only some carnitas of pork, nothing as described, etc. We ate 3 things. Service was terrible. It took 1/2 hour to get the soup. I normally evaluate restaurants and include the good, but the only good this time was the view onto the trees.

Room Tip: Don't sit down if there isn't a buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Ginny46

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences in the restaurant, I´m very sorry about service and misunderstood with the buffet, I´ll be working hard to resolve this issues.

It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Cordially
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

well located and closed to good restaurants and entertainment, this hotel make the perfect spot for the traveling business person. He rooms are spacious and well equipped, and the gym on the 18th floor is fantastic with a great view of the city. the people are well mannered and very helpful. The rooms don't have great isolation, so you'll hear everything from the room besides yours. It's the only thing I didn't like about it. Also, get a room facing south, the ones facing north get a lot of noise from a parking lot ramp at the bottom, so go south and high.

Room Tip: get a room facing the south and the higher you can. the bottom floors have a lot of noise from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear CeltaR

Thank you for taking the time to give us your experiences during your stay in our hotel, I´ll take care about noises and hope this will be resolved soon,
It will be a pleasure to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club

Address: Av. Americas 1551 Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.