We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarum 101

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarum 101 to your Saves list
Clarum 101
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parque Juan Diego 101 Col. Chapalita | Zona Expo Guadalajara, Guadalajara 45040, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Clarum 101 Boutique Hotel. It was absolute perfection. A small, quiet house on a residential street turned into a boutique hotel. Located in a beautiful, tree-lined neighborhood just steps away from restaurants, both fast food, and mid-priced. The location is 15 minutes from the Centro, 20 minutes from the airport, 20-30 minutes to Tlaquepaque. The furnishings in the room and the common areas were beautiful and modern without feeling cold. The Lobby, which is actually more like a living room was the perfect place to sit and relax on the couch and read, drink coffee, or listen to the hotel's music. The lobby is open air on one side so you feel as if you are inside and outside at the same time. It rained while we were there and it was nice to sit and listen to the rain falling on the bamboo trees. At night candles and incense are lit and the atmosphere is wonderful and relaxing. The staff at the hotel is exceptional. Everyone was very attentive, without being intrusive, and when we'd come back after a long day or night, it was like coming home and seeing a friend at the door. Every detail is thought of for you. If I absolutely had to change anything, the only thing I would do is add lighting in the bathroom in the shower and for makeup application. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. The restaurant at the hotel was fantastic, as well. We ate breakfast there each day and it was delicious. We can't wait to get back to Guadalajara and when we do we will definitely be staying at the Clarum again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Dear Melissa F:

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We are very happy to read of your wonderful stay experience at our serviced apartment and appreciate your generous compliments on the team and the ambience

We are glad that you found the hotel strategically located within walking distance to various places of interest and local attractions.

Hope to be able to be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
30
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've never reviewed this little gem of a hotel although I've stayed here 6 times now. I continue to return to this beautiful property because of it's location and because it really makes me fell like I'm at home. The staff is very friendly and knows Guadalajara very well. I travel to Guadalajara on business and although I have plenty of places to stay in the city with family, I always choose to stat at Clarum. It's an urban retreat. The decor is exact to my taste. The beds are very comfortable. Almost too comfortable. The hotel is not marked. It's in a very quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to very delicious mexican food restaurants. The neighborhood is safe. I walked in the mornings. Walked in the evenings. A very good experience and I will continue to stay here. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarum101, Director of Sales at Clarum 101, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your time with such nice comments, we are happy and proud, we are going to work hard to be better and you always have this concept of us.
We hope to return soon, it was an honor to serve you. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at the Clarum 101 last week for a friend's wedding. The Clarum 101 is a beautifully designed hotel which feels more like a private home. The staff was very kind, considerate and attentive without being overbearing like some other high end hotels. I have traveled all over the world and have never had such a great hotel experience. I highly recommend the Clarum 101 for anyone looking for a unique hotel stay.

Sandra

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarum101, Director of Sales at Clarum 101, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation, this is precisely the experience that we want every guest to have during your stay, each person to reach the clarum is more than our guest, so we work with all our effort to make you feel at home. We hope to return soon, it was an honor to serve you. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We staid for one night at the Clarum 101 this last Thursday and found it to be very different to other hotels we have staid before. It was a house that was turned into a very modern boutique hotel. The rooms are very clean, bed is very comfortable and dinner was stupendous. Hotel is quiet and has a great location.

Thanks guys for making our stay memorable.

Felicidades desde Tijuana.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarum101, Director of Sales at Clarum 101, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Marco, thank you very much for your comment and specially thank you for being our special guest, It was a pleasure host you in our property. We hope you come back soon. Clarum 101 is your home too, you are always welcome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after reading such great reviews on it. Indeed the hotel is nice and clean but here's what went down during our stay. 1. We never got a key to our room as they couldn't find a spare (the previous guest took his) and we had to wait for the one person on hotel duty to be available to give us access to our room every single time. 2. First day of our stay: party on the rooftop - as loud as can be in every area of the hotel, especially in our room. 3. The second day of our stay, the power went out and the power was also connected to the water supply. No power, no water. Just in time for getting ready for dinner. We complained and were offered 25% our total stay. We took it and had a late dinner at the hotel once the power was restored. The 25% discount was extended for our dinner as agreed. 4. Next morning, no water anywhere in the hotel just in time for check out. We complained again and were offered a free night stay which we couldn't accept as we wouldn't be staying in town much longer. So I requested they credit us for one night from our current stay. They declined and offered a 50% of our stay instead (which technically would have been the same as we stayed 2 nights) so we accepted. Upon check out, we were told that the 50% was only applicable to the dinner the night before, so all they did was give us an extra 25% of our dinner. The discount offered for the stay was completely dismissed (no 25%, no 50%). We were forced to leave the hotel without showering as we needed to make a flight. we waited for a couple hours and nothing was restored. The one person on duty (remember they only have one person on hotel duty at a time) was completely nervous about to have a breakdown over the situation so we couldn't really argue with her. 5. Not one person with authority or in management was available during the whole weekend crisis or to answer any complains for that matter 6. No contingency plan for these issue (no generator?) 7. No quick resolution or accommodation to these issues 8. False promises to customers 9. To date, no one has responded to my written complaint and it's been over three weeks. 10. Did I mention there was a party the second night as well. Loud, loud, loud...

Room Tip: No good room while there is a party
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
Dear Patzpat:

I am so sorry about all the things that went wrong during your stay in 2012.

We do have a new administration, and we are worried about everithing that went wrong your last stay.

I invite you to come back if you decide to come to the Beautiful city of Guadalajara and to have a totally different experience at Clarum.

We care about your last experience and we want to change it.

Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Jared Contreras
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I visited this Hotel during a business trip at Guadalajara and the first thing I liked was that it does not even look like a Hotel, is a De luxe property among a residential neighborhood. Centrally located and it has all the conveniences we were looking for. We stayed during 3 nights, and the staff was always helpful, the Restaurant was a pleasent surprise, excellent atmosphere and great food. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you can stay at the Master Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
dear Catedralpv:

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you found the hotel strategically located within walking distance to various places of interest and local attractions.

Indeed we do offer modern and compact designed rooms and we are pleased that it caters to your needs.

Hope to be able to be of service to you again soon!

Kind Regards
Jared Contreras
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

My colleague and I went out to dinner with some local friends and when we returned the hotel staff we found that the hotel staff had cleaned up the room, left some candies and water, and some other accents to the room. It was clear they were expecting that we might bring our friends back to the room as guests and they prepared for it. That was a really impressive highlight of an overall great stay. Alejandro and Rogelio were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
jrok78:

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We are very happy to read of your wonderful stay experience at our serviced apartment and appreciate your generous compliments on the team.

Hope to get you back soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#8 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#1 of 115 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#4 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mansion del Sol
La Mansion del Sol
#6 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#15 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarum 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarum 101

Address: Parque Juan Diego 101 Col. Chapalita | Zona Expo Guadalajara, Guadalajara 45040, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#18 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarum 101 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one block from the "Glorieta Chapalita" one of the most beautiful streets of the city, just minutes from Expo Guadalajara. Clarum 101 Boutique Hotel with one goal: create a sophisticated living space, modern art, a perfect place for the discerning traveler, being in the city, there's only boutique hotel with traditional Mexican themes that do not show the most cosmopolitan of this modern metropolis. An alternative for foreign visitors accustomed to a high level of attention and glamor in the search for different environments and the design of the first world, where the five senses are treated in a modern boutique hotel offers wireless Internet. Air conditioned rooms include iPod docking stations. In Clarum 101, each room has satellite television, and suites with DVD player. For the convenience of guests, hairdryer and work desk are also available in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarum 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarum 101 Guadalajara
Clarum 101 Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarum 101, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.